Match Preview and Team Selection - Round 4

They must be confident with Dawes. Fitzpatrick not even named as an emergency. So who pinch hits in the ruck to give Jake a rest? Pederson?

No idea.

It's an interesting team. Pedersen is a better backman than forward, but if he plays back he mightn't be able to be the second ruck.

Meanwhile, with Waite out, we won't need Pedersen, McDonald and Frawley all in defence. They have Casboult and Henderson - McDonald to one, Frawley to the other, Pedersen maybe to play third defender with pinch hitting in the ruck?

Dunn to play forward with Dawes.

Malthouse must be so confident of getting a win that he drops the two game-breakers that they have.

God I hope we do em.

So do I Andrew, both teams are desperate and the loser will cop heaps from the media.

Don't think I'll venture onto forums if we get rolled.

How spencil gets a game after having his opponent get 60 Hitouts is totally mystifying!!!

Get Pedo and or Georgio in Ruck as it will be wet and bring in another in and under! Jetta desperately unlucky not to get a gig, should have replaced Bail.

Who rucks if Spencer doesn't? Fitzy? Gawn is injured, King is a rookie, Jamar hasn't had a pre season and playing first VFL possibly this weekend.

We have a forward!!!

Now just to get him through the warm up...

Let's start by getting him on the ground first. ;)

So do I Andrew, both teams are desperate and the loser will cop heaps from the media.

Don't think I'll venture onto forums if we get rolled.

For once I reckon Carlton will cop more than we might. We are a knwn basket case. They 'should' be playing finals.

Hey Dawes you're back in the side, oh and by the way, you're now the number 1 forward at the club all of a sudden.. as a matter of fact we need you to kick our entire score, good luck with that

If we beat Carlton Mick Malthouse could kill one of the journo's in the presser

I reckon we are in with a chance, we need to get back to the sorta footy we played in the NAB cup against Richmond and Geelong

Spencer need to concentrate a bit better on his jump, he does not seem to hit the ball out at the top of his jump. He also needs to learn to jump into his opponents a lot more, punching the ball away from his feet would not be a bad idea as well, he will learn with more time and more games.

Let's no get too cocky remember the saints we were meant to beat to cause they didn't supposedly have a good team in.

Hopefully the newby for Carlton, Cripps doesn't get the rising star nomination and tear us a new one like the two at the saints and GWS did.

God I want a win so bad I can taste it.

How spencil gets a game after having his opponent get 60 Hitouts is totally mystifying!!!

Get Pedo and or Georgio in Ruck as it will be wet and bring in another in and under! Jetta desperately unlucky not to get a gig, should have replaced Bail.

*sigh*

Spencil got flogged by probably the strongest and in form ruck in the comp at the moment... We have no other ruck, and he should fare a lot better against Warnock.

Jetta can't play unless you want to drop georgiou. Riley is back playing, and Jetta is is rookie...

Any other ideas??

Those Carlton omissions are a massive eye opener.

Surely we are a chance. SURELY.

Unbelievable that Waite and Garlett are out. Don't really rate either, but they always seems to kill us. Especially Garlett.

Waite is pretty much their Dawes. He just straightens them up structurally. It's a massive call to drop him. Very fishy. And Gartlett - dropping your best small forward for a very likely rainy game - it doesn't make much sense to me. Tanking this early also doesn't make much sense, but who knows?

matt burgan didnt do his usual team selection chat, not that I could find on the website anyway

No great loss to the world.

We can all catch up on laundry.

Malthouse must be so confident of getting a win that he drops the two game-breakers that they have.

God I hope we do em.

maybe it's so he has an excuse when we [censored] the snatch out of them ? :P

No great loss to the world.

We can all catch up on laundry.

I'm starting to understand your sn at ch issues now Biffen ;)

maybe it's so he has an excuse when we [censored] the [censored] out of them ? :P

can not believe f-log and s-natch are censored :/

This is a chance to potentially end Malthouse's career. I can't remember the last time I wanted to win this badly

Can't believe that we finally get a forward on the park and it looks like it's going to [censored] rain.

Fml can we ever catch a break????

Edited by DemonOX

Jordie in is interesting, he may take Gibbs and Cross take Murphy.

If these boys do a job on Carltons best two players we could be a chance.

Need to tag Murphy, get him down early, let him go into his shell and not worry about being a leader.

Spencer has been rucking manfully, one week he has Cox and NikNat, then Mumford (who Roos reckons is a top ruckman) in the wet, give the bloke a break

Roos thinks Bail is an improver, so all you haters will just have to hate

I am going along thinking we have a 50/50 chance

Those Carlton omissions are a massive eye opener.

Surely we are a chance. SURELY.

don't say it p-man you'll put the mozz on us