DeelightfulPlay 2,723 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 2 minutes ago, doc roet said: Brayshaws just had a snort That final minute really was unhinged 🤣 Now they finally steered him back to footy 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 Just now, DeelightfulPlay said: That final minute really was unhinged 🤣 Now they finally steered him back to footy Please someone post it! 1 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 Brayshaw must have snorted a line, had 5 energy drinks, drank 3 cups of coffee and had a Boost drink. He is chirping along like a chipmunk. 1 3 Quote
gregdemon 628 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 10 minutes ago, Little Goffy said: May all your dreams come true. If anyone wants to clip this magic moment and let us all lip-read her epic 'thank you', it is just after 3:38:00 on the Kayo broadcast. Seriously, I nominate it for video of the week. absolute magnificent 18 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said: Jack Viney best on field, Brett Rosebury must feel ripped off. lol 3 Quote
chook fowler 19,772 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 Just now, Maldonboy38 said: Brayshaw must have snorted a line, had 5 energy drinks, drank 3 cups of coffee and had a Boost drink. He is chirping along like a chipmunk. ADHD 1 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 15 minutes ago, Tom Dyson said: Kade Chandler stepped up in that third quarter when we needed a spark, 3 1 6 Quote
DeelightfulPlay 2,723 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 1 minute ago, chook fowler said: ADHD Mate I have ADHD and even I'm struggling to keep up 😂 3 4 Quote
gregdemon 628 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 2 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said: Brayshaw must have snorted a line, had 5 energy drinks, drank 3 cups of coffee and had a Boost drink. He is chirping along like a chipmunk. Yeah hates a chat LOL 1 2 Quote
DeelightfulPlay 2,723 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 4 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Please someone post it! Will try and find footage but hopefully it'll be on Kayo for when you and Mr Jaded get home! Glad your boy's streak of only 2 losses has not been enlargened! 3 1 Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 2 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Always thought his nickname should be Mr Bing. Quote
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 As far as backline goes, we look way more steady with the 3 talls down back with Petty freeing up one of May/Lever to intercept. 11 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 Great sides might play bad for 3 quarters but they hang in and get it done. 3 Quote
BoBo 2,956 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 4 minutes ago, DeelightfulPlay said: Mate I have ADHD and even I'm struggling to keep up 😂 Happy new recruit to the club 🤗 1 2 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 What is going on? Got no idea what you're all on about! Quote
Dee-monic 620 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 Positives - Viney immense, Oliver influential, Van Rooyen silencing the doubters, Chandler on the rise, Lever making key intercepts, Gawn/Grundy combination grinding the Tigers down, great team effort in the last quarter, huge crowd. Negatives - vulnerable against speedy counter-attacks, a bit lucky the under-strength Tigers missed a few very gettable shots at goal, Steven May again below his best. Verdict - a gritty win, and in the end that's all that counts. 6 1 Quote
doc roet 1,302 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 2 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said: As far as backline goes, we look way more steady with the 3 talls down back with Petty freeing up one of May/Lever to intercept. Agree, Petty has to go back. Hopefully JVR can build confidence after that last Q and be our prime target up forward 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 That. Was. Exhausting. JVR is chef’s kiss. 7 Quote
DeelightfulPlay 2,723 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 3 minutes ago, layzie said: What is going on? Got no idea what you're all on about! Welcome back from the Kossie thread, Layz! 😊 1 Quote
deva5610 970 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 Goody in the post match - "We were thinking of subbing Rooey off." What convinced you not to sub him off? "He took one mark" Love it. 🤣 11 6 Quote
Travy14 2,142 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 Good win, sometimes you need to grind it out. I usually hate umpire bashing because I try take my Red and Blue glasses off but it is hard. But after scrolling through twitter I wasn't alone in thinking it was horrible and sided with Rich. Still some stuff to work out, Petty up fwd is done, only an in game move now. Our back flankers and pockets need to sort out who is going for the tackle or smother, they and May are all sitting back to get the easy kick. Gawn/Grundy can get back to it And Ben Brown is needed to start in that side, can be subbed if not affecting the game, but with Gawn and Grundy he is a threat. More than Melksham anyways 10 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 (edited) 25 points down would have to be the biggest lead we’ve pegged back since the Geelong round 23 2021 game? Edited April 24, 2023 by Bring-Back-Powell 4 1 Quote
In Harmes Way 7,869 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 Did anyone else think the umpiring was questionable, or was that just me? 17 10 1 2 Quote
DeelightfulPlay 2,723 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 Just now, In Harmes Way said: Did anyone else think the umpiring was questionable, or was that just me? When even my kid sister recognises the umpiring is [censored]... yes, it's questionable 1 1 Quote
Wodjathefirst 2,671 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 (edited) I know we won and it was more gritty than pretty football but what the eff, how shocking were the umpires !! They were a disgrace. My mate who barracks for Richmond did not disagree. Using his words ‘we had a few dubious ones go our way’. Anyhow, got the four points, one week at a time etc, etc. Edited April 24, 2023 by Wodjathefirst 6 Quote
John Crow Batty 8,892 Posted April 24, 2023 Posted April 24, 2023 3 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: 25 points down would have to be the biggest lead we’ve pegged back since the Geelong round 23 2022 game? Thats a relief. We gave up many similar leads last season. Quote