Posted
1 minute ago, spirit of norm smith said:

If Pert is shopping Clarry, then he can SHUT THE DOOR BEHIND HIM ON THE WAY OUT

Obviously Geelong trying to seduce Clarry with their country lifestyle

donald trump GIF

Country lifestyle…and general stability. Our administration is looking like a mess right now.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Adam The God said:

But there is a difference between the FD knowing and the FD being told that we're moving on Clarry due to what has come out of the review. 

did something come out in the review? i missed that.

Posted
9 minutes ago, Adam The God said:

Either way, it shouldn't be Pert's job to be calling other list managers.

You're assuming he's calling list managers.

(Reportedly the Oliver-Geelong meeting was with their CEO and President.)

Posted

Kane Cornes might be right on this one, probably more trouble than he's worth. Country life might be good for Clayton.

Posted
3 hours ago, Jaded No More said:

It's also what ultimately got Pert sacked at the Pies.

History repeating, with a president at the helm that allowed Gutnick to pull the wool over his eyes.

Lord help us.

Schwab did plenty of wool-pulling himself

Posted
10 minutes ago, BDA said:

did something come out in the review? i missed that.

I'm making an assumption based on us all of a sudden allegedly being open to trading Clarry.

Posted
5 minutes ago, bing181 said:

You're assuming he's calling list managers.

(Reportedly the Oliver-Geelong meeting was with their CEO and President.)

It doesn't matter who he calls. If he has reached out in his capacity as a CEO, he has stepped into the list management lane, and he needs to be fired for it IMO.

Posted

Perhaps the club has decided this circus around Clarry at our club isn’t ever getting any better so it’s time for both parties to move on…

Posted

One of those 'read the rumours, get annoyed by low ball trade ideas on Reddit, big footy etv... But then take a deep breath, leave the bait alone and close the browser' kinda days.

Posted

Dude I know ran into Gawnie a while back and said what's going on and he rolled his eyes and basically gave the vibe of 'you don't know the half of it and none of it's good.'

Posted

Anyone listen to the podcast he was on recently .

said the culture stuff is blown out of proportion and is all media [censored].

Also said  all of them have a chip on their shoulder and really wanna prove everyone wrong.

Posted (edited)

Will Clarrie attend the B&F or skip it like Tracc has?

Edited by John Crow Batty

Posted
1 minute ago, Young Blood said:

Back to the beginning?

f2f409a177e8a47704475ff2136bab10

Ref: Playing for Mooroopna Cats in his junior years

Yeah but the Dee's have him by the family jewels in this shot

Don't think that's the case anymore

Posted
6 minutes ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

Dude I know ran into Gawnie a while back and said what's going on and he rolled his eyes and basically gave the vibe of 'you don't know the half of it and none of it's good.'

I've heard similar things from colleagues related to players at the club. There's so much that has happened behind the scenes since the hamstring injury last year. All will be revealed one day but probably not until players retire.

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, Ollie fan said:

Hear hear!! Some unfounded rumours on trade radio, which is dying to find things to talk about, and everyone here is crying, "the sky is falling, the sky is falling" and is blaming it on whoever their particular personal scapegoat is. And completely overlooking that Clayton Oliver has said he is not interested in Geelong!

Michael Gleeson has reported on it. 

Read the article.

One of the few journalists who has maintained credibility over a long career and doesn't chase a controversy for the clicks.

He's weighed in because he firmly believes what he has heard.

It's the club that has started this. 

Clayton is on the market for the second year in a row at the clubs request. Clubs don't trade their best players for no reason, Clayton being traded is what the club believes is the best idea. He has less value now than he did last year and we will get  unders in return.

As reported, the club is in crisis.

It's time for us to accept it and stop trying to blame McClure, Morris and Gleeson for telling us the truth.

A sad time for the club, but the club lives on and the sun will rise tomorrow.

Edited by BAMF
  • Like 16

Posted
46 minutes ago, demoncat said:

m8 I’m being hyperbolic but if you don’t think memberships won’t be affected by this whole saga you have your head in the sand 

We’re already thousands down from last year and are every chance to be thousands down again if we have another bottom six finish in 2025

And not just memberships - it’s already been reported we lost Houston because of all the noise around our club 

If you’re happy to keep paying up then more power to you - I probably will too because like everyone else here I’m a nuff who spends more time worrying about my club than most things

But not everyone is in that position and there is nothing wrong with people voting with their wallets if they don’t have faith the club is going in the right direction

And to be honest you’re delusional if you think we are at the moment 

You are putting a lot of words in my mouth.  

I just believe in supporting my club through thick and thin and get disappointed when others don’t do the same. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

A good club might look at Oliver's issues last year and see Tassie coming in and press the trigger and try and trade one or two high calibre players after maximising their value.

A good club would have kept Clarry's issues as quiet as humanly possible and maximise that trade value then.

A good club would have sensed Petracca's issues and got out in front of the story as soon as it was said he would 'leave tomorrow if he could'.

Instead MFC leaked most of Clarry's issues themselves, did everything they could to reduce his trade value, and is now shopping him after he had his worst ever season due to lack of preseason.

MFC admitted to making minimal effort to stay in touch with Petracca's family after his injury to actually support Petracca's position that the club was the problem rather than he. 

MFC potentially leaked stories about Petracca to make him sound like a primadonna and in doing so lowered his value also. 

I heard tonight Kozzie is also considering his options. 

Laughable. 

Yep club are in all sorts PATHETICALLY RUN at present

Posted
30 minutes ago, drysdale demon said:

Some real kids stuff going on in this thread now. LOL I forgot it was school holidays, teachers get it off too.

You seem like the biggest [censored] on this site hands down 

Posted

It really is quite unbelievable and incredibly sad where we currently find ourselves again. 

Posted
6 minutes ago, ANG13 said:

It really is quite unbelievable and incredibly sad where we currently find ourselves again. 

Nah mate according to Drysdale it’s all BS nothing to worry about 

Posted
41 minutes ago, sisso said:

Perhaps the club has decided this circus around Clarry at our club isn’t ever getting any better so it’s time for both parties to move on…

You know.. I’m finding myself increasingly moving in this direction. Maybe he has been the root of all problems culturally for several years now and we need to accept the short term pain to move forward for the next 5 years and beyond.

I’m also a little surprised at how outraged I’ve felt. He was not good this year.. and even when he was winning the ball, he was blindly throwing the ball on his boot, inevitably to an opposition player who would rebound the other way. Time and again. Opposition teams could rely on it.

Maybe him moving on will allow us to reset the culture. Maybe it is what is needed to satisfy Petracca. And maybe it will go some way to fixing our offensive issues.

I don’t know.. but maybe it would turn out to be the right thing..?