• Author
17 minutes ago, Fifty-5 said:

At the Members Forum

1 minute ago, dworship said:

Was at the Forum. I'm not sure whether it was during Goody's presentation or during Q & A.

Thanks guys. Missed that bit among all the reports about the forum. Won't roll over it again now as I guess it's been covered, but seems a strange call given he looked better in the small amount he played forward, than back.

1 hour ago, dworship said:

Goodwin has stated Petty will play forward and Joel Smith back

Thats great info... and it makes sense.

7 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

Thanks guys. Missed that bit among all the reports about the forum. Won't roll over it again now as I guess it's been covered, but seems a strange call given he looked better in the small amount he played forward, than back.

I'm assuming you mean Joel?

• Author
Just now, dworship said:

I'm assuming you mean Joel?

Yep, sorry, should have clarified.

I do agree with you that he looked good, however the switch may be made depending on the attributes /performance of the pair. I do see a bit of a young Nieta in Petty so happy to give him the first crack.

• Author
4 minutes ago, dworship said:

I do agree with you that he looked good, however the switch may be made depending on the attributes /performance of the pair. I do see a bit of a young Nieta in Petty so happy to give him the first crack.

I'm probably the odd one out on Demonland currently, but I'm not as enthusiastic as most about Petty forward. Hope he goes well though.

On 11/25/2019 at 8:32 PM, Lord Nev said:

I'm probably the odd one out on Demonland currently, but I'm not as enthusiastic as most about Petty forward. Hope he goes well though.

Maybe this is a sign that some tall forwards will be rotated between Casey and the D's.  Playing those who deserve the spot on effort/results.

On 10/30/2019 at 9:22 PM, IWAP said:

I reckon he's an upgrade on the Tim Smith/Cam Pederson role

There never will be another Cam. Hopefully, Mitch can fill a current void and settle into a real career with the MFC. Very handy kicks and grabs that we lack in the forward line - but he had two knee constructions, didn't he? 

On 11/20/2019 at 3:41 PM, america de cali said:

A good forward who can kick a set shot from long distance. Rare as hens teeth these days. Will be a good back up player replacement for Weideman whilst we wait for him to break out of his inertia.  If it ever happens. 

I would have posited that : ...Weideman would be a good back-up player for Mitch.'

On 11/19/2019 at 7:56 PM, DeeSpencer said:

two way working forward line with guys like Melksham, Fritsch and Petracca as marking options hitting the space

Must agree with this in the longer run ... space is everything going forward ...

6 hours ago, Deemania since 56 said:

There never will be another Cam. Hopefully, Mitch can fill a current void and settle into a real career with the MFC. Very handy kicks and grabs that we lack in the forward line - but he had two knee constructions, didn't he? 

80 games over 8 seasons.

I liked his best footy but lets not call it a real career. He was fringe at best

Back to Brown.. I'm pretty sure he would be a tad better "Go To" Forward than Spargo who at one stage last year lined up at FF.

2 hours ago, jnrmac said:

80 games over 8 seasons.

I liked his best footy but lets not call it a real career. He was fringe at best

How is it not a real career? It’s better than yours or mine at that level.

Noting he let himself down badly for most of his time at the top level by not truely committing to the standard required, but it was real. 

On 11/25/2019 at 7:25 AM, Kent said:

I still cant understand the love for Jackson.

Started out at around pick 10, Cal pumped his tyres and linked him to Melbourne 

Suddenly he is a lock in at pick 3.

Amazing given we have no short or medium requirement for a developing ruckman,

are crying out for quality disposers,speed,  good kickers and smallcrumbers, we are odds on to pick Jackson

Just don't understand the strategy.

Kemp Serong Ash and Green would all be ahead in my view.

I read or heard somewhere we were into Jackson from back around June of this yr Kent. Cal prob got some late mail and made hay while the sun shined I would have thought. 

My understanding Is that we have been watching Jackson for a while and were keen to get him based on what we had seen.  This gave me a little more comfort in understanding the decision in that it wasn’t a last minute decision to get a player. 

Edited by DemonOX

2 hours ago, DemonOX said:

I read or heard somewhere we were into Jackson from back around June of this yr Kent. Cal prob got some late mail and made hay while the sun shined I would have thought. 

My understanding Is that we have been watching Jackson for a while and were keen to get him based on what we had seen.  This gave me a little more comfort in understanding the decision in that it wasn’t a last minute decision to get a player. 

I think we traded into 8 to get him and then realised it wasn't early enough.

Edited by Fifty-5

19 hours ago, Cards13 said:

How is it not a real career? It’s better than yours or mine at that level.

Noting he let himself down badly for most of his time at the top level by not truely committing to the standard required, but it was real. 

Sure Cam

I’m playing catch up on what’s been happening. 

Do we have a spot for both Bennell and Brown on the list?

24 minutes ago, Dee tention said:

I’m playing catch up on what’s been happening. 

Do we have a spot for both Bennell and Brown on the list?

Yes there are  two  spots which can be filled from the SSD list between now and March some date.

4 minutes ago, Bates Mate said:

Not even worthy of a dodgy Photoshop

Think everyone learnt that after Norf made a mess of the Bonar one.

1 minute ago, Clintosaurus said:

Think everyone learnt that after Norf made a mess of the Bonar one.

I assume his nickname is now "Shin"?