Chook 15,069 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 Well I’ve knocked out my daily run, it’s past 12 o’clock and the day is now in full swing. Beer number 1 has been cracked, and plenty more to come. I hope it ends with Champaign at about 10:30 tonight. 8
Skuit 10,031 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 11 minutes ago, A F said: I cried all the way through this. Today is going to be super emotional. Yep. I've finally been broken, and woke up with so much resolve. I love them all, and it has given me renewed respect for all the players that haven't quite made it in recent years. Everyone has contributed, in their own way. 4
Guest Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 (edited) Channel 7 showing the second half of our prelim right now. It’s a joy to behold. ❤️💙 (Spoiler: we win) Edited September 25, 2021 by WalkingCivilWar
dees189227 12,512 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 Just watching 3rd quarter highlights from the prelim on 7. If max can replicate that performance or go close that will go a long way to helping us win 1
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,690 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 Number 2. Then. Now. Number 11. Then. Now. Now! For Then. 2
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,792 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 24 minutes ago, picket fence said: Key today 1 Hard tag on Liberarore= Harmes 2 Harder tag on Daniels = ANB THE REST SORT THEMSELVES OUT Result = DEMON PREMIERSHIP Thinking exactly the same thing They're the two to curtail, ANB can tag back and run forwards all day Harmes to lay 8 hard tackles inside 2
Skuit 10,031 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 (edited) Please help. I was distraught yesterday to learn that Kayo wouldn't be showing the game live (although I'm glad I found out before the match). I don't own a TV and wouldn't watch it again if I got one. I don't really want to be out in the greater public for the match. So my options are limited: buy or rent a TV for one night (the former is expensive and wasteful, while the latter seems to be an impossibility here in Cairns); get a international pass and VPN to watch it (I'm really not that clued in in how do to that); risk a pirated stream with [censored] quality (not advocating anyone do that, but it happens), or? Edited September 25, 2021 by Skuit
P-man 13,367 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 I keep thinking about the moment I thought this year COULD be different. It was actually in round 2 after watching us live against the Aints. The diligent way we defended, both in structure and effort, was something slightly different to what I’d seen before. We allowed them possession but it was never in doubt that we would eventually win it back. Not to mention the way we approached the contest. We essentially bullied them all game. If we had kicked straight it would have been a total blow out. Yes there were the odd lapses, and the Saints routinely shot themselves in the foot, but it was something I hadn’t recognised in a Melbourne side when watching them live before: complete control. It wasn’t enough to totally convince me that this year was going to be different, but there were signs that it could be. Of course my Saints mates were having none of it, attributing the result to them playing poorly. But looking back, it was a key moment for me in realising the possibilities of this year. 2018 was fun but I came from that game wondering if this 2021 mob could be the real deal. Turns out, they were, and are. Enjoy the day ladies and gents. It’s not the circumstances any of us envisioned, but I have faith in this team. We will be thereabouts for a while to come. So let’s savour the moment. We’re in a grand final dammit. And finally, thanks again to Andy and everyone else who makes DLand possible. Despite having never met a single one of you, I feel a kinship with anyone nutty enough to come to a place like this and share their nuttiness with other nuts. And I know many others feel the same. Salo for the Norm Smith. You heard it here first. Go Dees 💪 6
chook fowler 19,772 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 13 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Channel 7 showing the second half of our prelim right now. It’s a joy to behold. ❤️💙 (Spoiler: we win) I watched the full replay today as part of my pregame warm up. Apart from the obvious sublime game from Max, it is easy to overlook how great Trac, Clarrie and Viney were. They belted the Cats midfield. I would love to see Jack get the Norm Smith - his final series has been immense. 3
Guest Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 1 minute ago, chook fowler said: I watched the full replay today as part of my pregame warm up. Apart from the obvious sublime game from Max, it is easy to overlook how great Trac, Clarrie and Viney were. They belted the Cats midfield. I would love to see Jack get the Norm Smith - his final series has been immense. Right? Doesn’t matter how many times I watch it, I see something else wonderful. Jack is an absolute pleasure to watch. He’s SO passionate. I too would LOVE to see Jack get the Norm Smith. ❤️💙
WA Demon Boy 966 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 Still in shock this is happening, I’ve been a Dees fan since I was 5 (I just liked the colours) and couldn’t stand Freo or Eagles. This team has put me through some psychological damage, bullying wearing the Dees kit at footy training and pure heartbreak after games like that loss to Ess in 2013. But here we are and I am so damn pumped. It’s a beautiful day here in Perth. I can’t wait till first bounce and hopefully the nerves will settle. I’m confident we can get it done. Feeling for you all back in VIC, but I’ve converted a bunch of WA fans to Red and Blue today. I’ll be 100% losing my voice today. Let’s go. Dees by 22. 11 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 Are you even a Melbourne supporter if you don’t cheese? 15 6 1
