BDA 23,048 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Tex mouthing to Fritsch as he's taking the kick. Talk about a punchable head 6 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Walker is legit one of the least pleasant humans to look at going around. 5
gregdemon 628 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Hopefully our class will show 2 nd half but a few look tired. 10 in a row is bloody hard to do but we can do it 2
Guest Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 I just aged 20 years. I’m getting too old for this caper. ?
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 The old Melbourne is back. A disgraceful performance so far against a bottom 4 team.
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 4 minutes ago, Better days ahead said: How ridicoulous is that decision. I don't like bagging the umps but seriously. My 5 year old could tell that wasn;t deliberate Agree. It’s a joke. 1
DeeSince73 488 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 1 minute ago, Jaded said: Walker is legit one of the least pleasant humans to look at going around. It happens when your parents are brother and sister. 1 3 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 I think a loss is not the end of the world. But losing because defensively we are falling apart is really disappointing.
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Crows playing in front. This will be an arm wrestle which could go either way, or we will turn on the after burners and kick away. The umpires need to learn how far 15m is. 1
david_neitz_is_my_dad 4,084 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 They seem to be turning on the spot whilst he have the turning circle of the Titanic 1
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Hopefully they draw inspiration from the North game where we struggled through the first half but rebounded strongly after half time. We haven’t looked this incapable of stopping a side’s ball movement in a long while. 1
gregdemon 628 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 1 minute ago, Better days ahead said: Tex mouthing to Fritsch as he's taking the kick. Talk about a punchable head absolute [censored] head alright penis head
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 7 minutes ago, praha said: They are using the ground space much better than us. We are going direct and turning it over and their transition is slicing us apart. Our mids need to enhance defense pressure. Ditto. It’s the big call out by Goody at half time. Two way running needed.
layzie 34,528 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 (edited) If Tex got in Fritsch’s head there it would just sum up the half and how a team sitting 9-0 has been intimidated by an average team who has shown a bit of skill but relentless work rate to win the footy. Lift. Edited May 22, 2021 by layzie 1
Dr.D 1,771 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 why are people so negative on here? this is basically how every game has gone this season. 1
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 In one half, the crows have nearly kicked the average FT score against us this year... Defence has been woeful (Jetta poor, May having a mare, we are missing Salem big time), skills have been sloppy, we're giving too much room and generally look gassed. I know we have to lose at some point, but I'd rather it was not to these posers.
Demon Disciple 12,537 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Hoping Weid can prove his worthiness in the side in the last 2 quarters. As for our small forwards in ANB, Spargo and Kossie, wake the puck up. 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Just now, Dr.D said: why are people so negative on here? this is basically how every game has gone this season. Very untrue. Adelaide are cutting us up through the middle and are transitioning with ease. Our backline has been very very poor and loose. This is the first time it’s happened all year. 7
MurDoc516 1,529 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 We haven't got our match ups right. Tex is winning on the lead vs Petty but it's a win for Petty in the one on one. May has had one effective spoil all game on a 5 gamer. Lever has the small but Crows don't mind that as they are fine taking the short option and or trying to rove the pack. Langdon and Hunt are the keys for us to win this game. We need speed to match them as they are breaking very easily. 2
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Crows have scored 7 goals from turnovers!! That was the old Melbourne. We are better than that now. Cmon Demons!! 1
leave it to deever 17,619 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 We are desprately missing some movement out of defence. Langdon had ripper first quarters but that 2nd one was not good. Jordon has hardly touched it. Anb and Spargo twiddling their thumbs. Hunt and Petty are just not moving. Im surprised scores are level. Melksham started well too but was mia in that quarter. A big shout out to Max and Trac but we were poor in that quarter. Scores are level though so why are the commentators just raving avout the crows. We are not five goals down. Give us a break. Hary Lyon shame on you. This was your club mate. Just calm down Gary.
SPC 3,596 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Backline looks so shaky. Will need Kosi magic to get out of this one with a W. 1
MurDoc516 1,529 Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Just now, Jaded said: Very untrue. Adelaide are cutting us up through the middle and are transitioning with ease. Our backline has been very very poor and loose. This is the first time it’s happened all year. North killed us for a half, they couldn't miss a target.