layzie 34,528 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 We say it every week but the start is critical.
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Joel Smith has been very unlucky with injuries but I have liked what he has been doing up forward with Casey. Hopefully he can bring that the the G tonight. 7
dazzledavey36 56,336 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 3 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said: Boring 3
Nicko 1,390 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Nullify docherty and Cripps’ influences and we will win by a lot!! Who shuts them down?
bandicoot 1,395 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Lose tonight and season is over..: can’t lose more than 7 games ro make the top 4..:
Kiss of Death 772 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Naruto running and AC/DC air guitars in the warmup? I hope we are switched on
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 (edited) Just watching the fox pregame - apparently there is only one team playing tonight. Edited June 2, 2023 by Bitter but optimistic 1 1
DubDee 26,675 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Blue will come out hard and kick straight for once. we’ll be down by 3 goals at Q time. then we’ll turn the screw led by Gawn and Trac
chook fowler 19,774 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 1 minute ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Just watching the fox pregame - apparently there is only one team playing tonight. Hope you’re not tempted to put your throbbing gouty big toe through the tv 📺 1
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 2 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Hope you’re not tempted to put your throbbing gouty big toe through the tv 📺 I'm just taking my medicine chook
Kiss of Death 772 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Torps everywhere and heaps of behinds during the blues warm-up
forever demons 2,369 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Just now, Bitter but optimistic said: I'm just taking my medicine chook Guess your under docs orders no grog.
Min Xie 284 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Gawn is tired, he needs a break. He is captain, he might not let the coach know about it. I don't know BB's situation, he might not be able to play as a forward, could he be able to share the ruck work with Grundy? At moment, our Clearance did not do much favor for us, actually not even 50-50. Without quick ball movement, whoever plays the forward in our players' list, would be struggling. Another is an old issue, some of our players did not kick a drop punt correctly in the set shot. Last game, we had 3 good chances, should have nailed 2 of them, 3 behinds instead. Freo kicked better than us, they won. 1
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Just now, forever demons said: Guess your under docs orders no grog. Nah mate - I've cut out eating tomatoes. 1
dees189227 12,512 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Do we really need the players announced pre game with Robbo trying to sound like an American announcer. 1
ucanchoose 1,816 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 24 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Boring You aren't wrong. We are a failed footy team at the moment
BDA 23,048 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 6 hours ago, DubDee said: i’m up in Shep for reasons that escape me on my 3rd pot at the local establishment. quaddies have been put on and dumb footy bets are on. when’s the bounce??? Hope you’re still with us Dub 1 1
layzie 34,528 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 4 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Do we really need the players announced pre game with Robbo trying to sound like an American announcer. Telling people to make some noise when there's maybe 15k in the house doesn't work either
Phil C 734 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 13 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Hope you’re not tempted to put your throbbing gouty big toe through the tv 📺
dees189227 12,512 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 What odds is McKay to kick the 1st goal? I'd back it.onky because it's typical he'd start kicking straight tonight