I don’t think we’ve got much chance, only chance we have is they’re due for a loss, that’s our only chance, they’ve been up for months, we’re so inconsistent it’s amateurish, if Kozzie has a big one we’re a chance

We have this.

Dees by four goals.

Kozzie to kick five.

So excited for this one. I hate Cwood.

20 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

On a train going to Fed. Square. Lucky socks are on 👍🏽

Running late. Called a Didi (poor man’s Uber) to take me to the train station and he never showed up! Had to walk 20 mins to the station in the rain.

As I’m boarding the train he messages me with “I’m at your house, I’m In a bit of a hurry. Where are you?” 😳 I messaged back “Are you [censored] serious???” Now his phone’s turned off. Dude won’t know what hit him when he turns it back on… hope he enjoys the messages I sent… he’s gonna wish I had a coffee first 😂

But this hasn’t dampened my enthusiasm at all! It’s dampened my lucky socks, but not my enthusiasm!

Let’s do this, Dees!!! 👊🏼

you poor damp little sheet rack.Concerned about the the damp lucky socks.Us by 6 goals .6.12 to their 2 goals

11 minutes ago, Dave1711 said:

I don’t think we’ve got much chance, only chance we have is they’re due for a loss, that’s our only chance, they’ve been up for months, we’re so inconsistent it’s amateurish, if Kozzie has a big one we’re a chance

Really.... you need to read the room a bit better.

Was feeling great until I read your post.

Thanks heaps.

6 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

All players should be made to go down the big freeze slide before the game to wake them up/

Win or lose, it's a great day for a great cause.

But I do hope we kill Cwood.

16 minutes ago, ghost who walks said:

you poor damp little sheet rack.Concerned about the the damp lucky socks.Us by 6 goals .6.12 to their 2 goals

MCG will become a quagmire! Anyone else see Shirvo's practice Ice tank, then run on the MCG? Sheets of water EVERYWHERE!

6 minutes ago, picket fence said:

MCG will become a quagmire!

Whe should have trained for rugby instead of soccer this week given the conditions

1 minute ago, Wrecker45 said:

Whe should have trained for rugby instead of soccer this week given the conditions

Hnmm interesting thought!

24 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

All players should be made to go down the big freeze slide before the game to wake them up/

Yeah Collingwood players would then become ICEHOLES! How appropriate!

Our last home game for a month. Let's hope the game isn't as dreich as the weather.

13 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Yeah Collingwood players would then become ICEHOLES! How appropriate!

That's your fourth post today picket ...... and you haven't upset anybody !!!!!!!

You need to lift your game !

Pumped for today. Weather looks like it won’t be as terrible as was forecasted a couple days ago, but Melbourne so we’ll see.

Feeling like we’re definitely a chance here - whole squad just needs to lock in defensively. Tackle with intent & make sure they bloody stick! Our pressure has to be elite over 4qtrs.

No team, no player is immune to elite pressure. Right in their face lads!

Convert our chances & in turn the scoreboard pressure will take care of itself.

Get around em!!!

🔴🔵

3 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I just sent the Domestic Staff outside for 10 minutes to see how wet and cold they got. That "litmus test" told me it's a terrible day so I'll be an armchair supporter for this game.

I realise that wet ****ty days have'nt suited us in recent years but i reckon the weather might even things up today. Endeavour and motivation will be major factors in the result.

Dees by 13 points.

I almost agree with you Bbo. Cold, wet and hordes of pies forcing me to the top deck. Armchair for me too But sadly I cannot see a win.

I hope the football staff remember to give Fritsch the umbrella cap today as his hair will trouble him all dayimages (4).jpeg

39 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

That's your fourth post today picket ...... and you haven't upset anybody !!!!!!!

You need to lift your game !

Or mentioned Jeffo.

A win for the ages.

Today we’ll show the competition why they don’t want us in the finals.

Dees by 21, JVR to take his first steps to form and Petracca to be BOG.

Historically we are amazing in the wet. What could possibly go wrong?

On another note, my wife saw Max doing the shopping with his kids this morning in Coles - she said ‘wow, that man is colossal!’ He sure is, he sure is…

@binman selections?

Kolt. Has been very uninspiring at Casey but maybe he’s the type that lifts for the big ones and motivated by the occasion. Hope so (but it’s a punt!!)

JVR. yes only because he plays 2nd ruck. He looked ok up the ground v Swans VFL but we need him to play key forward and kick goals. Prefer Jeffo as a forward right now (even though he’s goals over the past 2 VFL games were against poor opposition).

Howes. Deserves a go. Maybe he’s plays half forward this week. He’s versatile so we will wait and see

I’m worried about our pace. Pies run the footy through Quaynor & Daicos through the back half and corridor. I thought they might use Sharp to tag Daicos like ANB did. You need a player with a tank to stop N Daicos. Not sure we have such a player now. Pies have McCreery, Hill and Elliott as small forwards. Mcvee gets Hill. Rivers perhaps on mccreery. Elliott will be a challenge. Howes?

Question. Have we gone in too tall. Given it’s likely to be wet, pies went full Sullivan and Hayes as their 22/23 player. Wise if it’s wet and low ball required.

odds favour the filth… Pies at $1.25 dees at $3.90

9 minutes ago, Roost it far said:

A win for the ages.

Today we’ll show the competition why they don’t want us in the finals.

Dees by 21, JVR to take his first steps to form and Petracca to be BOG.

Cook Help GIF by MasterChefAU

Simply have to win if they really believe finals are in the mix this year. But going back to the forward line that got us in this mess does not give me much hope we will.

2 hours ago, picket fence said:

2 Chin to play a defensive forward game the planet of the apes look alike

Ummm, what?