Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted August 1, 2015 Posted August 1, 2015 That picture of eddie makes me so happy 4 Quote
SaberFang 7,151 Posted August 1, 2015 Posted August 1, 2015 Jack can be as unsociable as he likes. Don't care about giving away free kicks if it completely throws the opposition off their game. 2 Quote
Seraph 1,824 Posted August 2, 2015 Posted August 2, 2015 (edited) Anyone got a photo of Pendlebury dumped on the ground after Viney's tackle in the 4th? Edited August 2, 2015 by Seraph Quote
Bluey's Dad 3,419 Posted August 2, 2015 Posted August 2, 2015 Anyone got a photo of Pendlebury dumped on the ground after Viney's tackle in the 4th? That was an awesome tackle! Also the look on Viney's face when he was singing the song was gold, that kid loves the club so damn much. Quote
low flying Robbo 979 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 I was watching the bit between him and Marley and after the attempt to smash him where Marley ducked and he went over the top, Marley was giving him lip for ages and it seemed like Jack was just ignoring him and getting on with business Quote
Mach5 4,768 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 I'm sure Viney maintains the mindset of "lost your rag, have you mate? Please, step into my office..." Playing the game in that manner is where he feels at home. He doesn't get rattled. 1 Quote
M C 221 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 I was watching the bit between him and Marley and after the attempt to smash him where Marley ducked and he went over the top, Marley was giving him lip for ages and it seemed like Jack was just ignoring him and getting on with business Viney was the real winner in the end, I'm sure that would have helped console him He can belt Marley next time Quote
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 If anyone saw the glowing praise from Matthew Lloyd on the sunday footy show about his experience with Jack at the AIS tour in Europe you would have gotten very very excited. Quote
Grimes is Great 183 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 If anyone saw the glowing praise from Matthew Lloyd on the sunday footy show about his experience with Jack at the AIS tour in Europe you would have gotten very very excited. Please share.... Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 (edited) Please dont hurt me Jack...... Edited August 3, 2015 by Wadda We Sing 4 Quote
highroller 112 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 the one were Pendles was looking likely to kick another easy goal 20m out in the second quarter was the best - he disarmed him so quickly it was hard to see how the heck he did it. The guy is a deadset gun now and could end up being the best of the young guns including Gus and Hoges. Couple more preseasons he could be scary. 3 Quote
Mach5 4,768 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 If anyone saw the glowing praise from Matthew Lloyd on the sunday footy show about his experience with Jack at the AIS tour in Europe you would have gotten very very excited. I also would like to hear more... Quote
Demon3 2,541 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 (edited) Great IV on Talking Footy tonight. The Kid is a great asset for the club. Young, cheeky, natural, polite. Great ambassador. Edited August 3, 2015 by Demon3 1 Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 He's a great young player. Potentially an A grader, or at least B+. Just needs to improve his kicking on his right foot. (I presume he's working on that.) Then he would be complete!! Quote
What 18,810 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 video of Jack on Talking Footy tonight https://au.sports.yahoo.com/afl/video/watch/29170550/dees-will-play-finals-soon-viney/ 2 Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 The Lloyd bit is near the end of this video. http://www.melbournefc.com.au/video/2015-08-03/sunday-footy-show-jack-viney 2 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 The Lloyd bit is near the end of this video. http://www.melbournefc.com.au/video/2015-08-03/sunday-footy-show-jack-viney Is Jack Viney aware that not even the real Batman can fly? 3 Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 Is Jack Viney aware that not even the real Batman can fly? He can glide. Quote
FarNorthernD 5,863 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 Is Jack Viney aware that not even the real Batman can fly? Is Chook aware that Batman isn't real? 5 Quote
Bluey's Dad 3,419 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 Is Chook aware that Batman isn't real? That's what he WANTS you to think. Quote
Devil is in the Detail 883 Posted August 3, 2015 Posted August 3, 2015 Isn't Bruce Wayne Batman's alter ego. Quote
Bluey's Dad 3,419 Posted August 4, 2015 Posted August 4, 2015 Isn't Bruce Wayne Batman's alter ego. Bruce Wayne is Jack Viney's alter ego. 1 Quote
dpositive 1,838 Posted August 4, 2015 Posted August 4, 2015 Very impressive appearances with some measured r and well prepared responses. Would hope that the pressure and intensity he applied at training is not diminished but in in fact encouraged so that every player is trained to play prepared for the contest. I liked another thread where it was commented that it is important that our younger players are given a taste of the intensity at AFL level and then returned to Casey to apply themselves. This can be replicated through the training sessions. Keep that intensity up Jack Quote