View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

MATCH PREVIEW AND TEAM SELECTION - Round 10

Shut up.

Do you think Watts should be in the team head of Grimes?

I think he thinks you should shut up.

Your constant bagging and irrational posting of Watts makes it difficult for me to have a footy debate.

Fwiw, both should play.

All I want to see is Bernie do to Pendlebury what he did to Dangerfield..........win lose or draw I want to hear those toothless bogans booing.......but I will settle for them booing the umpires if we are in front and getting what a 'one eyed' supporter feels is an easy ride. :-)

If we can control the midfield we will win....it's as simple as that......

......so we need to be harder, lower and relentless.

Did Roos say they expect Tyson to play?

He's not even named in the possible INs.

What gives??

Ineteresting. Tyson named for Casey.

Looks like they want him to get a run before coming back for the seniors.

All I want to see is Bernie do to Pendlebury what he did to Dangerfield..........win lose or draw I want to hear those toothless bogans booing.......but I will settle for them booing the umpires if we are in front and getting what a 'one eyed' supporter feels is an easy ride. :-)

If we can control the midfield we will win....it's as simple as that......

......so we need to be harder, lower and relentless.

just texted as much to my mate. I want pendles repeatedly put into the ground.

I'm tipping a win. Let's not forget who the Pies have played this year and which teams have beaten them.

We still don't come to play each week we pick our matches and this weeks is one of them. We must be accountable and match their tackling intensity and pressure.

Edited by Al's Demons

Ineteresting. Tyson named for Casey.

Looks like they want him to get a run before coming back for the seniors.

Might be good to get his fitness up given his lack of run in his few games this year

Well I do hope it is better than last year. I remember Jonsey kicking the first goal a minute in and we didnt score much else and kicked badly for the rest of the day.

Great that Maxy has got his chance. Im looking forward to see how he goes.

Final bench will be interesting. I expect Watts brayshaw and grimes to remain. We are very tall, Id expect spencer to get dropped because grundy and goldsack are very mobile and athletic ruckmen and Spencer struggled against Pyke a few weeks ago.

Anyway I have given up a 8 hour penalty rate work day to go to this game, so melbourne better put on a good show.

But also looking forward to seeing Neale Daniher and the poor celebs that have to do the ice slide.

Edited by dees189227

With Fitz and Gawn named in the starting 18 you'd think Spence is out wouldn't you?

please turn up this week

Interesting selection. Thought Fitzy and Howie a bit lucky. Unsure about what interchange bench ex Brayshaw tells us?

There is much similarity between our game plan of 1865 and our game plan of 2015...Yes the 150th anniversary of everyone on the ball....the rolling maul. Scores around then were similar ..ie 3 goals for an entire match could win you a game......so far this decade the other teams have, sadly, mostly managed more goals than 3 .

Roos plan is to exhaust the opposition players by having 100 ball ups. When this game plan doesn't work and we can't get a possession the players become DISCOMBOBULATED. I hope this clears things up for a lot of people.

The Gawn trigger has been pulled, another bullet in Jamar's chest.

I have a suspicion that Roos is giving both Gawn and Spencer a chance to show they can hold the no. 1 ruck spot down before the end of the year. If they show him they have what is needed it's all good, otherwise they may find themselves on the outer while we trade for another option from somewhere else. Spencer has been ok but not amazing in his games so far, now it's Gawn's chance to show that he can go one better.

please turn up this week

ok

ok

ok

ok

ok

I have a suspicion that Roos is giving both Gawn and Spencer a chance to show they can hold the no. 1 ruck spot down before the end of the year. If they show him they have what is needed it's all good, otherwise they may find themselves on the outer while we trade for another option from somewhere else. Spencer has been ok but not amazing in his games so far, now it's Gawn's chance to show that he can go one better.

I'm with you on this

Still injured.

a glass calf full