View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

If we get more than 70,000 that would be amazing. Having said that every Melbourne supporter I know, both die hard and half arsed are booked in and ready to go for next Wednesday. 
(Times like these is why I love my reserved seats membership)

People are very keen to see the flag unfurling and to enjoy footy in person again. It’s been a very very long time. On both counts. 

It's a [censored] of a time and a [censored] of a night but ..... as Jaded mentions above that's the joy of a reserved seat.

However, the maid is delirious as I shall not be returning to The Manor post game - It's too late and I shall be joyously [censored].

Only a week to go!! Can you believe it?!

very early forecast is 28oC. Might have to take the day off work and kick on from lunch

Very smartly have annual leave booked for the Thursday. No need to get home early.

31 minutes ago, JimmyGadson said:

Anyone heard about crowd estimate/ticket sales update? 

might be difficult as members don't have to buy tickets, just scan their phone

Anyone care to predict the starting 22?

confirmed outs are Petty, who is the other one?

are they doing that medical sub nonsense?

Is there any news on timmings or sequence of events for the night yet? I have been looking but haven't found anything yet but assume that I have missed something.

On 3/4/2022 at 12:12 PM, Superunknown said:

Hi from near Lismore. Had to come into the Base today for internet access for work.

Absolute carnage up here - never seen anything like it. Still no NBN or Telstra/Optus 4G in many areas (ie no 000 access).
Fuel still scant.

Food re-appearing.

The carnage about town is unfathomable. Fence posts hanging off power lines (we're talking in hilly country too, metres and metres above the ground).

Anyhoo, I've a barcode for R1, I simply can't get there, sadly. The Wednesday night schedule is most inconvenient. Will be at Metricon for the Suns though if any DLers will be there.

Barcode R1, hit me up

I am very sorry to hear of the terrible conditions you have had to endure, and I have a daughter in Brisbane which has copped heaps as well. One thing which did make me smile was your reference to "Fence Posts Hanging of Power Lines" which sounds like one of my training reports from Casey!

1 hour ago, DubDee said:

Anyone care to predict the starting 22?

confirmed outs are Petty, who is the other one?

are they doing that medical sub nonsense?

Not certain what Rivers' injury status is Dub but he must be doubtful.

31 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Not certain what Rivers' injury status is Dub but he must be doubtful.

Will miss at least the first two rounds. 
Petty I’m not too sure about. He was 4-6 but that was a little while ago. 

Alright I'll give it a try, let me know what you reckon

FF     Bowey    May      Tomlinson

HB    Salem   Lever    Hibberd

C     Brayshaw  Viney  Langdon

HF  Harmes  McDonald  Pickett

FF  Jackson  Brown  Fritsch

R     Gawn    Oliver    Petracca

Int - Sparrow  Spargo  Jordon  ANB

Emg J Smith, Hunt, Weideman

22 - 0 coming up!

19 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

If we were playing Richmond or Essendon I'd give us a hail Mary's chance of 80,000.

However Dogs have a small supporter base and many of them simply won't turn up to an away game on a Wednesday night. That will reduce the crowd by a good 20K and neutral VIC fans that want attend multiple games will have 4 other choices of games to attend during round 1.

60,000 tops for this one. However, we'll get a bigger crowd for the Essendon round 3 game.

On 3/4/2022 at 12:12 PM, Superunknown said:

Anyhoo, I've a barcode for R1, I simply can't get there, sadly. The Wednesday night schedule is most inconvenient. Will be at Metricon for the Suns though if any DLers will be there.

Barcode R1, hit me up

Yep, accom and flights are booked. Be interested if the Qld Dee's supporter group have anything organized pre/post game.

Edited by dworship

I don’t wanna leave the ‘safety bubble’ that is a totes happy and comfortable off-season. I feel like it’s only six days until we’re thrown to the wolves again. 

Me, next Wednesday:
“Hello stress, angst and nervousness! Haven’t seen you guys in a while. Come on in and take a load off.”

Anyone got any idea what time the flag raising and festivities start? It's a Wednesday night gotta plan some stuff. Can't find anything on the website

45 minutes ago, Bates Mate said:

Anyone got any idea what time the flag raising and festivities start? It's a Wednesday night gotta plan some stuff. Can't find anything on the website

I can't find any details either.  it would be at least 30 mins before kick off so we'll have to plan to get there by 6:30 i reckon

apparently the largest fireworks display ever at the MCG is on at half time

1 hour ago, Bates Mate said:

6.30pm from the email

AFL history is about to be made and you’re a part of it, xxx

On Wednesday 16 March, our 2021 Premiership Flag will unfurled at the MCG, featuring the surnames of our loyal 2021 members.

Get to the ‘G before 6:30pm to witness the historic moment of Club greats such as Ron Barrassi and David Neitz carrying the flag on to the hallowed turf.

On 3/8/2022 at 9:08 PM, Bitter but optimistic said:

It's a [censored] of a time and a [censored] of a night but ..... as Jaded mentions above that's the joy of a reserved seat.

However, the maid is delirious as I shall not be returning to The Manor post game - It's too late and I shall be joyously [censored].

So you will be sleeping under a bridge or a park bench?

You may even stumble across  @special robertand bunk with him! 😉🙃🙂

Edited by Lucifers Hero

2 hours ago, DubDee said:

I can't find any details either.  it would be at least 30 mins before kick off so we'll have to plan to get there by 6:30 i reckon

apparently the largest fireworks display ever at the MCG is on at half time

That really going to offend the “no noise at sporting events brigade”. 

Just watched the latest training video with ANB on the mic. 
It’s obvious the blue team is the firsts and the red is the seconds. So from what I saw, Harmes was in red. JJ, Sparrow and Hunt all in blue. 
Both May and Salem featured prominently (in blue of course), so good sign they’re ready to go. 
Did not see Hibbo in the video. 

On 3/9/2022 at 11:18 AM, hells bells said:

General Admin Tickets still not on sale.  

Anyone know when they are available?

Won’t be.

AFL has declared first round no walk up.