View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

FAREWELL JEREMY HOWE

Gotta say, I find the comments from Howes manager refreshing. About fucken time one of them came out and said they wanted to see all the options on the table in front of them before making a decision.

Had enough of this 'he just wants to focus on footy now' [censored] they usually serve us

Yep Prestia is looking to honour his contract.

Not surprised really it was always going to be a hard considering he was still contracted for next year.

Got to laugh at some of the so call 'sources' on here who claimed he was a done deal.

$600k for.. Howe? Hahahaha... What's that, $100k for every decent game he plays per year and $25k per speccy?

Fair dinkum, expected a little more common sense from Jeremy.

$600k for.. Howe? Hahahaha... What's that, $100k for every decent game he plays per year and $25k per speccy?

Fair dinkum, expected a little more common sense from Jeremy.

I don't think it's outside the realms of possibility that Howe does receive offers of up to $600k. They just won't come from us.

The opposition have worked out how to stop him from taking a high flying make in the forward line, one of the reasons his been sent to the backline.

If he goes to a good side he'll be such an important player off half back.

I'd like to keep him but like everyone think that $600k is a bit rich - but still reckon he'll definitely get offered it.

The question is to who and what're we going to get?

I was happy to see him go for fair compensation, but I now think I'd prefer to keep him.

• Author

$600k for.. Howe? Hahahaha...

I was trying to think what club would be desperate enough to offer him that sort of money

I think Brisbane might be the one

There comes a stage where we have to start rating our own developed players over just getting more draft picks. Howes been great since moving down back.

Edited by Pipefitter

Didn't play well against the Eagles.

i won't mention Ollie's best for Port last night either.

Port Adelaide Power lose Ollie Wines for the remainder of the AFL season

WED AT 6:31PM

Port Adelaide will have to do without Ollie Wines in its push towards a finals berth after the midfielder was ruled out for the remainder of the season because of a shoulder injury.

Wines will undergo surgery on Wednesday night, having injured his shoulder against St Kilda at Adelaide Oval last Sunday.

I was trying to think what club would be desperate enough to offer him that sort of money

I think Brisbane might be the one

That would present a real trade dilemma for us as Brisbane's 2nd, 3rd, 4th, picks are tied up for academy players.

They will probably have the 1st pick in the PSD so will have a lot of bargaining power as Howe can go there for nothing.

Which only leaves a player swap, or a 2016 draft pick.

So we pray very hard that Howe desperately wants to go elsewhere.

Yep Prestia is looking to honour his contract.

Not surprised really it was always going to be a hard considering he was still contracted for next year.

Got to laugh at some of the so call 'sources' on here who claimed he was a done deal.

Everything at the moment is just white noise.

I have no inside knowledge but if Gold Coast is hot on Howe then who is to say that Prestia will not be part of the deal ?

Honouring contracts ? pffftt.. all talk and means nothing.

I certainly take posters "done deal" with enormous skepticism - probably the same skepticism I take players comments about "forget contracts - I just want to concentrate on footy" or " I want to honour my contract".

That would present a real trade dilemma for us as Brisbane's 2nd, 3rd, 4th, picks are tied up for academy players.

They will probably have the 1st pick in the PSD so will have a lot of bargaining power as Howe can go there for nothing.

Which only leaves a player swap, or a 2016 draft pick.

So we pray very hard that Howe desperately wants to go elsewhere.

Players/Player Managers don't play the PSD card unless the player is on the outer with his existing club. Howe seems to be happy with the club, so I'd say that a trade would get done. Plus the picks that Brisbane get for Aish and Leuenberger come into play.

I know nothing , but I reckon Collingwood.

What do you mean you reckon Collingwood?

He's not a free agent, so if he particularly "wants" a certain club then they have to satisfy us in a trade, he can't just walk to them.

If that fails then he has to decide whether he wants to stay at the club or take his chances in the draft.

Edited by Members' Wing

You got the first bit right,.....:)

As I said before during the Melb/Coll game on Fox they gave the impression of being easy/non purposefully critical of him yee great oracles of Delphi

For what its worth Id pay Howe 500a season plus a marketing component ( if it exists ) of 150-200 per year to keep him.Lets face it he brings people through the gate, kids love him and is used in club advertising etc.

It could simply be a case of a club like gws offering up a million a year for similar reasons.

For what its worth Id pay Howe 500a season plus a marketing component ( if it exists ) of 150-200 per year to keep him.Lets face it he brings people through the gate, kids love him and is used in club advertising etc.

It could simply be a case of a club like gws offering up a million a year for similar reasons.

I think he has been overtaken by Hogan to be honest.

I could see him going to QLD. just seems like that sorta guy, chilled out, get away from the press.

if he was consistent I would hate to lose him but he isnt so I'm not too bothered

Want to keep him.

He is easily in our top four or five defenders.

He's our only backman who takes regular contested marks.

i-know-nothing1.jpg