Watts Jurrah Dunn? 735 Posted July 9, 2014 Posted July 9, 2014 Evans has to be paid out. Been in the system 3 years, plays each week against tradies and blokes that train 2 nights a week and manages 15 touches against them. Dime a dozen, 6ft, one paced midfielder with no X factor. Opposition clubs will delist better players than Evans. Pick one up as a delisted free agent.
monoccular 17,761 Posted July 9, 2014 Posted July 9, 2014 He's got another year on his contract. "He" - JT or Evans?? (or both?)
whatwhat say what 23,882 Posted July 9, 2014 Posted July 9, 2014 Good luck to em both getting better.
jnrmac 20,387 Posted July 9, 2014 Posted July 9, 2014 Some guys just can't take a trick!! Bloody recruiters should have checked though - incompetence. A side issue - surely this must be the end for Evans. No more chances to show his worth. "Time, gentlemen." Yep. Shouldda done the apendicitis test. bloody recruiters.
DeeSpencer 26,692 Posted July 9, 2014 Posted July 9, 2014 "He" - JT or Evans?? (or both?) Both. Pretty sure Evans signing for 2 more last year was one of the more positive signs of the year. He'll need to do a Pedersen or Jetta next year. Is far from 100% committed to his footy is Evans.
bjDee 1,249 Posted July 9, 2014 Posted July 9, 2014 Yep. Shouldda done the apendicitis test. bloody recruiters. Was that the doing of Appendagast again?
picket fence 18,199 Posted July 9, 2014 Posted July 9, 2014 Evans has to be paid out. Been in the system 3 years, plays each week against tradies and blokes that train 2 nights a week and manages 15 touches against them. Dime a dozen, 6ft, one paced midfielder with no X factor. Opposition clubs will delist better players than Evans. Pick one up as a delisted free agent. Evans has been in the system for 5 years by my reckoning started in 2010 I think! Others may be able to confirm! Anyway time I think! same as Strauss, Tapscott, Blease, and several others. Is Jack Fitzpatrick going to make it? I now have serious doubts!
Uncle Fester 2,848 Posted July 9, 2014 Posted July 9, 2014 Was that the doing of Appendagast again? Terrible pun, but it made me laugh.
Dee-licious 1,954 Posted July 9, 2014 Posted July 9, 2014 Surprised they just haven't called it the season. I know 4 weeks isn't 7 but still!
Bring-Back-Powell 15,569 Posted July 9, 2014 Posted July 9, 2014 Is far from 100% committed to his footy is Evans. Sauce?
nutbean 8,838 Posted July 10, 2014 Posted July 10, 2014 Yep. Shouldda done the apendicitis test. bloody recruiters. Don't be ridiculous - it's not the recruiters - it's our incompetent medical/fitness team.
whatwhat say what 23,882 Posted July 10, 2014 Posted July 10, 2014 I don't think acute appendicitis explain his footballing deficiencies. However, perhaps the time off will allow him to rest and refocus for a big summer on the track. 2015 looms as a big year for Jimmy.
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted July 10, 2014 Posted July 10, 2014 Evans has been in the system for 5 years by my reckoning started in 2010 I think! Others may be able to confirm! Anyway time I think! same as Strauss, Tapscott, Blease, and several others. Is Jack Fitzpatrick going to make it? I now have serious doubts! It doesn't happen often picket, but I agree, I reckon we are looking at another decent turnover of players this year, got to be a few more Viv Michies and Aiden Rileys out there who could offer more than blokes like Nicholson
pitmaster 3,592 Posted July 10, 2014 Posted July 10, 2014 down to 34 fit players for the next month including rookies But the only one missing - apart from Hogan who we haven't really seen - who could have an impact is Cross. Cross would lift our midfield output, but who else on he list do you see making a difference? I guess it's time Tappy had a run to see if he can do anything, although my once high expectations are much lower now.
dee-luded 2,959 Posted July 10, 2014 Posted July 10, 2014 The tank is on. The tank is on for young & old, pelchens Sainters & Lions buy they're necessity,,, Dees & Dogs with youth-full lists still building, Malty's Blues buy h??k or buy cr??k, & Tiges by being themselves. But "Appendicitis" is "Appendicitis"... there is no hiding that truth. cone of silence.....cone of silence !!! ah, reminiscing blZb oh, & that bloody desk
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted July 10, 2014 Posted July 10, 2014 Toumpas not playing is not tanking.
Machsy 2,858 Posted July 10, 2014 Posted July 10, 2014 Both. Pretty sure Evans signing for 2 more last year was one of the more positive signs of the year. He'll need to do a Pedersen or Jetta next year. Is far from 100% committed to his footy is Evans. Because he's studying law? I guess you'd say the same about Dawes then?
DeeSpencer 26,692 Posted July 10, 2014 Posted July 10, 2014 Because he's studying law? I guess you'd say the same about Dawes then? Because I have reliable information that he's not 100% professional about his preparation. Nothing to do with anything he's studying, although are you sure he's studying law?
Machsy 2,858 Posted July 10, 2014 Posted July 10, 2014 Because I have reliable information that he's not 100% professional about his preparation. Nothing to do with anything he's studying, although are you sure he's studying law? Fair enough. He was studying law, at the very least. Not sure about now.
daisycutter 30,022 Posted July 10, 2014 Posted July 10, 2014 Don't be ridiculous - it's not the recruiters - it's our incompetent medical/fitness team. i blame bohdan babijczuk (with a little help from jw)
Sambo06 222 Posted July 10, 2014 Posted July 10, 2014 Good Luck to both the Toump and Pickles. Hope your recovery is full and complete and you both come back and make the doubters eat their words.
Little Goffy 14,976 Posted July 10, 2014 Posted July 10, 2014 I hope Toumpas and Trengove get along well, because they will be in very similar headspaces with very similar missions from now until the start of next season. Tapering form beforehand, and an injury layoff that ends their chance of putting things back together this season. I'm setting my mind to the idea that, come next season, we will have two fresh, motivated, determined midfielders ready to contribute. Not necessarily stars, but functional parts of the midfield mix that bring us that much closer to fielding a 'complete' team each week. I choose to be optimistic about it all.