Posted

Sometimes the truth hurts, Newman is paid to express his opinion, whether or not it is a popular opinion. He is the main reason I watch the footy show.

Posted

Sometimes the truth hurts, Newman is paid to express his opinion, whether or not it is a popular opinion. He is the main reason I watch the footy show.

Err, that's quite an admission.

Posted

ditto

ditto ditto

Posted

Ahead of the Hawks' light training session on Saturday, Clarkson was clearly disappointed that Lake's name had been mentioned.

"They are simply allegations. There have been no investigation by either the league or Geelong - so (we're) better off leaving it at that, I reckon," he said.

Asked if he was disappointed about the allegations, he replied: "I am disappointed for Lakey. It's a bit difficult to clear your name when it has already been put out there. I know through speaking with him and other players that he said nothing of the sort.

"So, to have his name smeared by people who just alleged he had said something, it makes it more difficult.

"Anyway, there has been no investigation so we are just better off getting on to next week's game and focusing on Essendon rather than last week."

Clarkson did not wish to elaborate when asked whether he was more frustrated that Lake's name had been mentioned despite his denials or that Cats skipper Joel Selwood had confirmed on The Footy Show that Clark had been sledged, although Selwood did not say by whom.

"Let's leave it at that. We have addressed the issue," Clarkson said.

Posted

Oh dear, seems pretty obvious the smear wasn't depression related, and Chip informed his new club of what really happened when Clark was at the MFC.

Naturally Clark wants the whole situation dropped because he doesn't want an investigation where the truth comes to light and he loses what little integrity he has left.

Posted

The thing that bothers me as a football supporter is that Brian Lake was named by Clark privately and then the incident was outed by the captain when it wasn't known what was said by anyone.

As I posted before, Lake wasn't sledging him on depression or anything like that. It was another player that took a jab at Clark for his mental fragility, but the media are intent on naming and shaming Lake and giving the impression he's lying. He's not.

Posted

Strike 1, Strike 2

"Depression"

New Club, clean slate

Posted

Although I think he is full of shiht.

He displays the same fortitude physically and Mentally as Donald Trumps hair.

Still out in public ,but fooling nobody .

Posted

So he was taking mid season trips to the snow, and using a legit health condition to cover it up. Wow what scum

Posted

Universal agreement on 3AW that Mitch Clark had misheard and overreacted about the "incident" Monday. Supposedly he whinged to his manager after the match, who then went straight to the media and AFLPA to blow it up into an issue.

Way to make your new club look like idiots (especially your captain, who smeared Hawthorn's name on the Footy Show because of incorrect claims), then drag innocent players from your club's arch rival through the mud. All in one fell swoop.

And it's only round one!

Posted

It seems that wherever Mitch walks, controversy is his shadow! :o

Posted

Very interesting that Lake has strenuously denied Clark's claims and is purportedly deeply offended and upset by the accusations.

And, lo and behold, suddenly Geelong want the entire situation dropped and aren't pursuing it further.

Have fun with Clark at the Cattery, you flogs. This is just the beginning of his contribution to your culture!

Didnt Lake himself have depression issues?

Posted

Personally I'm in favour of elevating MC to T$ status and we never speak of the bloke again.

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

2024 Player Reviews: #36 Kysaiah Pickett

The Demons’ aggressive small forward who kicks goals and defends the Demons’ ball in the forward arc. When he’s on song, he’s unstoppable but he did blot his copybook with a three week suspension in the final round. Date of Birth: 2 June 2001 Height: 171cm Games MFC 2024: 21 Career Total: 106 Goals MFC 2024: 36 Career Total: 161 Brownlow Medal Votes: 3 Melbourne Football Club: 4th Best & Fairest: 369 votes

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 5

TRAINING: Friday 15th November 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers took advantage of the beautiful sunshine to head down to Gosch's Paddock and witness the return of Clayton Oliver to club for his first session in the lead up to the 2025 season. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Clarry in the house!! Training: JVR, McVee, Windsor, Tholstrup, Woey, Brown, Petty, Adams, Chandler, Turner, Bowey, Seston, Kentfield, Laurie, Sparrow, Viney, Rivers, Jefferson, Hore, Howes, Verrall, AMW, Clarry Tom Campbell is here

Demonland |
    Training Reports

2024 Player Reviews: #7 Jack Viney

The tough on baller won his second Keith 'Bluey' Truscott Trophy in a narrow battle with skipper Max Gawn and Alex Neal-Bullen and battled on manfully in the face of a number of injury niggles. Date of Birth: 13 April 1994 Height: 178cm Games MFC 2024: 23 Career Total: 219 Goals MFC 2024: 10 Career Total: 66 Brownlow Medal Votes: 8

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 3

TRAINING: Wednesday 13th November 2024

A couple of Demonland Trackwatchers braved the rain and headed down to Gosch's paddock to bring you their observations from the second day of Preseason training for the 1st to 4th Year players. DITCHA'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I attended some of the training today. Richo spoke to me and said not to believe what is in the media, as we will good this year. Jefferson and Kentfield looked big and strong.  Petty was doing all the training. Adams looked like he was in rehab.  KE

Demonland |
    Training Reports

2024 Player Reviews: #15 Ed Langdon

The Demon running machine came back with a vengeance after a leaner than usual year in 2023.  Date of Birth: 1 February 1996 Height: 182cm Games MFC 2024: 22 Career Total: 179 Goals MFC 2024: 9 Career Total: 76 Brownlow Medal Votes: 5 Melbourne Football Club: 5th Best & Fairest: 352 votes

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 8

2024 Player Reviews: #24 Trent Rivers

The premiership defender had his best year yet as he was given the opportunity to move into the midfield and made a good fist of it. Date of Birth: 30 July 2001 Games MFC 2024: 23 Career Total: 100 Goals MFC 2024: 2 Career Total:  9 Brownlow Medal Votes: 7 Melbourne Football Club: 6th Best & Fairest: 350 votes

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 2

TRAINING: Monday 11th November 2024

Veteran Demonland Trackwatchers Kev Martin, Slartibartfast & Demon Wheels were on hand at Gosch's Paddock to kick off the official first training session for the 1st to 4th year players with a few elder statesmen in attendance as well. KEV MARTIN'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Beautiful morning. Joy all round, they look like they want to be there.  21 in the squad. Looks like the leadership group is TMac, Viney Chandler and Petty. They look like they have sli

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

2024 Player Reviews: #1 Steven May

The years are rolling by but May continued to be rock solid in a key defensive position despite some injury concerns. He showed great resilience in coming back from a nasty rib injury and is expected to continue in that role for another couple of seasons. Date of Birth: 10 January 1992 Height: 193cm Games MFC 2024: 19 Career Total: 235 Goals MFC 2024: 1 Career Total: 24 Melbourne Football Club: 9th Best & Fairest: 316 votes

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 3

2024 Player Reviews: #4 Judd McVee

It was another strong season from McVee who spent most of his time mainly at half back but he also looked at home on a few occasions when he was moved into the midfield. There could be more of that in 2025. Date of Birth: 7 August 2003 Height: 185cm Games MFC 2024: 23 Career Total: 48 Goals MFC 2024: 1 Career Total: 1 Brownlow Medal Votes: 1 Melbourne Football Club: 7th Best & Fairest: 347 votes

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 5
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!