The Demonland Terms of Service, which you have all recently agreed to, strictly prohibit discussions of ongoing legal matters, whether criminal or civil. Please ensure that all discussions on this forum remain focused solely on on-field & football related topics.

Posted
10 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

The Swamp is large 

Clive sending text messages at 6:30am did get me very fired up 🤬

Block his number SWYL 🤪🤓🤪🤪

Posted
1 hour ago, Redleg said:
4 hours ago, Mel Bourne said:

The death of musician/recording legend Steve Albini is all the loss I can take for one day. Therefore the Demons must win by 33 (& 1/3) points. 

Couldn’t it be by 45 points or even 78?

Just for the record, a person born in '45 would have turned 33 in '78.

Posted
54 minutes ago, demon3165 said:

Will Goodwin pull something different out of the box now Bowey has come in 🫣🫣🫣🫣

What are you thinking??? I’m curious 

Posted
4 hours ago, PaulRB said:

Fav game v Blues was back in 2004... 

Knockout! Talk about over-working the goal umpires!

Posted
1 hour ago, demon3165 said:

Will Goodwin pull something different out of the box now Bowey has come in 🫣🫣🫣🫣

Nah he coaches from down on the ground. 😁

Posted

Watch Chuckers Crapps get away with throwing the ball, And Clarry to be pinged !!!!

Posted

First Dees game I won't be able to watch in years tonight. Hope we can contain their two gun key forwards and our mids step up and get us over the line. We need Trac, Viney and Clarry all firing together again if we're going to seriously contend. Clarry showed very good signs in the second half last week.

Go Dees!

Posted
12 minutes ago, kryton101 said:

Nah he coaches from down on the ground. 😁

Can't pull something out of the box if you're in the box yourself.

Posted
4 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

looks like rain band about to just miss the mcg

temp will be about 2 degrees lower than expected at start time

There goes Fritsch then pretty hard to play with an...

images (4).jpeg

Posted
8 hours ago, Chook said:

I reckon we'll be fine on the 5 day break. I think the real hard game is the one after the 5 day break. Ever pulled an all-nighter? It can be done and you often get into a zone. Then you're wrecked the next day. I'm more worried about next week after these two big games.

I agree, i reckon its the game against West Coast we need to worry about. 

I think we have had sufficient rest heading into the Pussys and this one tonight.

[censored] i wish i was on my way to the G tonight, enjoy everyone make plenty of noise like you did last week for us interstaters watching at home.

❤️💙🇱🇮🏆

Posted
2 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Text from a mate who’s a blues nuftie 

“Charlie will kick a bag tonight”

****OFF

Tell him he's dreaming....

Posted
16 minutes ago, layzie said:

Slammed at work today. Heading in now, might even need an unwind beer.

Have 3 or 4 for me 😂😂😂😂 @layzie

Posted
51 minutes ago, DubDee said:

it’s with EU and US chumps. convenient time for everyone aside from me!

You sound quite important.

Another testament to the superiority of Demon supporters.

Posted
54 minutes ago, DubDee said:

it’s with EU and US chumps. convenient time for everyone aside from me!

Good way to sound important though!

Posted
13 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

You sound quite important.

Another testament to the superiority of Demon supporters.

if you listened in to the call you’d change your mind 😂

just a massive global corporate company with everyone spread about

Posted
20 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Text from a mate who’s a blues nuftie 

“Charlie will kick a bag tonight”

****OFF

what a fool

Spargo isn’t even playing!

Posted
33 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

looks like rain band about to just miss the mcg

temp will be about 2 degrees lower than expected at start time

Raining as we speak. Make poncho your friend!

