Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 I will be on at 9:55 with my barcodes copied and ready to be pasted in. I predict the site will be down by 10:01am as every toothless Pies supporter on day release tries to get on for tickets. 2 3 Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 Just now, Jaded No More said: I will be on at 9:55 with my barcodes copied and ready to be pasted in. I predict the site will be down by 10:01am as every toothless Pies supporter on day release tries to get on for tickets. If it doesn't crash history will be created! 2 Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: I will be on at 9:55 with my barcodes copied and ready to be pasted in. I predict the site will be down by 10:01am as every toothless Pies supporter on day release tries to get on for tickets. If it doesn't crash history will be created! Hmm somehow I did that twice. Not a good omen for this morning. Edited August 22, 2022 by old dee 2 Quote
Monocology 1,109 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 Now in the queue for the knee-rug section. Reckon it's better to go direct to Ticketek home page, log in, wait - rather than via AFL site & wait & have to log in again..... Quote
Stevienic23 1,185 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 Anyone struggling to get thru with MCC at the moment? 4 Quote
Dee-licious 1,954 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 Yep - just keeps telling me I'm in the queue 3 Quote
Stevienic23 1,185 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 2 minutes ago, Dee-licious said: Yep - just keeps telling me I'm in the queue Yep me too. I hate this 1 Quote
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 Just loaded. MCC tickets acquired you ripper! Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 41 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: I will be on at 9:55 with my barcodes copied and ready to be pasted in. I predict the site will be down by 10:01am as every toothless Pies supporter on day release tries to get on for tickets. It looks like they staggered it so the Geelong v Collingwood game doesn't go on sale until this afternoon. Yet the website is still struggling... Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 (edited) There is a bit of a wait "in the queue" but if you sit tight you will get through. A bit more detail: well before 9AM I pre-logged in to ticketek with "keep me signed in" (although to do payment I found I had to log in again anyway). "Joined the queue" at 8:55 and at about 9:05 was able to do the ticket selection. I also pre-entered/saved my credit card, in case something went wrong in the entering of them and I got timed out and had to join the queue again. But nothing went wrong! On ticketek!! Edited August 22, 2022 by Mazer Rackham 1 Quote
Demonland 74,441 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 13 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said: It all seems a bit chaotic to me. So if a [censored] load of tech savvy 3 game members load up their 10 ticket allocation my long term premium membership might mean SFA ? I agree. You should not be able to purchase tickets for non-members. These tickets should only be available to members with a barcode. 2 Quote
FearTheBeard 1,234 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 Good to see quite a good uptake of MCC reserved seats, Level 4 looks to be above row CC for at least half the bays. Quote
DaveyJones'sLocker 647 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 Another joke from MCC pay ridiculous amount of money and can’t get a ticket on level 1. 7.70$ service fee for [censored] service from ticketek Quote
poita 3,945 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 I love how ticket prices supposedly haven't increased, but the amount of tickets in the more expensive categories is much higher. Quote
FearTheBeard 1,234 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 3 minutes ago, DaveyJones'sLocker said: Another joke from MCC pay ridiculous amount of money and can’t get a ticket on level 1. 7.70$ service fee for [censored] service from ticketek Most of Level 1 is walk up anyway, just get there a bit early next Friday, get your ticket and then go for dinner or something. Quote
ElDiablo14 5,060 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 I am on a budget here, which is better category 5,6 or 7? I can only afford those but the stupid seat map is no longer showing where those categories are located. I know that they are nose bleeding seats... Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 10 minutes ago, FearTheBeard said: Most of Level 1 is walk up anyway, just get there a bit early next Friday, get your ticket and then go for dinner or something. A bit early!! Remember the scenes in 2018 . 1 Quote
FearTheBeard 1,234 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 1 minute ago, Bates Mate said: A bit early!! Remember the scenes in 2018 . I was in year 12 in 2018 and remember seeing the queues through Yarra Park at 3:30 Quote
FearTheBeard 1,234 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 2 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said: I am on a budget here, which is better category 5,6 or 7? I can only afford those but the stupid seat map is no longer showing where those categories are located. I know that they are nose bleeding seats... Category 5, try get Q56 or Q57 and you wont be high up Quote
Bombay Airconditioning 6,509 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 So just to clarify, the first game isn’t until next week but they’re selling tickets to two games on the same day. 🐔 2 1 1 Quote
ElDiablo14 5,060 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 Just now, FearTheBeard said: Category 5, try get Q56 or Q57 and you wont be high up Is Category 4 still located in the third tier of the stadium? Or is it the level 2/2A? I may sacrifice and go for one of those tickets instead Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 22, 2022 Posted August 22, 2022 I am in the queue.... this is going swimmingly.... Quote
Spaghetti 264 Posted August 23, 2022 Posted August 23, 2022 How long should I expect to wait? Joined queue at about 9:50am - but have a meeting soon! Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted August 23, 2022 Posted August 23, 2022 (edited) This is a joke, I log in early to look at the seat map. Get told I'm in the queue to which I then successfully get in around 09:52, except it then gives me a 10minutes window to purchase tickets that aren't available for another 8 minutes. Just got kicked and have to queue again most likely losing the seat I had highlighted before I got booted. So frustrating. Edited August 23, 2022 by Nascent 1 Quote
Ben 222 Posted August 23, 2022 Posted August 23, 2022 Got in the queue at 9:45, still in it. Good luck everyone! Quote