Posted

I just aged 20 years. I’m getting too old for this caper. ?

Posted
4 minutes ago, Better days ahead said:

How ridicoulous is that decision. I don't like bagging the umps but seriously. My 5 year old could tell that wasn;t deliberate

Agree.  It’s a joke. 

Posted
1 minute ago, Jaded said:

Walker is legit one of the least pleasant humans to look at going around. 

It happens when your parents are brother and sister. 

Posted

I think a loss is not the end of the world. But losing because defensively we are falling apart is really disappointing. 

Posted

Crows playing in front. This will be an arm wrestle which could go either way, or we will turn on the after burners and kick away.

The umpires need to learn how far 15m is.

Posted

Hopefully they draw inspiration from the North game where we struggled through the first half but rebounded strongly after half time. 

We haven’t looked this incapable of stopping a side’s ball movement in a long while. 

Posted
1 minute ago, Better days ahead said:

Tex mouthing to Fritsch as he's taking the kick. Talk about a punchable head

absolute [censored] head      alright penis head

Posted
7 minutes ago, praha said:

They are using the ground space much better than us. We are going direct and turning it over and their transition is slicing us apart. Our mids need to enhance defense pressure.

Ditto. It’s the big call out by Goody at half time.  Two way running needed.  

Posted (edited)

If Tex got in Fritsch’s head there it would just sum up the half and how a team sitting 9-0 has been intimidated by an average team who has shown a bit of skill but relentless work rate to win the footy. 

Lift.

Edited by layzie
Posted

In one half, the crows have nearly kicked the average FT score against us this year...

Defence has been woeful (Jetta poor, May having a mare, we are missing Salem big time), skills have been sloppy, we're giving too much room and generally look gassed.

I know we have to lose at some point, but I'd rather it was not to these posers.

Posted
Just now, Dr.D said:

why are people so negative on here? this is basically how every game has gone this season.

Very untrue. Adelaide are cutting us up through the middle and are transitioning with ease. Our backline has been very very poor and loose. This is the first time it’s happened all year. 

Posted

We haven't got our match ups right. Tex is winning on the lead vs Petty but it's a win for Petty in the one on one.

May has had one effective spoil all game on a 5 gamer.

Lever has the small but Crows don't mind that as they are fine taking the short option and or trying to rove the pack.

Langdon and Hunt are the keys for us to win this game. We need speed to match them as they are breaking very easily.

Posted

We are desprately missing some movement out of defence.

Langdon had ripper first quarters but that 2nd one was not good.

Jordon has hardly touched it.

Anb and Spargo twiddling their thumbs.

Hunt and Petty are  just not moving.

Im surprised scores are level.

Melksham started well too but was mia in that quarter.

A big shout out to Max and Trac but we were poor in that quarter. 

Scores are level though so why are the commentators just raving avout the crows.

We are not five goals down.

Give us a break.

Hary Lyon shame on you. This was your club mate. Just calm down Gary.

Posted
Just now, Jaded said:

Very untrue. Adelaide are cutting us up through the middle and are transitioning with ease. Our backline has been very very poor and loose. This is the first time it’s happened all year. 

North killed us for a half, they couldn't miss a target.

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

MATCH SIM: Saturday 8th March 2025

Demonland Trackwatcher RedLeg23 journeyed to Casey Fields to provide firsthand insights from behind the fence at Saturday's match simulation. REDLEG23'S MATCH SIM OBSERVATIONS A stunning morning here @ Casey Fields & the vibes are well & truly up! Rehab Running laps … laps & more laps - Hore, Kentfield, Kolt, McVee & Melk The intraclub match sim is underway!  [played in two periods] PERIOD 1: • Viney grubs one forward from the centre, Fritsch co

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

HIGHLIGHTS/LOWLIGHTS by Whispering Jack

Melbourne traveled across the continent to take on the Fremantle Dockers in sweltering conditions at Mandurah south of Perth in a game that delivered the club both its highlight and its lowlight in the first minute.  But first, let’s start by doing away with the usual cliches used in connection with the game. It was just a practice match and the result didn’t matter. Bad kicking is bad football. The game was played in severe heat, the swirly breeze played havoc with both teams resulting in

Demonland |
    Match Reports 1

PODCAST: Practice Match vs Fremantle

Join us LIVE on Monday night at 7:30pm as we break down the Practice Match against the Dockers. As always, your questions are a vital part of the show. If you would like to leave us a voicemail please call 03 9016 3666 and don't worry no body answers so you don't have to talk to a human. Listen & Chat LIVE: https://demonland.com/podcast Call: 03 9016 3666 Skype: Demonland31

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 28

PREGAME: Rd 01 vs GWS

After 6 agonizingly long months the 2025 AFL Premiership Season is almost upon us. The Demons return to the MCG to take on the GWS Giants and will be hoping to get their year off to a flying start.  

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 229

POSTGAME: Practice Match vs Fremantle

The Dees were blown out of the water early by the Fremantle Dockers before fighting back and going down by 19 points in their final practice match of the preseason before Round 1. Remember it's only a practice match if you lose.

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 262

GAMEDAY: Practice Match vs Fremantle

It's Game Day and the Demons have hit the road for their first of 8 interstate trips this season when they take on the Fremantle Dockers in their final practice match before the start of their 2025 Premiership Campaign. GAME: Melbourne Demons vs Fremantle Dockers TIME: 6:10pm AEDT VENUE: Mandurah’s Rushton Park. TEAMS: MELBOURNE B Steven May Jake Lever Blake Howes HB Jake Bowey Trent Rivers Christian Salem C Ed Langdon Christian Petracca Jack Billings  HF Harr

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 470

TRAINING: Friday 28th February 2025

A couple of Demonland Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations from today's training session before the Demons head off to Perth for their final Practice Match. KEV MARTIN'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Beautiful morning, not much wind, more than a couple of dozen spectators.  The players were up and about, boisterous and having fun. One of their last drills were three teams competing in a hard at it, handball game in a small area. Goody

Demonland |
    Training Reports

THE ACCIDENTAL DEMONS by The Oracle

In the space of eight days, the Melbourne Football Club’s plans for the coming year were turned upside down by two season-ending injuries to players who were contending strongly for places in its opening round match against the GWS Giants. Shane McAdam was first player to go down with injury when he ruptured an Achilles tendon at Friday afternoon training, a week before the cut-off date for the AFL’s pre-season supplemental selection period (“SSP”). McAdam was beginning to get some real mom

Demonland |
    Special Features

PREGAME: Practice Match vs Fremantle

The Demons hit the road for what will be their first of 8 interstate trips this year when they play their final practice match before the 2025 AFL Premiership Season against the Fremantle Dockers in Perth on Sunday, 2nd March @ 6:10pm (AEDT). 2025 AAMI Community Series Sun Mar 2 Fremantle v Melbourne, Rushton Oval, Mandurah, 3.10pm AWST (6.10pm AEDT)

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 186
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!