Bring-Back-Powell 15,553 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Whispering_Jack said: Reckon Chris Scott might be calling for shorter quarters again next week. I reckon he planted the seed of doubt in his players by sooking for shortened quarters all year. Edited August 27, 2021 by Bring-Back-Powell 1 Quote
Return to Glory 8,518 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 No doubt Geelong will have a review of recruitment and make the appropriate phone calls to Houli and Burgoyne 3 Quote
Pates 9,697 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 2 minutes ago, BDA said: Port burning teammates in much better positions Game should be over, it’s actually quite good seeing Port do this because I doubt that Geelong will come back but it shows their players still lack connection and don’t have the team first mentality. Geelong look like they want the season to be over, Scott and Dads Army disappointed that the AFL reinstated the proper 20min quarters. They were lucky to be there in the GF last season, very lucky. Quote
MrReims 324 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 1 minute ago, godees said: I have been mystified for a while about Dahlhaus and Myers being consistently selected by Geelong. They are putrid. Yep, not small forwards rectums those two Quote
DEE fence 5,054 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 6 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: Serious question . . . how many Gerilong players would actually get a game for the Deez? Mark Biclaves in a heart beat, wouldn’t walk past Cameron, Tom Stewart, etc, I would also find love for Danger + Hawkins pretty quickly. 1 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 Pretty average standard and game for 2nd v3rd to get into a prelim. Geelong are cooked and port are ok havent rated them all year and nothing I've seen tonight suggests they are the best team in the comp. 1 1 Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted August 27, 2021 Author Posted August 27, 2021 Has anybody tried turning the Cats off and on again after we broke them? 2 4 Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 Rozee is quite attractive He has a very strange shaped head it kind of flairs out at the back. _____________________________________________- Posts on Jee-long bigfooty game day page. Putting to one side the spelling error ('flairs' instead of 'flares') these posts are pretty funny. They're pretty savage on their team, and the coach. That guy Henry is a good player. 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 Henderson having a stinker. 1 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 7 hours ago, Clint Bizkit said: I’m amazed that Port are favourites, I think Geelong will win comfortably. There’s a reason I don’t gamble. 3 3 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 2 minutes ago, Pates said: Dads Army Nice. Dont panic. 2 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 Fantasia is good but not that good. The 2nd effort by the Cats players once the ball hit the ground was woeful. 1 Quote
Dee Viney Intervention 2,028 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 Another drop Henderson. He wouldn’t catch COVID in Western Sydney 1 5 1 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 Gee only 3 goals to the cats to 3/4 time. Port have been very good. Can I just say I like how they have seated them at Adelaide. It could be an idea for the future even at the MCG. I'd love to ahve no one in front or behind me. Bigger games I understand because you want the crowd in but I like how they have seated everyone in every 2nd row. Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 I'm quite glad we avoided this final, and the six-day break that comes with it. Happy to let Geelong cop it. 1 Quote
Rocknroll 1,010 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 5 minutes ago, Demonland said: At least on his 300th he picked one winner 1 5 1 Quote
DubDee 26,675 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 Has there been a worse game than Henderson tonight?? 1 Quote
DaveyJones'sLocker 647 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 Port should be rightful favs for the flag after tonight.. home crowd and ground not to be under estimated. 1 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 Not sure if Scott had anything up his coaching sleeve to spur cats on. I mean its not like he wants to remind them of our comeback. 1 1 Quote
Freddy Fuschia 773 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 Finally free kicked a Geelong throw. 1 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 3 minutes ago, Demonland said: Has anybody tried turning the Cats off and on again after we broke them? Not to make your MFCSS flare up, but isn't there a part of you saying "We were 44 points down against THIS? We must be terrible!" 1 2 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 2 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said: Fantasia is good but not that good. The 2nd effort by the Cats players once the ball hit the ground was woeful. Not to mention the 1st effort from Henderson (an easy uncontested mark even I'd back myself to take). Quote
DEE fence 5,054 Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 10 minutes ago, Return to Glory said: Looking forward to Chris Scott’s press conference. I thought they (Scott+Selwood) sounded desperate on AFL 360 last week, we got in their heads and they will be freaked about the Semi. No way Scott can spin this he was all in after commitments made last week. 2 Quote