Jimmy Toumpas 426 :(

Evans has to be paid out. Been in the system 3 years, plays each week against tradies and blokes that train 2 nights a week and manages 15 touches against them. Dime a dozen, 6ft, one paced midfielder with no X factor. Opposition clubs will delist better players than Evans. Pick one up as a delisted free agent.

On 09/07/2014 at 10:03, Lamashtu said:

He's got another year on his contract.

"He" - JT or Evans?? (or both?)

On 09/07/2014 at 09:42, monoccular said:

Some guys just can't take a trick!!

Bloody recruiters should have checked though - incompetence.

A side issue - surely this must be the end for Evans. No more chances to show his worth. "Time, gentlemen."

Yep. Shouldda done the apendicitis test. bloody recruiters.

On 09/07/2014 at 10:37, monoccular said:

"He" - JT or Evans?? (or both?)

Both.

Pretty sure Evans signing for 2 more last year was one of the more positive signs of the year.

He'll need to do a Pedersen or Jetta next year.

Is far from 100% committed to his footy is Evans.

On 09/07/2014 at 10:43, jnrmac said:

Was that the doing of Appendagast again?

On 09/07/2014 at 10:35, Watts Jurrah Dunn? said:

Evans has to be paid out. Been in the system 3 years, plays each week against tradies and blokes that train 2 nights a week and manages 15 touches against them. Dime a dozen, 6ft, one paced midfielder with no X factor. Opposition clubs will delist better players than Evans. Pick one up as a delisted free agent.

Evans has been in the system for 5 years by my reckoning started in 2010 I think! Others may be able to confirm! Anyway time I think! same as

Strauss, Tapscott, Blease, and several others. Is Jack Fitzpatrick going to make it? I now have serious doubts!

On 09/07/2014 at 10:54, bjDee said:

Was that the doing of Appendagast again?

Terrible pun, but it made me laugh.

Surprised they just haven't called it the season. I know 4 weeks isn't 7 but still!

On 09/07/2014 at 10:43, jnrmac said:

Don't be ridiculous - it's not the recruiters - it's our incompetent medical/fitness team.

I don't think acute appendicitis explain his footballing deficiencies.

However, perhaps the time off will allow him to rest and refocus for a big summer on the track.

2015 looms as a big year for Jimmy.

On 09/07/2014 at 11:27, picket fence said:

Evans has been in the system for 5 years by my reckoning started in 2010 I think! Others may be able to confirm! Anyway time I think! same as

Strauss, Tapscott, Blease, and several others. Is Jack Fitzpatrick going to make it? I now have serious doubts!

It doesn't happen often picket, but I agree, I reckon we are looking at another decent turnover of players this year, got to be a few more Viv Michies and Aiden Rileys out there who could offer more than blokes like Nicholson

On 09/07/2014 at 08:28, spirit of norm smith said:

down to 34 fit players for the next month including rookies

But the only one missing - apart from Hogan who we haven't really seen - who could have an impact is Cross. Cross would lift our midfield output, but who else on he list do you see making a difference?

I guess it's time Tappy had a run to see if he can do anything, although my once high expectations are much lower now.

On 09/07/2014 at 07:32, jnrmac said:

The tank is on.

The tank is on for young & old, pelchens Sainters & Lions buy they're necessity,,, Dees & Dogs with youth-full lists still building, Malty's Blues buy h??k or buy cr??k, & Tiges by being themselves.

But "Appendicitis" is "Appendicitis"... there is no hiding that truth.

On 09/07/2014 at 08:48, beelzebub said:

:unsure: cone of silence.....cone of silence !!! :rolleyes:

ah, reminiscing blZb :cool: oh, & that bloody desk

On 09/07/2014 at 10:50, Georgiou R.R. Martin said:

Both.

Pretty sure Evans signing for 2 more last year was one of the more positive signs of the year.

He'll need to do a Pedersen or Jetta next year.

Is far from 100% committed to his footy is Evans.

Because he's studying law?

I guess you'd say the same about Dawes then?

On 10/07/2014 at 02:15, Machsy said:

Because he's studying law?

I guess you'd say the same about Dawes then?

Because I have reliable information that he's not 100% professional about his preparation. Nothing to do with anything he's studying, although are you sure he's studying law?

On 10/07/2014 at 02:59, Georgiou R.R. Martin said:

Because I have reliable information that he's not 100% professional about his preparation. Nothing to do with anything he's studying, although are you sure he's studying law?

Fair enough.

He was studying law, at the very least.

Not sure about now.

On 10/07/2014 at 01:01, nutbean said:

Don't be ridiculous - it's not the recruiters - it's our incompetent medical/fitness team.

i blame bohdan babijczuk (with a little help from jw)

Good Luck to both the Toump and Pickles. Hope your recovery is full and complete and you both come back and make the doubters eat their words.

I hope Toumpas and Trengove get along well, because they will be in very similar headspaces with very similar missions from now until the start of next season.

Tapering form beforehand, and an injury layoff that ends their chance of putting things back together this season.

I'm setting my mind to the idea that, come next season, we will have two fresh, motivated, determined midfielders ready to contribute. Not necessarily stars, but functional parts of the midfield mix that bring us that much closer to fielding a 'complete' team each week.

I choose to be optimistic about it all.