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 i oscillate between wildly confident and worried about how losing it is going to effect me emotionally 7
TheWiz 787 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 12 minutes ago, Skuit said: Please help. I was distraught yesterday to learn that Kayo wouldn't be showing the game live (although I'm glad I found out before the match). I don't own a TV and wouldn't watch it again if I got one. I don't really want to be out in the greater public for the match. So my options are limited: buy or rent a TV for one night (the former is expensive and wasteful, while the latter seems to be an impossibility here in Cairns); get a international pass and VPN to watch it (I'm really not that clued in in how do to that); risk a pirated stream with [censored] quality (not advocating anyone do that, but it happens), or? Good news - I think it might be being streamed live on the AFL Live App! 1
GCDee 3,202 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 Just rewatched all episodes of "to hell and back" because what else will pass the time... That moment when Maysie did the final crab walk with kossie and all the boys cheering when they got across the line on the beach. Hit me right in the feels. I am not okay today haha 1
danielE288 781 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 Geez didnt think the tears would come at 1:30pm, watching that video really tugged at the heartstrings. The time for talk is over the time for action is here, get it done boys make us proud. 1
Skuit 10,031 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 2 minutes ago, TheWiz said: Good news - I think it might be being streamed live on the AFL Live App! can you tell me more Wiz?
sue 9,277 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 13 minutes ago, Skuit said: Please help. I was distraught yesterday to learn that Kayo wouldn't be showing the game live (although I'm glad I found out before the match). I don't own a TV and wouldn't watch it again if I got one. I don't really want to be out in the greater public for the match. So my options are limited: buy or rent a TV for one night (the former is expensive and wasteful, while the latter seems to be an impossibility here in Cairns); get a international pass and VPN to watch it (I'm really not that clued in in how do to that); risk a pirated stream with [censored] quality (not advocating anyone do that, but it happens), or? If you have a laptop, 7plus link below seems to work at the moment. Presumably on any browser on any device. There have been earlier posts saying it is retricted to certain devices, but I suspect that was for displaying on a TV screen? https://7plus.com.au/live-tv?channel-id=Seven 1
Guest Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 9 minutes ago, P-man said: And finally, thanks again to Andy and everyone else who makes DLand possible. Despite having never met a single one of you, I feel a kinship with anyone nutty enough to come to a place like this and share their nuttiness with other nuts. And I know many others feel the same. I just realised this is our first grand final appearance since the inception of Demonland. I reckon we might just crash the website tonight, win or lose.
Morgs_10 222 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Skuit said: can you tell me more Wiz? Also, 7 has the rights to the gf so it will live stream in Australia on 7plus. Edit: oops, already explained above by Sue. Edited September 25, 2021 by Morgs_10
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 18 minutes ago, Skuit said: Please help. I was distraught yesterday to learn that Kayo wouldn't be showing the game live (although I'm glad I found out before the match). I don't own a TV and wouldn't watch it again if I got one. I don't really want to be out in the greater public for the match. So my options are limited: buy or rent a TV for one night (the former is expensive and wasteful, while the latter seems to be an impossibility here in Cairns); get a international pass and VPN to watch it (I'm really not that clued in in how do to that); risk a pirated stream with [censored] quality (not advocating anyone do that, but it happens), or? 7+ app is showing it. Should be able to watch it on phone or tablet or computer through 7 plus. I’m currently beaming 7+ app from my iPad to my tv as doing have an antenna these days.
Skuit 10,031 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 2 minutes ago, sue said: If you have a laptop, 7plus link below seems to work at the moment. Presumably on any browser on any device. There have been earlier posts saying it is retricted to certain devices, but I suspect that was for displaying on a TV screen? https://7plus.com.au/live-tv?channel-id=Seven Thanks sue. But I don't trust that advice at all. Everything I've read is about the restrictions. Surely there would be other people in my boat without a TV and laptop alone, and they would cater some information in that direction?
Morgs_10 222 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 (edited) I'm getting edgy. Almost midday here in Perth. Still 5 and a half hours to bounce. At what point is it OK to crack a beer? Need to settle the nerves but also stay sober enough to find my seat. Edited September 25, 2021 by Morgs_10 2
The Swimming Dee 1,907 Posted September 25, 2021 Posted September 25, 2021 This thread is eerily quiet 1 1