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

TRAINING: Monday 17th February 2025

Demonland Trackwatchers were on hand at Monday morning's preseason training at Gosch's Paddock to bring you their brief observations of the session. HARVEY WALLBANGER'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Gentle flush session at Gosch's this morning. Absent: May, Pickett (All Stars) McVee, McAdam. Rehabbing: Great to see Kentfield back (much slimmer), walking with Tholstrup, TMac (suspect just a management thing), Viney (still being cautious with that rib cartilage?), Melksham (

Demonland |
    Training Reports

MATCH SIM: Friday 14th February 2025

A couple of Demonland Trackwatchers made their way out to Casey Field's for the Melbourne Football Club's Family Series day to bring you their observations on the Match Simulation. HARVEY WALLBANGER'S MATCH SIMULATION OBSERVATIONS Absent: May, Pickett (All Stars), McVee, Windor, Kentfield, Mentha Present but not playing: Petracca, Viney, Spargo, Tholstrup, Melksham Starting Blue 18 (+ just 2 interchange): B: Petty, TMac, Lever, Howes, Bowey Salem M: Gawn, Oliver, La

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 12th February 2025

Demonland Trackwatchers braved the scorching morning heat to bring you the following observations of Wednesday's preseason training session from Gosch's Paddock. HARVEY WALLBANGER'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Absent: Salem, Windsor (word is a foot rash going around), Viney, Bowey and Kentfield Train ons: Roy George, no Culley today. Firstly the bad news - McVee went down late, which does look like a bad hammy - towards the end of match sim, as he kicked the ball. Had to

Demonland |
    Training Reports

MATCH SIM: Friday 7th February 2025

Demonland Trackwatcher Gator ventured down the freeway to bring you his observations from Friday morning's Match Simulation out at Casey Fields. Rehab: Jake Lever and Charlie Spargo running laps.  Lever was running short distances at a fast click as well as having kick to kick with a trainer. He seems unimpeded. Christian Petracca, Kade Chandler, Shane McAdam and Tom Fullarton doing non-contact kicking and handball drills on the adjacent oval.  All moving freely at pace.  I didn’

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

TRAINING: Wednesday 5th February 2025

Demonland Trackwatchers were out in force as the Demons returned to Gosch's Paddock for preseason training on Wednesday morning. GHOSTWRITER'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Kozzie a no show. Tommy Sparrow was here last week in civvies and wearing sunnies. He didn’t train. Today he’s training but he’s wearing goggles so he’s likely got an eye injury. There’s a drill where Selwyn literally lies on top of Tracc, a trainer dribbles the ball towards them and Tracc has to g

Demonland |
    Training Reports

THAT WAS THE YEAR THAT WAS: 2024

Whichever way you look at it, the Melbourne Football Club’s 2024 season can only be characterized as the year of its fall from grace. Whispering Jack looks back at the season from hell that was. After its 2021 benchmark premiership triumph, the men’s team still managed top four finishes in the next two seasons but straight sets finals losses consigned them to sixth place in both years. The big fall came in 2024 with a collapse into the bottom six and a 14th placing. At Casey, the 2022 VFL p

Demonland |
    Special Features

MATCH SIM: Friday 31st January 2025

Veteran Demonland Trackwatcher Picket Fence ventured down to Casey Fields to bring you his observations from Friday's Match Simulation. Greetings Demonlanders, beautiful Day at training and the boys were hard at it, here is my report. NO SHOWS: Luker Kentfield (recovering from pneumonia in WA), also not sure I noticed Melky (Hamstring) or Will Verrall?? MODIFIED DUTIES (No Contact): Sparrow, McVee (foot), Tracc (ribs), Chandler, (AC Joint), Fullarton Noticeable events (I’ll s

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

TRAINING: Wednesday 29th January 2025

A number of Demonland Trackwatchers swooped on Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations from this morning's Preseason Training Session. DEMON JACK'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Beautiful morning at Gosch's Paddock. Very healthy crowd so far.  REHAB: Fullerton, Spargo, Tholstrup, McVee Viney running laps. EDIT: JV looks to be back with the main group. Trac, Sparrow, Chandler and Verrell also training away from the main group. Currently kicking to each other ins

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

TRAINING: Wednesday 22nd January 2025

Demonland Trackwatchers were out in force for training at Gosch's Paddock on Wednesday morning for the MFC's School Holidays Open Training Session. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS REHAB: TMac, Chandler, McVee, Tholstrup, Brown, Spargo Brown might have passed his fitness test as he’s back out with the main group.  Sparrow not present. Kozzy not present either.  Mini Rehab group has broken off from the match sim (contact) group: Max, Trac, Lever, Fullarton

Demonland |
    Training Reports
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!