BDA 23,048 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 when is somebody going to front up to Maynard. he's a scumbag 3 Quote
DubDee 26,675 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 Wardlaw and LDU putting on a clinic where are all the media experts saying the Roos won’t win a game for the year. worst team ever etc. Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,794 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 18 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said: Yet on Monday.... HQ favoured Pies, no review. Us, review and overturn. Yep Complete trash Quote
DubDee 26,675 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 21 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: See if you can find Kate Roffey. literally the only non-mfc thread save this dribble for ANY other thread 1 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 42 minutes ago, GCDee said: lol we are going to get slaughtered next week… I genuinely think our form line puts us as the worst team in the comp right now It does. I think it is all the sides right now our supporters are the least hopeful for what will play out for 2024 Quote
sue 9,277 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 9 minutes ago, DubDee said: Reiwoult is great at the special comments He Called Maynard callous like him already About the only negative thing any media person has said about him. Quote
Deelectable 1,043 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 20 hours ago, Demon Dynasty said: Absolute waste of a list spot. We can ill afford to be recruiting more downhill skiers. Disagree but fair enough. Please let me know of another experienced/ tall forward/ rucking option that might be available at a reasonable rate. At the moment we have nothing. Quote
DubDee 26,675 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 having fun with my pies mates: will they still carry bruz off after a 100 pt loss to the bottom team? maybe drag him off by his ankles? can’t see this backfiring 😬 Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,514 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 Binman would be loving this! Absolutely shows if you’re not switched on, you’ll get belted by anyone. I hope our players are watching this because you can’t just go expecting to win against any side. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,861 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 how even is football at the moment?!?? (bloods need not apply) 1 Quote
binman 44,831 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 46 minutes ago, GCDee said: lol we are going to get slaughtered next week… I genuinely think our form line puts us as the worst team in the comp right now Ok. A serous question. If we win next will you give us credit for the victory. Or will you downplay the win because 'it's only the roos'? 2 Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 I'd be really enjoying this if I could just obliterate last week's memory Quote
whatwhat say what 23,861 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 wow - filth going at 170 pressure rating, kangas at 220 amazing Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,458 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 1 minute ago, whatwhat say what said: wow - filth going at 170 pressure rating, kangas at 220 amazing And we kicked 6 goals against them…. Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 So nth have kicked there highest score for the year & it's only half time. Gee I hope they continue 3 Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,514 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 Also think it’s funny that Langdon in ‘22 bags the Pies and they go after them and beat us. Comben says “we think they’re gettable” and North actually goes out and belts them in the first half. 1 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Deelectable said: Disagree but fair enough. Please let me know of another experienced/ tall forward/ rucking option that might be available at a reasonable rate. At the moment we have nothing. Happy to disagree. Use the spot for a decent inside or outside mid if you can't find a quality forward. Ruck contributions and rucks in general are also highly over rated unless you land a generational player like Cox or Max. Don't get too caught up in the 'we need to desperately find a replacement for Max" mantra Edited June 16, 2024 by Demon Dynasty 2 Quote
Deelectable 1,043 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 Looking at glass extremely half full if the Pies lose this are we back in the running? Other than the Swans is any team consistent? Freo win by 90 then lose by 70. The way we are playing we can't beat anyone atm. Of course Petracca really hurts. Just think top 4 is up for grabs if anyone can sustain a run. I'm living on hope that we're not as bad as we've been displaying. Of course, lose to North next week and it's just about curtains. Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 The pies fans are going nuts on social media. Even giving it to Darcy. 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,458 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 10 minutes ago, DubDee said: literally the only non-mfc thread save this dribble for ANY other thread Don’t hide from the truth mate.. We are the worst form team in the comp. The Filth played with us last week. 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 1 hour ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Today is the Collingwood I thought we’d get last week. Injury depleted, missing their three premiership midfield heroes and their best goal kicker, and understandably being no match for their opposition. It is the Collingwood we got. We were just worse. And not up for it. 2 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 (edited) Any team on any day can be on or off. Even the Swans got done by the Tigers. Also, a lot of the games have been of poor entertainment quality this year - maybe even around 60% of them - but I am actually enjoying the style of footy being played by Tigers, Hawks, and today the Roos. But to come on this thread to see people's thoughts on non MFC games, only to be flooded with the latest click bait rhetoric of Goodwin is hopeless, we are the worst team in the comp, imagine if they were playing us, our list management is the worst . . . blah, blah, blah is simply nauseating. I am as frustrated as anyone, but maybe we a need a separate thread entitled "my vitriol when everything is not going my way"? And back to the game at hand: how good is it to see the Pies stinking it up, and their horrendous supporter base silenced by pathetic football!! Makes for an enjoyable Sunday arvo. I just hope they can keep it going. Edited June 16, 2024 by Maldonboy38 typing too fast for my brain 2 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,458 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 2 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: It is the Collingwood we got. We were just worse. And not up for it. Dead Right. We have lost the fighting spirit as a team. Certain individuals are still trying hard, but the Team Solidarity has gone… Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,514 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 9 minutes ago, binman said: Ok. A serous question. If we win next will you give us credit for the victory. Or will you downplay the win because 'it's only the roos'? I actually think this will help us. It’ll make them realise they need to be switched on. Also North are pretty average at the MCG. Quote
DubDee 26,675 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 6 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: Don’t hide from the truth mate.. We are the worst form team in the comp. The Filth played with us last week. Literally Any Other Thread 1 Quote