View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (โ‹ฎ) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Rainy Sunday night in Stoke as I get on the tram for the first time this season. See you thereย 

ย 

May was last seen at Entrecรดte with Milkshake.

Seemed fine when he went inโ€ฆ

1 hour ago, Demonland said:

Unconfirmed rumour from a mate that Steven May is out. No other info. Take with a grain of salt at the moment.ย 

Well doneย 

2 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

I really hope people are coming in or they're at the bars because this is a dull crowd

The crowd will be tiny. ~15Kย 

2 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

I really hope people are coming in or they're at the bars because this is a dull crowd

Imagine if we donโ€™t clear 16K which is the number we got massively criticised for in last yearโ€™s game V GWS.

1 minute ago, DubDee said:

The crowd will be tiny. ~15Kย 

Quite a few on the train just now ๐Ÿคž

ย 

https://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/1732890/late-change-may-withdrawn?fbclid=PAZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAaZljoitk2F05ozCRnXbunQkEmvPa1xY11sCOvlYp1lKsyDphE_QDWQzbX4_aem_sLMhIK1Fp_fqL1w0KraCgA

โ€œMay sustained a knock to the throat during training at Casey Fields on Friday, and scans have since confirmed a fractured larynx.

General Manager of AFL Football Performance Alan Richardson said the club would take a cautious approach with Mayโ€™s recovery.

โ€œAt this stage, our medical team does not believe the injury is as significant as what Max Gawn sustained earlier in the year,โ€ Richardson said.

โ€œWe will assess Steven further next week, which will give us a clearer picture of the recovery timeline.โ€

Edited by titan_uranus

2 minutes ago, TheWiz said:

didnt look shocking at the ground 35 mins out, as long as it picks up

Just now, dazzledavey36 said:

Bleak looking crowd

fair few inside in the bars, still halv an hour out

We all know how hard it is to win a game at the Cats' home ground, GMHBA Stadium. Before yesterday, Freo had beaten the Cats there twiceโ€”by3 points in 2022 and by7 in 2023. Clearly, the Cats didnโ€™t want to lose to Freo at home again. I believe they made special preparations for the game, aiming to put much more pressure on Freo. And it worked.

One key indicator was the number of tackles they madeโ€”58 by halftime and 89 by the end. Freo wasnโ€™t ready for that level of pressure.

Unfortunately, we lost Gus and Nibbla, and I really missed them. Gus was one of our major tacklers (along with Viney), and Nibbla was strong in that area too. A good tackle can directly or indirectly cause a turnover; some players excel at it, while others donโ€™t. I hope we can develop a couple of new players into top tacklers in the near future.

Go Dees, Go newbies!

When I saw the AFL headline - โ€œstar out for Demonsโ€ or words to that effect, I panicked. I was oddly relieved it was May - while itโ€™s obviously not great, the difference between him and the next best available (TMac) is much narrower than the gap between next best if it had been Trac/Clarry/Max.

Iโ€™m going in to the match with an open mind and no expectations. Over a quarter of the team playing together for the first time is unprecedented I reckon. A complete annihilation is a possibility, but we have a strong enough nucleus, and the imports have enough maturity, that a strong performance is also possible. Looking forward to it!

5 hours ago, Little Goffy said:

Just hitting 28 degrees at 9am up in Sydney, and it is another of those days where the sun pierces your bones.

The in-laws arrive in about 30 minutes.

Oh, please, holy Demon powers, transport me to a chilly, sodden and windy MCG for an afternoon.

It's the humidity here in Wollongong that makes things tough.

Spent a few days in Brisbane once in the middle of January and experienced real humidity.

ย But Nsw seems to be emulating Brisbane lately.

Not to worry. It will be winter and grey in Melbourne soon so there's that ๐Ÿ˜€.

But I will say that nothing beats a Melbourne Autumn.

Especially one sitting on the member's wing in the sunshine watching a Dees player go streaming past on his way to score another major.

Who doesn't love footy. It's a game beyond compare.

10 minutes ago, TheWiz said:

Or at the f1

8 minutes ago, Nasher said:

When I saw the AFL headline - โ€œstar out for Demonsโ€ or words to that effect, I panicked. I was oddly relieved it was May - while itโ€™s obviously not great, the difference between him and the next best available (TMac) is much narrower than the gap between next best if it had been Trac/Clarry/Max.

Also slightly less impactful given that Jessie isn't playing as well.

2 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

It's the humidity here in Wollongong that makes things tough.

Spent a few days in Brisbane once in the middle of January and experienced real humidity.

Trump that Darwin in the โ€˜build upโ€™ before the Monsoon season.ย 

2 minutes ago, Tarax Club said:

New Orleans in Julyโ€ฆ.

2 minutes ago, Tarax Club said:

Yea thanks Top cat.

I spent seven months in Arnem land on the edge of monsoons.

But at only 10 one doesn't notice the weather. Too busy collecting wildlife and flushing the frogs back down the toilet where they came from

ย 

33 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Irksome seeing Nibbler running around for the Cruds - going to be sorely missedย 

It breaks my heart ๐Ÿ’”

Edited by jane02
Edit

ย