View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

7 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

dazzle, love that you give us footy snippets but for those of us that don't subscribe to the respective websites/social media platforms can you please give key points of the story!

TIA

Edited by Lucifers Hero

12 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Wall

A quick google search of 'Steven May Trade' seems to indicate the author thinks the Bulldogs should trade May in.

3 minutes ago, Mickey said:

A quick google search of 'Steven May Trade' seems to indicate the author thinks the Bulldogs should trade May in.

This much is obvious re what another club shouldndo but makes no sense re what it does for our list. Why would we trade out May to Dogs so that they can have a tilt at a flag if it doesn't help us. Its like saying Dogs should trade Sam Darcy to Melbiurne because Melbourne need a key forward. Journos sre a bunch of flops.

6 minutes ago, Mickey said:

Was reading about the Bullies needs other day.. Key Defender. So that would tie in.

Bye Steve ... good luck

3 minutes ago, chookrat said:

This much is obvious re what another club shouldndo but makes no sense re what it does for our list. Why would we trade out May to Dogs so that they can have a tilt at a flag if it doesn't help us. Its like saying Dogs should trade Sam Darcy to Melbiurne because Melbourne need a key forward. Journos sre a bunch of flops.

There may be a "few lines" we all need to read between regarding this development.

Tis interesting... hmmm

10 minutes ago, chookrat said:

Because we want him out

10 minutes ago, chookrat said:

Alternatively, why would you keep a guy that's turning 34 before the start of next season, yells at team mates, doesn't perform to the level anymore and has off field problems? Not sure what his salary is but its too much to have him yelling at blokes in the VFL

what off field problems does May have???

Doggies could use him, Also I reckon North need some experience in the back, they have more kids I would trade for than Bulldogs. Love to get more competition in for May.

Hopefully being a goose on/off the field wont hurt us

Correct and we could have Turner, Tom Mac, Lever, Adams, Derksen, Petty and maybe even AJ, who could play down back in the key defender positions.

Best FB I've seen at the club and pivotal to our flag but he's cooked. I'd consider an offer from North for a May, Lever double but I doubt we trade Lever.

This belongs in Media Madness. I suppose media nuffs will have Kossie back on the trade table next.

i'd entertain it 100% spot goes to petty or derksen with lever and turner you arent losing much

I think May has been pivotal to our defence over the years. Possibly wears heart on his sleeve but has been a determined Demon.

But ...he goes, he goes. Go well.

Too soon to ask what is a reasonable return ? What is actually possible?

5 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

This belongs in Media Madness. I suppose media nuffs will have Kossie back on the trade table next.

Hardly Madness nor I suspect media driven.

Suspect been bubbling away for a whiles.

8 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Correct and we could have Turner, Tom Mac, Lever, Adams, Derksen, Petty and maybe even AJ, who could play down back in the key defender positions.

Oscar Berry the cat b selection is tagged as a tall defender in the James O'Donnell mold.

7 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

Think it through and you will see where it is originating, in respect to a 34 year old at the start of next season, who can’t bend down and has lost all pace.

A great player for us, but time catches up to all players except Pendlebury.

• Demonland changed the title to Steven May's Future

May’s decline has been more rapid than any of the other big names, he’s barely a shadow of his former self.

It’s refreshing to see that we are actively trying to instigate change.

It’s also pretty widely known that May has school links with Tom Morris, so perhaps we plug some leaks at the same time

CEO mentioned his name in media rounds on Friday night unprompted.

Media trade stories begin in August.

Rumblings that he is not good for playing group. We have all seen it.

Contracted to 2026. 34 next year. Don’t think we will get anything for him.

Great full back in his time at the Dees. Pivotal in 2021. Absolutely owned Charlie Curnow over the years. Suspended for 3 weeks for playing the ball. He must be now be confused on how to play.

Be good to see him finish up in the red and blue but very much reading like - thanks for your service.

He would be the first I'd move out of him, Lever, Trac, Clarry and Fritta due to his age and other talked about issues.

However, he's still a quality player and we saw the difference between an invested May against Collingwood and a disinterested May the week before. He was 500% better against Collingwood.

1 hour ago, Mickey said:

They can have fumble fingers. One of my favorite players has gone to dust, he’s slow, fumbling, getting bigger all intercepts, and really just a shadow of himself.

All the other players his age are aging like fine wine but he’s going the opposite.

Funny story about Maysie, his partner pranked him a year or so back. She put a bulldogs sticker on his registration plates, and he drove around in them for quite some time before he realised and probably had a range of emotions (laughter, anger and the like). Wouldn’t it be ironic if he got moved there.

Dogs would have been better off to target tmac. But we locked him in. So much better then May this year and looks after his body id back him to squeeze in another season after the next one as well.all silly season speculation

Edited by Bates Mate