Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

GAMEDAY: Rd 07 vs Richmond

1 minute ago, hardtack said:

Is it true that Short is a last minute out for personal reasons? If so, we have no excuse not to destroy them!

Yeah, really no excuses now, at least no excuse to concede a big-ish score. Winning has been great, but we are leaking goals, already exceeding 600 pts, so tonight a great opportunity to steam the bleeding and recoup percentage.

Richmond have averaged just under 60 pts per game, so should look to restrict them to that amount.

Jayden Short out is a big boost to our chances. That's 6 changes for the Tigers.

So excited to be here tonight. First game for the season for me. It’s my favourite game of the year. Go Dees ❤️💙

12 minutes ago, hardtack said:

Is it true that Short is a last minute out for personal reasons?

Yep, Short's off. Time for a paddlin'.

I have not been this confident of a win since the build up to the Essendon game.

I will leave that thought there.

Play the way we know we can and we win. I want to see that we have learnt our lesson from a couple of weeks ago.

Un fortunately I will not be watching the live stream as I have to travel for a funeral so I will have to watch a replay a little later. I will be doing all I can to avoid knowing the result before hand.

Looking forward to it.

Go you good things!

10 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

What is this Friday night footy of which you speak? Footy in the dark? What a foreign concept!

Folks have been saying this is our only Friday night gig this season, but they need to add “thus far” to that.

This is the solitary good thing about the floating fixture, ie. we may be given more prime time slots in the second half of the season.

Sure, it makes planning ahead and booking flights etc. difficult but if it means getting to shine on the big stage it’s a big bunch of YAY from me!

Hi my little sheet rack hope you are ok please cheer loud and strong tonight and get the floggers going. By the way i have i have moved you one seat to the right and two back,dont worry its a tactil move i have been working on

2 hours ago, dees189227 said:

Well I hope we have a good win because work for me today was awful.

Short staffed, had the newbies on, nothing flowed & I left late.

I do not need any more stress tonight

day today GIF

Hope you’re not a urologist.

19 minutes ago, hardtack said:

Is it true that Short is a last minute out for personal reasons? If so, we have no excuse not to destroy them!

His partner has gone into labour

Just now, whatwhat say what said:

His partner has gone into labour

oh my

80,000 prediction tonight.

if half of them are Richmond fans and I'm sure at least half are.....have to give them credit given their season.

Still I hope they go home extremely disappointed.

I wonder how many for the traditional one.

Dons are struggling just as much.

I'll wager the evening game garners more people and it will continue.

9 hours ago, The Taciturn Demon said:

Thanks! Turns out it was a Ticketek error.

Honestly, if you were a malicious person and wanted to create the worst, most frustrating ticketing system possible, you couldn't do a better job than the duopoly. It's stunningly bad. And you pay for the privilege of their dripping incompetence.

They just got slammed in the US, and I love it.

On April 15, 2026, a U.S. federal jury in New York found Live Nation and its subsidiary Ticketmaster liable for operating an illegal monopoly over big concert venues, driving up fees for consumers. This verdict follows a trial brought by multiple states and the DOJ, with potential remedies including structural changes, such as breaking up the company, or fines.

Standby for a massive whack, would like to see it replicated here.

8 minutes ago, Dee Vinci said:

80,000 prediction tonight.

if half of them are Richmond fans and I'm sure at least half are.....have to give them credit given their season.

Still I hope they go home extremely disappointed.

I wonder how many for the traditional one.

Dons are struggling just as much.

I'll wager the evening game garners more people and it will continue.

I really can't see it being 80k. I reckon it'll be closer to 60-65k

I've been to this match several times and watched it on TV the rest of the time (watching from home tonight). I reckon the most spine tingling part of all of it is the rendition of the NZ national anthem. They absolutely nail it every time, in both Maori and English. Compared with the middling renditions of the Australian National anthem it's leagues ahead.

Honestly, that ceremony gets more and more poignant every year. It left me with a lump in my throat, and tears in my eyes tonight.

2 minutes ago, Chook said:

I've been to this match several times and watched it on TV the rest of the time (watching from home tonight). I reckon the most spine tingling part of all of it is the rendition of the NZ national anthem. They absolutely nail it every time, in both Maori and English. Compared with the middling renditions of the Australian National anthem it's leagues ahead.

Good call - our national anthem is not super anthemic compared to some.

Just now, Demonstone said:

Lust we forget.

HGqRl0SasAAgwfb.jpeg

Bro…
@ghostwriter was this your doing?

Um, that banner was a bit, well a lot really, iffy 🤣. Surely whoever put that together must have stepped back to look at their handiwork and their pride suddenly turn to horror. @Ghostwriter ?

20 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said:

I really can't see it being 80k. I reckon it'll be closer to 60-65k

Are you there?

Drone view looked like 70 odd