Brendan McCartney

This will sound really selfish but I don't want him to get the senior Bombers job. He is a massive asset to our club and is a big part of our coaching structure for the future. When Roos departs next year Goodwin will need a right hand man that has been with him from early days to see him through his first year of senior coaching.

Hoping Woosha will take the deal offered to him, although I wouldn't wish anyone upon that place right now.

Neeldy should put his hand up for the role

I would be very surprised if he got the job but good luck to him if he does.

Reckon Swoop Northey would still be up for it.

Why did they call him "Swoop"?

I think Macca has settled well into his role at the Dees and it will now be starting to produce dividends. I think Macca likes the new environment and sees much that he can do without the limelighht and asssociated pressures.

Who in their right mind would go to Essendon and it's vulture culture when you have a perfectly good ( and growing ) job already

Melbourne is going places...Essendon's going straight to hell...do not pass go !!

Yeah but its a development coach gig vs a senior coach gig....they dont come around all that often. Im worried. Really want this guy for at least a few more years.

I would be very surprised if he got the job but good luck to him if he does.

I wouldn't be surprised - he looks like the best option available.

And I would wish him well but his replacement would be difficult.

Yeah but its a development coach gig vs a senior coach gig....they dont come around all that often. Im worried. Really want this guy for at least a few more years.

I suggest a Development Coach has greater security of tenure to a Senior Coach, especially at AFL level!

Why did they call him "Swoop"?

Classic HFF, comes from nowhere, swoops on the ball and belts it through.

Burns and Dew were the others mentioned. I'd give them both equally a chance if Worsfold falls through.

If he gets the job good for him, we have to deal with it. We'll find somebody to compliment Goody. This is the way of the MFCSS free MFC.

Classic HFF, comes from nowhere, swoops on the ball and belts it through.

Just like Geoff!

I wouldn't be surprised - he looks like the best option available.

And I would wish him well but his replacement would be difficult.

I don't think they're looking too hard then if that's the case.

If we lose him, what's Sando doing???I know he's in an AFL job currently but was tipped to be joining Buckley at some stage.

Burns and Dew were the others mentioned. I'd give them both equally a chance if Worsfold falls through.

Nothing more than a gut feeling. Reckon Dew might be the most interested in the role if can be convinced that WH aren't just a bunch of Dheads !!

The Bombers can nick off. I never share my Maccas with anyone, let alone someone involved with the Essendon Football Club.

Wonder they haven't tried Goody again as well.....

How does Lyon put up with this bloke on the same show....

Would be pretty peeved if he left us after only one year in the job, actually only about 8 or 9 months since he started I think?

As a side note: in the same way that we're concerned about picking up an Essendon player who could be potentially banned by WADA in the coming months, how would anyone take on the coaching job with the possibility that the majority of the players could be banned? Tough gig I reckon.

Tony Abbott would have a greater chance of being appointed.

Have you watched the Footy Show in the last few years? Nobody with integrity is involved in that [censored] excuse for "entertainment." This is why Lyon puts up with a [censored] like Barrett.

And because $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

I don't think Lyon is any better.

Because Lyon has fully bought into the AFL Media Circus™.

If McCartney is the bees knees, why are we so keen to offload Watts & Toumpas? Wouldn't it be better to give McCartney a couple of years to work his magic with them?

Because Lyon has fully bought into the AFL Media Circus™.

Haven't they pulled the plug on that show yet?