The heart beats true 18,201 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 Cripps throws more than anyone in the comp. 2 2 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 You have to be careful when you get near to 60 yo; so many things from the past look better than they actually were. This even applies to footy, because there are a lot of small things in modern footy that simply give me the jimmy-brits. The clash jumper idea (which has some merit) has gone too far. What the .... are Fremantle wearing? How does purple with a white stripe clash with a navy blue jumper so dark it is almost black? Just wear your jumper, and if there is an obvious clash between you and an opponent, the away team wear your white clash jumper. 2 Quote
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 25 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Yep. Good call about Walsh. Absolute gun. He got them over the line against us last year. He’s a cheat who goes down to easy and sucks the umpire in. Cost us in that game too. Hope his back is rooted. Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 If Lachie Fogarty gets low impact...... 1 Quote
SPC 3,596 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 1 minute ago, Clintosaurus said: If Lachie Fogarty gets low impact...... Death, taxes and the MRO… Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 Accidental forearm to the throat Medium impact Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 47 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: I must be on my own on this forum as there’s plenty of other posters who don’t rate Carlton. I seriously rate Carlton and have them in the current top 3 seedings. They have every position covered with star material all over the place. It starts with their “Steve May” (Weitering) down back and ends with the two best key fwds in the league. Unfortunately they also showed that they could handle the big MCG finals moments which will hold them in good stead in September. (Hope I’m wrong and they cop a loss today) I rate them too but not that highly. The big MCG final??? We had that game by miles and coughed it up. We lost that more than them winning it. Quote
sue 9,277 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 1 minute ago, SPC said: Death, taxes and the MRO… This may give the best hope for kozzie getting off Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,951 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 12 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said: You have to be careful when you get near to 60 yo; so many things from the past look better than they actually were. This even applies to footy, because there are a lot of small things in modern footy that simply give me the jimmy-brits. The clash jumper idea (which has some merit) has gone too far. What the .... are Fremantle wearing? How does purple with a white stripe clash with a navy blue jumper so dark it is almost black? Just wear your jumper, and if there is an obvious clash between you and an opponent, the away team wear your white clash jumper. I'd actually like the Dockers to reintroduce some green as part of any clash guernsey. Today's abomination reminds me of the Carlton navy guernsey with a navy CFC they wore relatively recently. Quote
DubDee 26,670 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 Jye Amiss is only 20yo??! kicked 41 last year Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 That was the get out of jail card for Carlton. [censored] !!! 2 Quote
The Corridor 119 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 Most predictable thing ever is Carlton getting a phantom free for a goal to take the lead late in a game. 1 1 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 Free kicks decide the game Freo need a forward In the scheme of things a Carlton win is probably good for us Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,352 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 So many GWS midfielders are now playing elsewhere ... Shiel, O'Meara, Hopper, Prestia, Taranto et al. Quote
Demonstone 23,553 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 3 minutes ago, Winners at last said: So many GWS midfielders are now playing elsewhere ... Shiel, O'Meara, Hopper, Prestia, Taranto et al. O'Meara and Prestia both started at Gold Coast. Your point is valid nonetheless. Quote
dees189227 12,509 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 Finally we get a close game. Not that I've minded other huge results Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 You just know that Carlton is going to win from getting a free kick. 1 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 Why did Jackson tap to space ??? Stupid, stupid play. 2 1 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 (edited) If you don’t reckon the fix is in for Carlton this year you aren’t paying attention. Edited April 6, 2024 by The heart beats true 4 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 What the AFL wants the AFL gets 1 Quote