Posted

Just got back from training and am still thawing out.

No sign of big Jake Spencer, ditto Chip and Jack Watts walked one or two slow laps and that was the extent of it.

From the get go, they split into 2, those that played in Adelaide plus Mitchie and those that played Sunday for Casey. Those at Casey went onto the storm field did some gentle running and the some kicking and handball drills, a very light session that was more fun than anything else.

The seniors also had a very light session, handball and kicking drills, some doing laps, some goal kicking at the end.

Not a great deal to pass on to every one except for the one thing we found very interesting and that was Roos going around and pulling aside every player from Saturday and have a good one on one chat with them. Would love to be able to pass on what was said, but unfortunately was too far away.

Saty had a chat to some of the players, so he may know more.

Posted

Michie as Viney's replacement? If he gets rubbed out of course...

He'd have to be about due for a VFL match though wouldn't Viv?

Posted

Michie as Viney's replacement? If he gets rubbed out of course...

He'd have to be about due for a VFL match though wouldn't Viv?

Is recovering from a broken jaw so even if ready couldn't see him coming straight into the team.

Would have thought Riley a more likely replacement, though I'd be staggered if Viney is not playing next week

Posted

Is recovering from a broken jaw so even if ready couldn't see him coming straight into the team.

Would have thought Riley a more likely replacement, though I'd be staggered if Viney is not playing next week

Not sure if you saw rgrs but Riley trained with the main group for a little bit. Reckon he will come in for viney if needed.

Posted

Did Nath Jones get through training?

He explained Sunday night he had nerve pain in the hammy but it hopefully is all ok.

We'll find out more on Chip and Watts during the week I guess.

Posted

Did Nath Jones get through training?

He explained Sunday night he had nerve pain in the hammy but it hopefully is all ok.

We'll find out more on Chip and Watts during the week I guess.

Yeah, he seemed to be moving freely, that said, was a light session as have already said

Posted

Riley was with the Casey group and did even less than the rest of them, may have an issue

Asked Dave Misson about Watts, said he will be fine, which could mean he will play or be out for 6 weeks

Asked Nev Jetta about Roos' words, just reinforcing messages from the weekend, asked him what general message was "just do the role assigned to you and not try too much"

Nev was very modest about his shut down job on Betts, said without the midfield doing their job his would have been harder

Complimented Jack Grimes on the great spoil, got exactly the same message "just doing my role for the team"

And Cam Pedersen, praised his efforts in last couple of weeks "just doing my role, will play anywhere if it gets a game"

And Roh Bail, complimenting him on his improved set shots for goal "need to impact the scoreboard in my role

Nathan Jones was fine, running around doing laps with a big angry bear, no on second thoughts that was probably Chris Dawes

Spoke to a couple of the young guns

JKH, asked him how he was travelling, told me he is loving his footy, not even feeling fatigued at this stage, hoping to nail down the wing spot

Dom Tyson, told him Footy Classified had compared his stats to Judd etc, was impressed, asked if he knew Liam Picken really well because after Saturday probably would, told me he planned to go to Mathew Boyd

Walked back with Jack Viney, everybody who passed, Storm officials, media, staff from physio, all wished him luck tonight, he is hopeful.

• Like 32

Posted

In good form there Saty. Liked this line:

'Asked Dave Misson about Watts, said he will be fine, which could mean he will play or be out for 6 weeks'

Thanks for the reports guys

Posted

Riley was with the Casey group and did even less than the rest of them, may have an issue

Asked Dave Misson about Watts, said he will be fine, which could mean he will play or be out for 6 weeks

Asked Nev Jetta about Roos' words, just reinforcing messages from the weekend, asked him what general message was

"just do the role assigned to you and not try too much"

Nev was very modest about his shut down job on Betts, said without the midfield doing their job his would have been harder

Complimented Jack Grimes on the great spoil, got exactly the same message "just doing my role for the team"

And Cam Pedersen, praised his efforts in last couple of weeks "just doing my role, will play anywhere if it gets a game"

And Roh Bail, complimenting him on his improved set shots for goal "need to impact the scoreboard in my role

Nathan Jones was fine, running around doing laps with a big angry bear, no on second thoughts that was probably Chris Dawes

Spoke to a couple of the young guns

JKH, asked him how he was travelling, told me he is loving his footy, not even feeling fatigued at this stage, hoping to nail down the wing spot

Dom Tyson, told him Footy Classified had compared his stats to Judd etc, was impressed, asked if he knew Liam Picken really well because after Saturday probably would, told me he planned to go to Mathew Boyd

Walked back with Jack Viney, everybody who passed, Storm officials, media, staff from physio, all wished him luck tonight, he is hopeful

Ah I might of got Riley mixed up with someone else then, I thought he was with the main group at the start.

Gee pedersen is impressive. It was my first training I've been to but the talk is so much better than last year

Posted

Ah I might of got Riley mixed up with someone else then, I thought he was with the main group at the start.

Gee pedersen is impressive. It was my first training I've been to but the talk is so much better than last year

No might have, you definitely got some players mixed up as Pigdog was not with the main group at the start

Posted

No might have, you definitely got some players mixed up as Pigdog was not with the main group at the start

Damn maybe it was wishful thinking lol. He looks a lot like dunny but skinnier and reddish hair. Sorry gents!

I did notice though that roos spent a while chatting with Tyson, not sure what that was about

Posted

Walked back with Jack Viney, everybody who passed, Storm officials, media, staff from physio, all wished him luck tonight, he is hopeful

All the indicators of public opinion, including a Hun poll, show that the public get the difference between bad behaviour and bad luck. Not sure about the tribunal, though.

Posted

Nev Jetta to Dalhouse this week?

I asked him that, he wasn't sure, he said there was another small forward for the Dogs, neither of us could remember the name, can't be bothered looking it up, said it didn't really matter who it was anyway, if that was his role that's what he would try to do, Roos' message seems to be really sinking in, play your role as instructed and team first

Posted (edited)

Dawi surprised you haven't mentioned the bit about the boys having a beer with Roosy after the game lol

Posted

Gee whiz. With the team training so well, under the "Neeld philosophy of training", we should win by 100 points every week :P

Posted

Gee whiz. With the team training so well, under the "Neeld philosophy of training", we should win by 100 points every week :P

Is that all Cudi? Hahaha

Posted

Saty you seem to have started to find your feet as the Demonland Training Reporter of late, it feels like you have been building for a while but with this effort you seem to have started to really piece it together.

Posted

Did they all go to Bernie's pub for dinner afterwards before flying home? Loving the camaraderie off field, I don't even remember a time in the past when it seemed so healthy and optimistic. Especially only 5 weeks after our lapse against the Eagles.

Posted

Did they all go to Bernie's pub for dinner afterwards before flying home? Loving the camaraderie off field, I don't even remember a time in the past when it seemed so healthy and optimistic. Especially only 5 weeks after our lapse against the Eagles.

Not sure where they went mate but Dunny just said they caught up after, I just asked him if they had a couple of pots after.. all he said was "yeah, and a feed"

TBH I don't think that would of happened in years gone by, all of them anyway, there was talk of a rift or a few different groups among the playing group, but now it seems as if they are all gelled together as one which is great.

Posted

Jack Grimes on 3AW on Sunday said the team as a group (apart from Bernie) went straight to the airport after the game. He said Bernie was allowed to stay overnight to visit family.