Posted
Just now, forever demons said:

whos at home feeding the chooks

My teenage son. And boy, is he letting me know about it. I get up every morning at daybreak to let them outside except for the odd occasion such as today and he’s messaging me with, “geez they sch!tt a lot!” I would SO put him up for adoption only who’s gonna adopt an 18yo who eats the equivalent of an entire village, livestock included, on a daily basis. 

Posted
1 minute ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

My teenage son. And boy, is he letting me know about it. I get up every morning at daybreak to let them outside except for the odd occasion such as today and he’s messaging me with, “geez they sch!tt a lot!” I would SO put him up for adoption only who’s gonna adopt an 18yo who eats the equivalent of an entire village, livestock included, on a daily basis. 

oh dear

Posted

Agree with many it will be tough, 5 day break and we are a bit banged up coming up against a desperate opponent at home....but Adelaide's scoring power and forward entries have been poor so far this season, will back our super defence to stifle and frustrate them enough to afford opportunities up the other end for a tight W. Dees by 11 points.

Posted
14 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

I hope to see Petty play a full game forward. He's been getting better each game back.

Bbb as well.

I hope Chandler isn't hampered by anything and he Kozzy and Nibbler kick a decent amount alongside them both.

With Jvr threatening to clunk a lot more and Fritta needing only a few chances to be dangerous and Sparrow lurking, suddenly our fwd line is looking very dangerous.

Agree on all fronts.

There certainly is a certain dynamic element to our forward line right now. BBB's classic skills, JVR's power, Fritta's smarts and (normally) laser precision, Sparrow's one-step bangers, Nibbler's pressure and Kozzy's constant danger (anywhere, really) - plus better delivery and route to the 50 - it looks much better.

Once Petty is settled (and we get some backs back - Bowza/Turner if we need him) - he will be an immense target up there I reckon. Add in Melky in the second half of the season who will benefit from better delivery, and we will benefit from his defensive pressure up forward, plus a fit McAdam - HOO-WEE!

Posted

Yes it's an even competition, and not that Adelaide are anywhere near as bad as we used to be; but I don't think our opposition fans gave us anywhere near this amount of respect in the old days. I put the nerves down to MFCSS.

Our rolls royces' will get the job done. Even with niggles and one less day's break.

Posted
19 minutes ago, forever demons said:

oh dear

20 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Is he available for the mother ,son draft

Posted
7 minutes ago, Red But Mostly Blue said:

Agree on all fronts.

There certainly is a certain dynamic element to our forward line right now. BBB's classic skills, JVR's power, Fritta's smarts and (normally) laser precision, Sparrow's one-step bangers, Nibbler's pressure and Kozzy's constant danger (anywhere, really) - plus better delivery and route to the 50 - it looks much better.

Once Petty is settled (and we get some backs back - Bowza/Turner if we need him) - he will be an immense target up there I reckon. Add in Melky in the second half of the season who will benefit from better delivery, and we will benefit from his defensive pressure up forward, plus a fit McAdam - HOO-WEE!

Bravo....Love your optimism RbmB.

When I think about your additions, what was our biggest weakness seems to be turning into our biggest threat.

They need some time to gain some synergy and strategy .

Jvrs been Ok but I get the feeling he's going to start having much more impact soon.

I'm just  not sure who would be a better chf, him or Petty.

Posted
23 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

I get up every morning at daybreak to let them outside

Good grief. Are they sleeping on the couch watching Seinfeld reruns?

What lucky birds.

Posted
2 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

Good grief. Are they sleeping on the couch watching Seinfeld reruns?

What lucky birds.

I have known some lucky birds who have slept on my couch over the years

Posted

This game and West coast are probably our best chances for 100 point win.    Other teams will do it to them so we have to as well.   Percentage could be king at end of season.  Fill your boots Dees!!

Posted
1 hour ago, Jaded No More said:

This is going to be a much harder game than most people think.

Adelaide are not a bad team, and they are under the pump. 

With May sore, Viney possibly sick, Clarry with a bung hand and Trac and Chandler also sore, I think it will be a tight contest.

As iterated playing guys crook, hurt is fraught with danger!🤯😵‍💫

Posted

Adelaide the number 1 scoring side in the whole competition in 2023.

This year they have scored 54, 77 and 34 pts.

Something is going wrong at West Lakes. Tonights not the night they are going to turn that ship around.

Posted
26 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

Bravo....Love your optimism RbmB.

When I think about your additions, what was our biggest weakness seems to be turning into our biggest threat.

They need some time to gain some synergy and strategy .

Jvrs been Ok but I get the feeling he's going to start having much more impact soon.

I'm just  not sure who would be a better chf, him or Petty.

haha thanks mate

That's something else I missed - synergy. That'll take time, and the group will only get better. Hopefully no/limited disruptive injuries, of course. 

Yeah that's my take on JVR as well. His ruck work has been handy. Has presented with not too much success on the scoreboard yet, but I reckon he will find his feet very soon. 

That's a good question. We'll find out pretty soon!

Posted

On the big stage of the Gather weekend I expected the crows to play well above last weeks effort.

They are not as bad as the start to this season!

The inclusion of May leaves we wondering if he will actually play. only two weeks off after fractured ribs Hmm seems to short for me. Would rather start him in the next game against the Lions.

However I still expect us to win by 4 goals.

Posted

I don't think Adelaide will turn it around against us and we will take full advantage. Their defense looks shaky and they are struggling to rebound effectively at all, we will cut them up rebounding and in center clearance. Dees by +30. 

Posted
3 minutes ago, greenwaves said:

If we lose, the supporters will blame the AFL

Well there was absolutely no need to give us a 5 day break. We did not need to play Port on Saturday night or open Gather Round on the following Thursday. It's just the AFL screwing the clubs they don't care about.

Given the idiotic round 0 fixture as well, it would have been very easy to give us a proper break in between games this early in the season, not to mention skip the back to back interstate games.

The AFL does whatever it wants. Always has.

Posted
8 minutes ago, Demonland said:

I remember listening to this on the radio as the game wasn't televised in Perth!

Different time back then when you couldn't watch every game!

Posted

The Crows were ferocious at home against the Cats but were stupid with their entries inside 50. We will need to treat this game like a final in terms of intensity.

Posted

We should win. But we know how adelaide will come out

Hope may gets through OK & Ben Brown can repeat his form from last week as well as Neal Bullen.  

We should win by by at least 5 goals.

It would be so disappointing if we dropped this one after our great win last week. 

Posted

Suggest when anticipating our win margin defer to our last 2 games against the Crows, very close.

Posted

At the airport and can’t wait for this weekend. First time to the Adelaide Oval for me so looking forward to seeing what the fuss is all about.

The only downside is I have been roped into attending the Pies match on Sunday with my husband. I told him I cannot promise I will not be hurling abuse at he who shall not be mentioned. Will definitely be hoping the Hawks get up.

• Clap 3