Posted

Well I’ve knocked out my daily run, it’s past 12 o’clock and the day is now in full swing. 

Beer number 1 has been cracked, and plenty more to come. I hope it ends with Champaign at about 10:30 tonight. 

Posted
11 minutes ago, A F said:

I cried all the way through this. Today is going to be super emotional.

Yep. I've finally been broken, and woke up with so much resolve. I love them all, and it has given me renewed respect for all the players that haven't quite made it in recent years. Everyone has contributed, in their own way. 

Posted (edited)

Channel 7 showing the second half of our prelim right now. It’s a joy to behold. ❤️💙

(Spoiler: we win)

Edited by WalkingCivilWar
Posted

Toey as a Roman sandle 

Posted

Number 2. Then. Now.

Number 11. Then. Now.

Now!

For Then.

Posted
24 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Key today

1 Hard tag on Liberarore= Harmes

2 Harder tag on Daniels = ANB

THE REST SORT THEMSELVES OUT

Result = DEMON PREMIERSHIP

Thinking exactly the same thing

They're the two to curtail, ANB can tag back and run forwards all day

Harmes to lay 8 hard tackles inside

Posted (edited)

Please help. I was distraught yesterday to learn that Kayo wouldn't be showing the game live (although I'm glad I found out before the match). I don't own a TV and wouldn't watch it again if I got one. I don't really want to be out in the greater public for the match. So my options are limited: buy or rent a TV for one night (the former is expensive and wasteful, while the latter seems to be an impossibility here in Cairns); get a international pass and VPN to watch it (I'm really not that clued in in how do to that); risk a pirated stream with [censored] quality (not advocating anyone do that, but it happens), or? 

Edited by Skuit

Posted

I keep thinking about the moment I thought this year COULD be different.

It was actually in round 2 after watching us live against the Aints.

The diligent way we defended, both in structure and effort, was something slightly different to what I’d seen before. We allowed them possession but it was never in doubt that we would eventually win it back. Not to mention the way we approached the contest. We essentially bullied them all game. If we had kicked straight it would have been a total blow out.

Yes there were the odd lapses, and the Saints routinely shot themselves in the foot, but it was something I hadn’t recognised in a Melbourne side when watching them live before: complete control. It wasn’t enough to totally convince me that this year was going to be different, but there were signs that it could be.

Of course my Saints mates were having none of it, attributing the result to them playing poorly. But looking back, it was a key moment for me in realising the possibilities of this year. 2018 was fun but I came from that game wondering if this 2021 mob could be the real deal. Turns out, they were, and are.

Enjoy the day ladies and gents. It’s not the circumstances any of us envisioned, but I have faith in this team. We will be thereabouts for a while to come. So let’s savour the moment. We’re in a grand final dammit. 

And finally, thanks again to Andy and everyone else who makes DLand possible. Despite having never met a single one of you, I feel a kinship with anyone nutty enough to come to a place like this and share their nuttiness with other nuts. And I know many others feel the same.

Salo for the Norm Smith. You heard it here first.

Go Dees 💪

Posted
13 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Channel 7 showing the second half of our prelim right now. It’s a joy to behold. ❤️💙

(Spoiler: we win)

I watched the full replay today as part of my pregame warm up. Apart from the obvious sublime game from Max, it is easy to overlook how great Trac, Clarrie and Viney were. They belted the Cats midfield. I would love to see Jack get the Norm Smith - his final series has been immense.

Posted
1 minute ago, chook fowler said:

I watched the full replay today as part of my pregame warm up. Apart from the obvious sublime game from Max, it is easy to overlook how great Trac, Clarrie and Viney were. They belted the Cats midfield. I would love to see Jack get the Norm Smith - his final series has been immense.

Right? Doesn’t matter how many times I watch it, I see something else wonderful. Jack is an absolute pleasure to watch. He’s SO passionate. I too would LOVE to see Jack get the Norm Smith. ❤️💙

Posted

Still in shock this is happening, I’ve been a Dees fan since I was 5 (I just liked the colours) and couldn’t stand Freo or Eagles. 

This team has put me through some psychological damage, bullying wearing the Dees kit at footy training and pure heartbreak after games like that loss to Ess in 2013. 

But here we are and I am so damn pumped. It’s a beautiful day here in Perth. I can’t wait till first bounce and hopefully the nerves will settle. I’m confident we can get it done. 

Feeling for you all back in VIC, but I’ve converted a bunch of WA fans to Red and Blue today. 

I’ll be 100% losing my voice today. 

Let’s go. 

Dees by 22. 

Posted
12 minutes ago, Skuit said:

Please help. I was distraught yesterday to learn that Kayo wouldn't be showing the game live (although I'm glad I found out before the match). I don't own a TV and wouldn't watch it again if I got one. I don't really want to be out in the greater public for the match. So my options are limited: buy or rent a TV for one night (the former is expensive and wasteful, while the latter seems to be an impossibility here in Cairns); get a international pass and VPN to watch it (I'm really not that clued in in how do to that); risk a pirated stream with [censored] quality (not advocating anyone do that, but it happens), or? 

Good news - I think it might be being streamed live on the AFL Live App!

Posted

Just rewatched all episodes of "to hell and back" because what else will pass the time...

That moment when Maysie did the final crab walk with kossie and all the boys cheering when they got across the line on the beach. Hit me right in the feels. 

I am not okay today haha 

Posted

Geez didnt think the tears would come at 1:30pm, watching that video really tugged at the heartstrings. The time for talk is over the time for action is here, get it done boys make us proud.

Posted
2 minutes ago, TheWiz said:

Good news - I think it might be being streamed live on the AFL Live App!

can you tell me more Wiz? 

Posted
13 minutes ago, Skuit said:

If you have a laptop, 7plus link below seems to work at the moment.  Presumably on any browser on any device.  There have been earlier posts saying it is retricted to certain devices, but I suspect that was for displaying on a TV screen?

https://7plus.com.au/live-tv?channel-id=Seven

Posted
9 minutes ago, P-man said:

And finally, thanks again to Andy and everyone else who makes DLand possible. Despite having never met a single one of you, I feel a kinship with anyone nutty enough to come to a place like this and share their nuttiness with other nuts. And I know many others feel the same.

I just realised this is our first grand final appearance since the inception of Demonland. I reckon we might just crash the website tonight, win or lose. 

Posted (edited)
4 minutes ago, Skuit said:

can you tell me more Wiz? 

Also, 7 has the rights to the gf so it will live stream in Australia on 7plus.

Edit: oops, already explained above by Sue.

Edited by Morgs_10
Posted
18 minutes ago, Skuit said:

7+ app is showing it. Should be able to watch it on phone or tablet or computer through 7 plus. I’m currently beaming 7+ app from my iPad to my tv as doing have an antenna these days.

Posted
2 minutes ago, sue said:

If you have a laptop, 7plus link below seems to work at the moment.  Presumably on any browser on any device.  There have been earlier posts saying it is retricted to certain devices, but I suspect that was for displaying on a TV screen?

https://7plus.com.au/live-tv?channel-id=Seven

Thanks sue. But I don't trust that advice at all. Everything I've read is about the restrictions. Surely there would be other people in my boat without a TV and laptop alone, and they would cater some information in that direction? 

Posted (edited)

I'm getting edgy. Almost midday here in Perth. Still 5 and a half hours to bounce.

At what point is it OK to crack a beer? Need to settle the nerves but also stay sober enough to find my seat.

Edited by Morgs_10