View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

A team effort with a heap of hard running and pressure. Kozzie to kick five. Dee’s by 37. [censored] the Hawks.

spoiler alert GIF

Game Day at Demonland. T’was bang bang bang until the alarm went off!

Edited by Tarax Club
Light at the end of the tunnel? edit

2 minutes ago, Tarax Club said:

spoiler alert GIF

Game Day at Demonland. T’was bang bang bang until the alarm went off!

Even the Kiss of Death thought hard and long before picking us, but select he did. Encouraging, no ??

44 minutes ago, Demonland said:

It's Game Day and the Demons have another opportunity to spoil another team's finals aspirations as they take on the Hawks at the MCG. What do you want to see from the boys today?

Well... what do you do with Poos and Wees..

Flush'em down the dunny I say !!

I'm currently in Bangkok, so i'll find a sleazy bar to watch the game from.

I'm hoping the result is such that it inspires me to a spectacular post match celebration!!!

3 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

LOL “find”

10 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I'm hoping the result is such that it inspires me to a spectacular post match celebration!!!

It might be smarter to celebrate before the game.

GAMEDAY!!! Let’s do this, Dees!

Oh, who am I trying to kid. I’m not even fooling myself this week let alone anyone else 😅

I’ve been working since 7am, gotta be at the ‘G at 2pm, DA duties ‘til the first bounce, leave at halftime to head over to Whitten Oval for our W season opener, tomorrow make the six-hour round trip out to Casey to cheer on our VFL lads and all this littered with replacement buses. YAY!

No amount of Red Bull, caffeine and Berocca will…

Wait, what am I saying?!?! I’ve come to my senses now.

GO YOU MIGHTY DEMONS!

GIVE ‘EM HELLLLLL!!!

Three Dees wins from three Dees matches!!!

Yeah the Dees ❤️💙

A Hawks mate of my that l haven’t heard from in 2 years text me after the StKilda game with the words ‘Oh dear’

I haven’t text back yet, would love nothing more to reply at 6pm ‘Oh dear sorry we’ve stuffed your finals plan

Typical arrogant Hawthorn [censored]

PS we’re in the away team cheer squad bay today (M33 Ponsford end). Despite being given a stingy allocation of seats (thanks Hawks, ya pack o’ mugs) we have seats available in our bay due to DA folks being unexpectedly unable to attend.

If anyone is interested… from when gates open at 2:30pm there’ll be a few of us at the back of M33 who can be approached for seats in our bay. GA is all you need. It’s a “dry” bay (no alcohol) and the strictest rule is no opposition colours. These seats are not undercover so make ponchos your friend. Embrace the poncho!!!

1 minute ago, Billy said:

would love nothing more to reply at 6pm ‘Oh dear sorry we’ve stuffed your finals plan

It's said that revenge is a dish best served cold and they also say that revenge is sweet.

So essentially, revenge is just like ice cream.

22 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

GAMEDAY!!! Let’s do this, Dees!

Oh, who am I trying to kid. I’m not even fooling myself this week let alone anyone else 😅

I’ve been working since 7am, gotta be at the ‘G at 2pm, DA duties ‘til the first bounce, leave at halftime to head over to Whitten Oval for our W season opener, tomorrow make the six-hour round trip out to Casey to cheer on our VFL lads and all this littered with replacement buses. YAY!

No amount of Red Bull, caffeine and Berocca will…

Wait, what am I saying?!?! I’ve come to my senses now.

GO YOU MIGHTY DEMONS!

GIVE ‘EM HELLLLLL!!!

Three Dees wins from three Dees matches!!!

Yeah the Dees ❤️💙

Wow. That’s longer than my average workday. Fingers crossed we go well.

I’ll be a bit of an outlier in this, but I’m same as every game day. Excited and hoping to see some great football. None of my family is into it at all. So, generally I either go by myself which I love and talk to the people around me (reserved seating so same people) or I co-opt friends who support other teams to come and was able to do that today. So in addition to watching (🤞) some good footy, I’m looking forward to seeing him.

I won’t even say out loud what I’m hoping to see bc I’ll definitely get made fun of—I’ll just say in my tipping contest, I have to pick BOG and I’ve picked the same player for the last 23 rounds (maybe 22 bc he had a game or 2 off).

More than anything, I want us to compete for all 4 quarters and give them a run for their money.

Hawks are in really good form and one of the best pressure sides. Their 4 talls will really stretch us I think if we allow them time and space when entering the 50.

The good news is that with those extra talls we should be able to rebound from their D50 pretty well.

Feel like Melksham on Sicily will be pivotal while I really hope we don't tag Newcombe again and allow Clarry to play an attacking game.

Dees to be competitive but fall away in the last given the Hawks are coming off a 9 day break and us only 6.

Edited by At the break of Gawn

26 minutes ago, Demonstone said:

It's said that revenge is a dish best served cold and they also say that revenge is sweet.

So essentially, revenge is just like ice cream.

I’ll have two scoops of chocolate revenge in a waffle cone please

32 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

PS we’re in the away team cheer squad bay today (M33 Ponsford end). Despite being given a stingy allocation of seats (thanks Hawks, ya pack o’ mugs) we have seats available in our bay due to DA folks being unexpectedly unable to attend.

If anyone is interested… from when gates open at 2:30pm there’ll be a few of us at the back of M33 who can be approached for seats in our bay. GA is all you need. It’s a “dry” bay (no alcohol) and the strictest rule is no opposition colours. These seats are not undercover so make ponchos your friend. Embrace the poncho!!!

I might take you up on this.

Hey,what happened to my game day thread.See you round my little sheet rack i am out of here

1 hour ago, Ghostwriter said:

We have had more cancellations this morning. Anyone who’d like to sit in our bay please feel free to come to the back of M33 before the game and ask one of our friendly staff (or me 😅) for a ticket into the cheer squad bay. You just have to get yourself into the ground with your membership or however you normally do, the ticket into our bay is free.

I’ve been tasked with filling the empty seats. Please don’t make me have to corral (likely unwilling) randoms and frogmarch them into our bay.

Come say hello even if you don’t wanna sit with us, but be prepared to have your arm twisted, I’ll be the one in red and blue (cheer squad joke… never not funny, to us anyways).

Come and experience the fun and noise! And a healthy dose of wanton carnage.

PS I hope your team wins! Again, cheer squad joke and again never not funny, to us anyways.

55 minutes ago, danielE288 said:

I might take you up on this.

Please do!