View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

4 hours ago, whatwhat say what said:

which i suspect is why we're happy to pull the trigger now - we'll get significant more for them now than in another 2-3 years

image.png

image.png

I personally think the better comparison would be tom Mitchell and Jaeger O'Meara

37 minutes ago, demoncat said:

Yes - reported by Tom Morris and others that he has personal/family issues and wants to come home

Thanks d. Do u have the link or where he said this??

39 minutes ago, Ted Lasso said:

I'm not actually sure he will, the reason he's not a full time mid right now is that his tank is miles off it. He's so explosive and powerful but he's not an endurance athlete at all.

I think BH is going to be a 50/50 forward and mid player probably, but that doesn't mean he won't be immensely damaging and one of the better players in the comp

I assumed our pitch to BH would be for him to step straight into our midfield (and rest forward) rather than be 4th or 5th string mid at GCS. I guess it will boil down to fitness as to how much time he spends in there. Big preseason for him.

A lot to catch up on here but can someone confirm whether or not a second meeting with Bailey and the MFC actually happened?

If people think that Gold Coast are a sure thing for the Eight for the next five years, they have been helped by the AFL and maggots to an extraordinary extent, and it shows.

They are no guarantee to continue with assistance apart from their academy picks and Tassie taking priority. Maybe their future isn't as rosy as what appears.

13 minutes ago, smurf said:

A lot to catch up on here but can someone confirm whether or not a second meeting with Bailey and the MFC actually happened?

Yes just waiting on more info from demon forever who might see his info source at his place for a bbq tomorrow and also waiting on BH to see if he officially requests a trade.

It’s just a waiting game now fingers crossed 🤞

1 minute ago, DemonOX said:

Yes just waiting on more info from demon forever who might see his info source at his place for a bbq tomorrow and also waiting on BH to see if he officially requests a trade.

There is something objectively hilarious about all of us sitting here waiting to hear gossip from some random dude on an internet forum who may or may not talk to a guy at a bbq tomorrow.

Loving this binfire of a club does weird things to a person…

23 minutes ago, Roger Mellie said:

I assumed our pitch to BH would be for him to step straight into our midfield (and rest forward) rather than be 4th or 5th string mid at GCS. I guess it will boil down to fitness as to how much time he spends in there. Big preseason for him.

I am sure it would be, essentially he'd be taking over Petraccas role, but i would safely guess it also includes a fairly significant pay rise as well as him being home with his family

35 minutes ago, Willmoy1947 said:

If people think that Gold Coast are a sure thing for the Eight for the next five years, they have been helped by the AFL and maggots to an extraordinary extent, and it shows.

They are no guarantee to continue with assistance apart from their academy picks and Tassie taking priority. Maybe their future isn't as rosy as what appears.

Even if it is plenty of teams get up into prelims, maybe even lose a GF, and then after those 5 or 6 years of lesser draft picks snd stars ageing drop off a cliff. I'd rather back Suns to make the next 4 or 5 finals; theyre reliable stock. But Melbourne could be an exciting stock - King may do nothing but also a lot of the really good coaches win a flag within 3 or 4 years and right now King is an unknown quantity. And Hardwicke isnt (and a premiership coach doesn't necessarily win a flag with a second team). There are good reasons to choose either of these teams (and arguably King may be more likely to get BH to the holy grail.). Time will tell.

1 hour ago, DemonOX said:

Can @Demon Forever at least update us on whether his source has accepted the invitation?

19 minutes ago, chookrat said:

Can @Demon Forever at least update us on whether his source has accepted the invitation?

im also interested in what on the menu at this BBQ. Are we going all out or just sticking to snags and steaks?

I make a mea n potato salad… just saying

I might also be able to source some truth serum from an ex KGB mate of mine… if the convo with your source hits a dead end.

Lamby hopefully like this

On 10/10/2025 at 08:19, chookrat said:

I don't think it's that black and white DeedleDumb, I can see a realistic scenario where Trac stays. We are a better side with him playing amd he is a contracted player.

Maybe. I just think Max, Lever, Viney, Melksham and now Mihochek - there is enough experience on each line to help with promising younguns. If we got 7 and 8 for tracc - or better, Humphrey - we'd have a really young list profile that could set us up for a crack in 3 or 4 year's time.

3 hours ago, old dee said:

There lies the question what is a fair deal for the MFC? It seems to me that GCS are holding most of the cards, how badly do we want him back, I suspect not at all. Talk of having him back IMO is to try and strength out position. He has played his last game at the MFC.

No. We’re holding the cards. Christian is contracted to us for a number of years. They are basically offering picks 7 & 8 (and want something in return on top of that). However, they won’t even be using those picks because we can give them any extra points they might need from our stockpile of later picks. They are not bargaining fairly and Tracc should be informed of this in case we decide enough is enough, all bets are off, it’s welcome home and the time to negotiate is over.

Until proven otherwise I'm working on the basis that

1. A preliminary agreement with BH was agreed to join the MFC before,

2. The MFC sanctioned Petracca looking around and landing on Gold Coast - there was no talk of a big Melbourne club this time and clearly, he was never really serious about Adelaide. The fact his manager wife seems to like their shack in Noosa means Gold Coast was always the likely landing spot.

Melbourne needs to stick to their guns - no Bailey Humphrey no Trac

If that happens Dimma is basically saying that Trac is not as highly valued as Humphrey - that's going to be an awfully awkward conversation if it comes to that. Humphrey is a young player with loads of upside but if Dimma really wants a premiership in the next 2/3 years I'd be confident it is more certain with Trac in their team rather than Humphrey. It really doesn't make sense for Dimma to want both because they play very similar roles.

2 hours ago, The Cult of Disco Turner said:

There is something objectively hilarious about all of us sitting here waiting to hear gossip from some random dude on an internet forum who may or may not talk to a guy at a bbq tomorrow.

When you put it like that, i would have to agree. Lol

1 hour ago, chookrat said:

My wife hasn't advised a of yet. She is close to his wife and also the one who sent the message/invitation.

55 minutes ago, GS_1905 said:

im also interested in what on the menu at this BBQ.

Lamb ?

2 hours ago, The Cult of Disco Turner said:

Ha ha! Yes - and when the season starts again, our happiness each weekend will be determined by 22 wealthy young men, whom we don’t know, chasing a bag of wind around a field for 2 hours!

8 hours ago, qarocks said:

i think we can all agree that geelong are very successful, and have the "standards and culture" to continually achieve that.

what if the way to become successful was to gut the place and start over?
what if your version of success doesnt align with SK version?

He should have given Clazz 1 year, shape up or ship out, still not happy!