RickyJ45 417 Posted August 17, 2024 Posted August 17, 2024 (edited) 51 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Dam you daniher. If you kicked that goal you would have put your team up by 23 points. Unfortunately the filth are still alive. Brissy always have been pretenders when it counts... pity we always seem to play them into form... Edited August 17, 2024 by RickyJ45 2 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 17, 2024 Posted August 17, 2024 I'm sure there will be a few here defending Houston ' s knock and objecting to his penalty, rolling out the old chestnut of............ if you don't want physical contest go and watch tennis. It's an effort not to tell them to watch MMA. (they probably do anyway). In any event, this kind of deliberate violence has no place. I'd bet it Triggers players like Gus and a myriad of others. It's just a nasty and very dangerous cheep shot. Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted August 17, 2024 Posted August 17, 2024 (edited) Did you see the look on Chris Scott’s face during the second half last night? Edited August 17, 2024 by Redleg 3 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 North do a lot right, but they make comical errors by foot Quote
Heart Beats True 1,337 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 That was a massive hit on Comben by Jamara. All fair but I’m surprised his head is still attached. Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 It's time to commence operation Keep Carlton & Collingwood Out of the Finals. Will be cheering for the Dogs, Hawks, WC, us, Saints and Dockers in the final game of the season next week. 2 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Dogs are so innacurate in front of Goal Would be very amusing if it cost them a final Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 This season is a total bust . No finals and no chance to destroy cwoods chances. Quote
Jibroni 5,057 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Feeling dirty for wanting the Hawks to win today but the idea of Carlton, Pies and Bombers being out of contention does make it worthwhile. 2 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 You have to wonder how the Dogs can fit Darcy, Ugle-Hagan, Naughton and English contracts long term? Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,513 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Darcy is giving Xerri a bath when he’s going in the ruck and then drifting forward. Hopefully this damages Xerri’s chances of AA. Quote
picket fence 18,185 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 16 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: Wow. I just checked some scores Brisvegas and Jeeelong Choke So frustrating we couldn’t sneak into September Nobody is a favorite this year… How Fagan continually puts up with that perenial big game choker in ERIC HIPWOOD Bafles me. Until they banish him and a few others who choke in big games, they will go nowhere 2 Quote
Bombay Airconditioning 6,508 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 North must fold the year Tassie enters. Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Ugh if only freo held on against essendon the other week or nth held on against the pies weeks ago. Then the pies would definitely be out of contention. Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 I hope Jack Viney is watching this North game. 1 3 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 26 minutes ago, The heart beats true said: You have to wonder how the Dogs can fit Darcy, Ugle-Hagan, Naughton and English contracts long term? They must be taking massive unders. But also they have no key position backs, that will ultimately be what holds them back. 1 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 3 minutes ago, The heart beats true said: I hope Jack Viney is watching this North game. We have to be chasing LDU hard. Take him ahead of Houston. Quote
Guest Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 1 minute ago, The heart beats true said: I hope Jack Viney is watching this North game. If he is I’m sure it’s as a neutral fan of footy in general. Not invested whatsoever beyond possibly not wanting the Doggies to win. Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 3 minutes ago, Gawndy the Great said: They must be taking massive unders. But also they have no key position backs, that will ultimately be what holds them back. I still reckon Naughton should be there centre half back. With Darcy and Jamara really coming on it’s their defence that needs class. 1 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Gee imagine having the luxury of getting a father/son like Sam Darcy. 2 1 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 It's nice having the luxury of listening to huddo and matt hill 3 Quote
jumbo returns 6,745 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 JV’s going to love getting belted every week in his new colours Quote
jumbo returns 6,745 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 (edited) Glitch Edited August 18, 2024 by jumbo returns Glitch Quote
Heart Beats True 1,337 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Yze may want to come back after today. Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Jesus the Hawks are a chance for the flag ridiculous form Quote