DutchDemons 1,443 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 I cannot wait for the next Demonland podcast, make one each day for the next two weeks fellas!!! 1 Quote
Goodvibes 3,596 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Little Goffy said: Sometime in the third quarter I suddenly started calling Charlie Spargo 'Banksy' and I like so I'm going to keep doing it. Nobody knows who he is and he keeps producing little works of art in unexpected places. You're drawn me out of hibernation LG. That's very very good from you. Edited September 11, 2021 by Goodvibes 2 1 Quote
DeeZone 10,591 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 It is hard to explain the joyous feelings that we experienced whilst watching that Preliminary Final while madly texting our three daughters and grandson (all Dee tragics) in lockdown. All the highs getting higher and higher as Max and the boys went to town in the third quarter. Blowing the “hated” Cats out of the water in such an emphatic manner was pure bliss. Love this team.Rest up boys one more huge game to win.💕 Quote
chook fowler 19,774 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Chris Scott- Diddums! 1 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 3 hours ago, rufus said: Couldn't sleep much last night. Having watched the replay its difficult to tell how much was us being outstanding and how much was Geelong having a complete shocker. No doubt our pressure was first rate. "You only play as well as you are allowed to" -- old jungle saying 1 Quote
Webber 10,650 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 38 minutes ago, defuture15 said: It looked to me like an injury when your pelvis/ hip rolls forward when you accidentally step off a curve or in a pothole Yep. Good analogy. 29 minutes ago, Fat Tony said: Does that change with the new sub rule? If you take 14 days you are likely to re-injure it but it might be considered a risk worth taking in a GF. Maybe. I guess it adds a little insurance. Definitely a roll of the dice otherwise. 2 1 Quote
Cyclops 512 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 7 hours ago, I'va Worn Smith said: Will Hawkins ever pay the price for pushing people in the back? With his illegal actions Hawkins has cost May 2 games, a half final and maybe a GF. This is on top of round arms etc to other players of other teams. Will only get worse as he gets older and his frustration increases. 2 1 Quote
Guest Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 45 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said: I too was getting worried by @old deeabsence. Can't have him missing out on the DL fun. Had to prod him a little via pm to come out of his slumber. Good to see him back posting. You and me both, Luci. I PM-ed him this arvo and gave him a good telling off for saying he wasn’t important. His granddaughter for one would beg to differ. 💕 Quote
The Swimming Dee 1,907 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 JV is the player in the league that I would least want to play on…it’s life and death for him…an absolute animal! He is a polarising figure but I feel so happy for him right now. What a dream, to play in a GF for the club your Dad captained. I know it is only one story but we’ll done Jack. I’m so proud of our club…getting pretty emotional writing this…Go Dees! 3 2 Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,722 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Just now, WalkingCivilWar said: You and me both, Luci. I PM-ed him this arvo and gave him a good telling off for saying he wasn’t important. His granddaughter for one would beg to differ. 💕 I read your post - that was a good 'telling off' as well! I had also invoked his grand daughter to bring him some cheer. Seems to have worked and he came back to us. 1 Quote
Guest Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said: I read your post - that was a good 'telling off' as well! I had also invoked his grand daughter to bring him some cheer. Seems to have worked and he came back to us. He’s just got to be here right now. He deserves to be enjoying this feeling as much as the rest of us. And great minds DO think alike (yours and mine) since we both played the granddaughter card. 😁 Edited September 11, 2021 by WalkingCivilWar Quote
Mickey 4,777 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Turns out there may have been some truth to the virus rumour. https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/geelong-cats/afl-finals-2021-why-geelong-lost-to-melbourne-preliminary-final-virus-players-sick-chris-scott-reaction-illness-news/news-story/201410701dd1d84b6206ec97e7389c9a Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 2 minutes ago, Mickey said: Turns out there may have been some truth to the virus rumour. https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/geelong-cats/afl-finals-2021-why-geelong-lost-to-melbourne-preliminary-final-virus-players-sick-chris-scott-reaction-illness-news/news-story/201410701dd1d84b6206ec97e7389c9a Assuming it's true, does it explain how bad some of those players were? It probably does. I don't care. 1 Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted September 11, 2021 Author Posted September 11, 2021 1 minute ago, Mickey said: Turns out there may have been some truth to the virus rumour. https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/geelong-cats/afl-finals-2021-why-geelong-lost-to-melbourne-preliminary-final-virus-players-sick-chris-scott-reaction-illness-news/news-story/201410701dd1d84b6206ec97e7389c9a Which Virus? Even if not the C-word it's irresponsible if our players are exposed to a bug. 3 1 Quote
olisik 4,060 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 1 minute ago, Demonland said: Which Virus? Even if not the C-word it's irresponsible if our players are exposed to a bug. Was thinking the same, could impact our boys prep into the granny if it was passed on 1 1 Quote
DeezNuts 624 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 (edited) 55 minutes ago, Beetle said: Sent a drunken text to Richo at midnight last night to thank him and declare my love for him and all things MFC. To my surprise he replied this morning, thanking me for the support and said he hopes the club continue to make me proud. He also said “The boys are so ready”. Richo tried to hit on my ex-gf at a bar in Prahran when I was still back in Melbourne, he did well, but nevertheless she stayed true (for a few months anyways). But I digress… I still love Richo as his commentary is usually on point, love the guy TBH. Edited September 11, 2021 by DeezNuts 1 Quote
Demonstone 23,577 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 2 minutes ago, Demonland said: Which Virus? I posted this yesterday morning. Seems like his info was on the money. Just chatting to the Geelong fan behind the console at my servo who not only doesn't fancy their chances but has also heard that there's a tummy bug going through the Cats. I'd take that with a huge grain of salt, but I wouldn't be upset if his mail is accurate. 2 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 1 minute ago, olisik said: Was thinking the same, could impact our boys prep into the granny if it was passed on Absolutely irresponsible from the AFL as it was clear they were made aware. Usually a common cold virus is no where near as transmissible as COVID so the risk is low but these things are now magnified in covid times. They should have played with face masks. i still wonder how they get sick when they were in quarantine in the first place. 5 minutes ago, titan_uranus said: Assuming it's true, does it explain how bad some of those players were? It probably does. I don't care. I think in all fairness it does as well. But I keep thinking how we got stiffed last year so there is balance is somewhat restored. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 (edited) 17 minutes ago, Mickey said: Turns out there may have been some truth to the virus rumour. https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/geelong-cats/afl-finals-2021-why-geelong-lost-to-melbourne-preliminary-final-virus-players-sick-chris-scott-reaction-illness-news/news-story/201410701dd1d84b6206ec97e7389c9a 9 minutes ago, Demonstone said: I posted this yesterday morning. Seems like his info was on the money. Just chatting to the Geelong fan behind the console at my servo who not only doesn't fancy their chances but has also heard that there's a tummy bug going through the Cats. I'd take that with a huge grain of salt, but I wouldn't be upset if his mail is accurate. They did [censored] their pants last night so it seems possible. They didn’t get close enough to any of our players to pass it on thankfully. edit: they were drinking in a pub today. Can’t be that sick 🙄 Edited September 11, 2021 by Jaded 5 2 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Lets be honest, its going to be a while for the cats to win a prelim after the number we did on them. 1 Quote
Beetle 4,739 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 10 minutes ago, DeezNuts said: Richo tried to hit on my ex-gf at a bar in Prahran when I was still back in Melbourne, he did well, but nevertheless she stayed true (for a few months anyways). But I digress… I still love Richo as his commentary is usually on point, love the guy TBH. Alan Richardson mate. Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Port and dogs must be worried about our current form. 1 Quote