dees189227 12,509 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 Do we make any changes? We had no injuries and I'm not sure who you would drop. Keep the same 22.
TGR 1,367 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 At half-time I would have dropped Kent…..and Salem….and Jamar…….and probably Roos too.
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 Only change is probably putting the sub vest on Riley and starting Salem. This 22 deserves a big crack at Norf after today.
Grapeviney 9,929 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 At half-time I would have dropped... Salem Bit hard to make an impact when you're the sub.
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 At half-time I would have dropped Kent…..and Salem….and Jamar…….and probably Roos too. Salem was still in the green vest at half-time.
Chook 15,068 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 At half-time I would have dropped Kent…..and Salem….and Jamar…….and probably Roos too. Watch the game next time maybe.
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 Out: heart attack In: a 10 goal win over those North Melbourne pricks
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 Any injuries? (apart from a few of the boys' hearing after Roosy's spray at half time)
STN91 32 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 I'd like to see more speed moving forward and if Roos could work his magic one more time I'd like to see Blease get a go. If not next week, in the next couple.
DeeSpencer 26,670 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 Just don't think Riley has the fitness for AFL yet and we've seen Salem struggle to run out games and lose impact. North are hard working and fit. So whilst swapping them might be an option I'd rather keep Salem as a gun impact player and drop Riley for whomever is next in line which I hope means JKH again. Or if we don't want to go youthful I'd really be a fan of trying Terlich as a defensive forward. He has match fitness, speed and courage. Would be much better suited to the job than Riley and if he fails he's decent enough down back we can move him there and throw Howe or someone else forward.
SaberFang 7,151 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 Would probably start rotating Salem/Riley/JKH for the rest of the season, as starting 22, substitute, and week off.
Macca 17,127 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 Salem has an X factor that is needed in the senior side ... the ideal way to rest the bloke is to make him the sub when applicable. He's too good a talent to be playing 2nds footy. As a sub right now, he becomes quite a weapon. Unless there's an injury, I wouldn't expect any changes. If there is an injury, maybe JKH or Toumpas could come in. Either could start the game and be subbed off for Salem - or vice-versa.
Demon Disciple 12,532 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 Out: heart attack In: a 10 goal win over those North Melbourne pricks I'd still settle for a heart-attack, if it means we win.
jayceebee31 768 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 I'd still settle for a heart-attack, if it means we win. I'd still settle for a heart-attack, if it means we win.Were you there?Great win....hope all went...I did! Need a couple of changes.. In: Kennedy- Harris , Terlich Out: Riley, Salem ( REST)
Good Times Grimes 2,396 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 Were you there? Great win....hope all went...I did! Need a couple of changes.. In: Kennedy- Harris , Terlich Out: Riley, Salem ( REST) This will definitely not happen. The only possible change that I can see (barring injuries) is JKH in for Riley.
JackVineyForPresident 310 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 I cant believe anyone would say Salem out. He made 2 crucial smothers and kicked the winning goal. No. Just no. In: Kennedy-Harris Out: Riley The defence was fantastic last night and Terlich may just have to wait abit
nutbean 8,838 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 Just don't think Riley has the fitness for AFL yet and we've seen Salem struggle to run out games and lose impact. North are hard working and fit. So whilst swapping them might be an option I'd rather keep Salem as a gun impact player and drop Riley for whomever is next in line which I hope means JKH again. Or if we don't want to go youthful I'd really be a fan of trying Terlich as a defensive forward. He has match fitness, speed and courage. Would be much better suited to the job than Riley and if he fails he's decent enough down back we can move him there and throw Howe or someone else forward. With no real preseason I still don't think that Riley is match hardened. I would not sub him - he needs more time playing time not less - so either play him ( not sub) or drop him.
binman 44,813 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 I'm a little gun shy regarding definitive statements after declaring their was no chance of terlich getting dropped so I'll just say I don't think either Salem or bail will be dropped. Salem for obvious reasons and bail because he works so damn hard and xall me crazy but i reckon roos thinks two way gut running is kind of important (which is one reason I rate mat Jones)
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 We won and noone set the world on fire at Casey No change, make them knock the door down
Radar Detector 1,347 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 I agree with some others on Riley's fitness. I also think Salem is much more of a weapon as a sub at the moment as he has struggled to impact games for extended periods thus far but always does a couple of crucial things when he comes on late in the game. I would keep JKH at Casey for one more week, swap Riley and Michie and leave Salem as sub.
old dee 24,082 Posted June 15, 2014 Posted June 15, 2014 I'd still settle for a heart-attack, if it means we win. I guess you have never had one DD My advise don't have one
watchtheeyes 1,429 Posted June 16, 2014 Posted June 16, 2014 We need some class moving forward, someone who isn't afraid to back their foot skills and hit a target. I'm inclined to say bring Toumpas in. He is often described as being one of Casey's best without racking up the possessions which tells me he is damaging with his disposal. I like Bail this year, he has heart. But i'd consider: OUT: Bail, Riley IN: Toumpas, JKH Blease is close, but he's coming from a long way back for me so where everybody else has to earn it, I want to see Sammy earn it most of the year. No more inconsistency.