Posted
It's great to see these donations rolling in. Mt Theo have been swept up in the excitement, I reckon we’ve got a few new members on the way!

Keep it coming in, it’s not too late to get involved, excess monies could even go towards ensuring the proper representatives from Yuendumu and Mt Theo are able to attend the jumper presentation.

Imagine how proud Liam is going to be to have some family attend such an event!

C’mon Dees!

mttheo.org

I vote that it should be Fork representing Demonland. This is a simple decision really. If he can't unfortunately attend I would hope one of the original longtime members of Demonland would attend in his place.

I'd love to attend the function with everyone else. Sounds like it will be a great night. But I will be out of state that week, and to be honest, I don't think I could afford the $90 at the moment. I gave what I could afford to 'the Jurrah cause' which I was more than happy to do.

I am hoping that there will be someone with a video camera attending so that the presentation of the guernsey can be posted on the MFC website or Youtube.

• Replies 284

Posted
Would be fantastic to get as many Demonlanders/Demonologists as possible to this event.

Looks like a really interesting, affordable, and worthwhile one.

I think it'll probably be the one function I can attend this year too!

A girlfriend(another Dees supporter) and I will be there. Hopefully I can ring in a few more Dewomen as opposed to Dem"ens"> I hope all you men who now know the sex of some of the forum chatters will still respect our female opinions. I was loathe to reveal my "femine status" as I didn't think that most of you men would think that we would have football knowledge let alone an opinion. I am sure I will be pleasantly surprised.

Posted

My vote is for Luke.

Einstein, being an indigenous member of the club would you be interested?

Posted
Increased my contribution to $50. DN123014.

I definately think Fork should be the one to handover the guernsey to Susie at the Presidents Lunch.

Again, great work everybody.

What about Jimmy handing & thanking to Fork, handing to Susie. The 3 of them in shot, highlites that our supporterbase is warm & generous & not sucking plums @ the snow.

Posted
A girlfriend(another Dees supporter) and I will be there. Hopefully I can ring in a few more Dewomen as opposed to Dem"ens"> I hope all you men who now know the sex of some of the forum chatters will still respect our female opinions. I was loathe to reveal my "femine status" as I didn't think that most of you men would think that we would have football knowledge let alone an opinion. I am sure I will be pleasantly surprised.

:) Whats that, :huh::lol: "you know what your talking about". :P

Posted

I think I speak for everyone on the forum when I say that you have nothing to worry about in this regard!

The simple fact that no one can tell who anyone's gender is on the forum (unless it is expressed) should put this to bed - even disregarding the simple fact that footy opinion and knowledge has nothing to do with gender. Of course, with roughly 50% of fans being female, their opinion should be respected just as much as any bloke (who generally just speak crap anyway).

Posted
It should be Fork to do the handover. With all due respect to Jimmy - he isn't the person responsible for organising this. It is the great work of Fork that instigated this and then the support of Demonlanders and Demonology members in conjunction with the great people of Mt Theo - the club has had nothing to do with it (except make a profit) so I don't think Jimmy should be the one to do it.

That's just my two cents worth.

I want to be president or number one ticket holder of Fork's fanclub!

Well said mate, ('deesrock') I'm with you. But a win/win would be good.

Posted

Honestly, I am really happy with my contribution and want to share this experience with you mob.

Lets nominate someone most deserving, jaded is a good option.

Posted
Lets nominate someone most deserving, jaded is a good option.

While I would love to do it, and feel honored to be mentioned, I'm actually going to be interstate (plus I can't afford the price of admission ;)). Besides, I can think of other more deserving individuals who have been involved with this club for longer than I have been alive.

Posted

I know Judee was really helpful to me when I organised a Sportsman's Night for the Tsunami fundraiser. She is also always involved with membership drives and gives a lot of her time to our beloved club. I would like to point out that other than my dealings with her via the Tsunami f/r, I don't know her at all so there is no bias here.

I don't know Judee (other than meeting her at the above fundraiser) so I don't know if she would be comfortable with this or not.

Posted
My vote is for Luke.

Einstein, being an indigenous member of the club would you be interested?

Thanks for the thought 45, but no, I will be out of state during the week of the function.

Plus I don't think I would feel comfortable taking the spotlight. I feel there are more deserving members of Demonland who have done alot of good work both here and for the club over the years. I'd like to see them receive some recognition for their efforts.

I think everything possible should be done to get Luke down for the night.

Posted

Ah, my next vote was for you!

I'd definitely like to see Luke involved and, though he's a Pies man. I'd love to see Rudeboy involved and congratulated on all his help - I think that would underscore the beauty of this whole story.

Perhaps WJ?

Posted
Ah, my next vote was for you!

I'd definitely like to see Luke involved and, though he's a Pies man. I'd love to see Rudeboy involved and congratulated on all his help - I think that would underscore the beauty of this whole story.

Perhaps WJ?

Yeah, I think I'd vote for Rudeboy next, if Luke can't make it. Rudeboy has been incredibly important in Liam's transition to the big smoke. He is a Pies man, but I think I am correct in saying that he is also a Melbourne member now. I might be wrong on that. But yeah, I think Rudeboy would be a great substitute if Luke can't attend. He gets my number 2 vote.

If not Rudeboy, then maybe one of the longtime female members of Demonland. That'd be great to see also.

Posted

I'm sorry for my late involvement in this , but is it too late to suggest that I will frame it free of charge - it is afterall part of my business as a picture framer / gallery owner that I regularly frame sporting memorabilia .

If the jumper is left at either my Malvern or Fountain Gate stores , I can have it framed , with a plaque denoting the relevant information included , within a week .

Please advise ASAP if I can be of help .

Posted
Yeah, I think I'd vote for Rudeboy next, if Luke can't make it. Rudeboy has been incredibly important in Liam's transition to the big smoke. He is a Pies man, but I think I am correct in saying that he is also a Melbourne member now. I might be wrong on that. But yeah, I think Rudeboy would be a great substitute if Luke can't attend. He gets my number 2 vote.

If not Rudeboy, then maybe one of the longtime female members of Demonland. That'd be great to see also.

I am a Dees member, and would be honored to be involved in some way, but I honestly think one of the long serving Demonland members are more deserving. I'd be happy to just be there and take a photo of the presentation.

Posted

It should be the site owner Whispering Jack if he's willing, as this site is only in such healthy existence because of him.

Posted
It should be the site owner Whispering Jack if he's willing, as this site is only in such healthy existance because of him.

Yeah, very true. Would be well deserved.

Posted

Not true longsuffering my wife always has an opinion and she always lets me know about it!!!!!

Posted
I'm sorry for my late involvement in this , but is it too late to suggest that I will frame it free of charge - it is afterall part of my business as a picture framer / gallery owner that I regularly frame sporting memorabilia .

If the jumper is left at either my Malvern or Fountain Gate stores , I can have it framed , with a plaque denoting the relevant information included , within a week .

Please advise ASAP if I can be of help .

Thanks Joeboy, very generous, I'll get back to you. Cheers.

Posted

Obviously Luke would be option 1, but if he can't do it for whatever reason, Judee should certainly be the nomination for Demonology.

In terms of Demonland - there are heaps of people who've donated so lots of options - but maybe WJ?