TICKETING: Rd 10 vs Adelaide

2 minutes ago, Port Demons said:

AO crowds this year, removing the showdown, crowds are approx. 30,000 people. 

at 55K + capacity, how the &^&%$ is so difficult to purchase a decent seat. 

Whine over...... On the Hill it is :-) 

Will be a low 30-35k crowd, crap time slot for amateur footy and the like, the more of us the better.

3 minutes ago, Kozzie4PM said:

I reckon the hill would be heaps of fun anyway.

The best place to watch at AO. Usually lots of melb fans there and you don't feel as outnumbered as in the stands. And  bit like old fashioned terrace footy standing on the grass behind the seats, although not sure if that's allowed over there now and its seasting only.

Anybody know what the deal at Adelaide Oval is in regards to moving between different areas of the ground?

I'm not taking about gaining access into the MCC/AFL members equivalents but moving between general admin "zones"? Do they have zones at AO like the MCG where you can't go from the Olympic to the Southern Stand?

8 minutes ago, Kozzie4PM said:

I couldn't get tickets on the hill as it was sold out when I tried virtually on the dot of 12:30.

What's the deal with the hill? Can you only get into the area with a ticket? Is it roped off or something like some bogan VIP lounge? ?

9 minutes ago, Kozzie4PM said:

It’s a blast… especially when we win! 
3 of us attend in 2018 and it was so enjoyable to have them all getting stuck into you prior to and during the first qtr but very quiet most of the game as we had a ball cheering on. 

Can’t wait for the flight out Friday.

4 minutes ago, Demonland said:

I couldn't get tickets on the hill as it was sold out when I tried virtually on the dot of 12:30.

What's the deal with the hill? Can you only get into the area with a ticket? Is it roped off or something like some bogan VIP lounge? ?

2018 it was just a GA ticket so I assume anyone could go stand their. Now it’s still GA but you’re listed in a pod (?), we’re in pod 2 so no idea if pods are allowed to mix or not of if our pod is segregated from The rest of the crowd lol. 

Edited by Cards13

3 hours ago, Cards13 said:

Also anyone have any good suggestions for quality restaurants in Adelaide?

The Maccas in Rundall Mall makes an excellent Big Mac I'm told.

Seriously though open for suggestions from Radelaidians on some fine dining. *

* Port & cheese boards not a requirement

1 hour ago, Demonland said:

I’m heading over with a mate and my brother. All dees supporters. I’m not sure on fine dining but The Strathmore on North Tce is great for lunch pre game or dinner post game. Pretty much on the other side of the river opposite the Adelaide Oval. Great pub. Big TVs to watch Saturday night footy as well. 

1 hour ago, Demonland said:

Think of all the money we've save on chalet rentals and ski hire not to mention the saved petrol driving to Bulla.

My butcher said similar to me (you know your team is doing well when your butcher, with whom you’ve barely spoken, other than “two kilos of mince please” smack talks about your team). I says, “Uhm, Dees fans don’t RENT chalets, they OWN them.” He replied, “ Well three less of them own their chalets now. They had to sell them. That’s how you could afford  Petracca.”

Unrelated: does anyone know if murdering a Collingwood supporter can result in acquittal on the grounds of justifiable homicide?

Asking for a friend. ? 

18 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

My butcher said similar to me (you know your team is doing well when your butcher, with whom you’ve barely spoken, other than “two kilos of mince please” smack talks about your team). I says, “Uhm, Dees fans don’t RENT chalets, they OWN them.” He replied, “ Well three less of them own their chalets now. They had to sell them. That’s how you could afford  Petracca.”

Unrelated: does anyone know if murdering a Collingwood supporter can result in acquittal on the grounds of justifiable homicide?

Asking for a friend. ? 

no problems......you (er your friend) would probably be awarded an ao too

5 hours ago, Demonland said:

Jasmins if you like Indian.

Gauchos Argentinian if you like meat (I personally find it a bit expensive.)

CM2 Cafe Michael on Rundle st for Asian ( or just walk along Rundle st for lots of options )

Amalfi for Italian 

I personally like the pub across the road, from Adelaide oval, possibly called the cricketers arms or something like that, but I’m not really into fine dining.  It’s also packed on game days.

2 minutes ago, Rossmillan said:

CM2 Cafe Michael on Rundle st for Asian ( or just walk along Rundle st for lots of options )

Amalfi for Italian 

I personally like the pub across the road, from Adelaide oval, possibly called the cricketers arms or something like that, but I’m not really into fine dining.  It’s also packed on game days.

Also if you just want a great Indian takeaway curry, North Indian cuisine on Hindley st is not far from Adelaide oval and is pretty good and cheap, it’s the polar opposite of fine dining.

1 hour ago, Rossmillan said:

Amalfi for Italian 

Gaucho's is very expensive and most likely booked out but nearby there's an Italian joint in Gouger Street that's good.

I don't understand the troubles with tickets. I picked mine up late Wed - on the wing, second level - and will probably be surrounded by the other mob but so be it. If we win it'll be extra good viewing.

20 hours ago, Demonland said:

Think of all the money we've save on chalet rentals and ski hire not to mention the saved petrol driving to Bulla.

Buller, BULLER or as we locals say, the hill.

18 hours ago, Rossmillan said:

Amalfi for Italian 

The Cathedral. Cheap long islands if you're that way inclined.

On 5/19/2021 at 2:12 PM, Demonland said:

Sean's Kitchen near Sky Casino?