Posted

I just assumed that the clock should run down if Henderson was having a shot for goal. Anyway good win by the hawks to come back the way they did. 

The pres is out of town and they drop 2 in a row. If Bucks was scathing this week imagine him tonight. They have to travel to perth next week to play west coast. Imagine them losing 3 in a row. 

Looking to tomorrow come one sydney we need you to beat the bummers. 

Posted

The pies injury has gotten as bad as ours was around round 3. And funny enough they are playing like [censored]. 

Game plans and selection means bugger all when half your 22 is out

Posted

It seems the turd still hasn't been flushed!

Posted (edited)

The Footy Gods are showing us mercy with the injection of good form into teams around us in Carlton, Hawthorn, North, Sydney. We just need them to give St Kilda and GCS some wins and the low pick is ours. If we're going to lose most games, it's nice to see others around us winning at least.

Edited by John Demonic

Posted
55 minutes ago, John Demonic said:

The Footy Gods are showing us mercy with the injection of good form into teams around us in Carlton, Hawthorn, North, Sydney. We just need them to give St Kilda and GCS some wins and the low pick is ours. If we're going to lose most games, it's nice to see others around us winning at least.

What we want is all of them to keep winning and for us to start winning 

Posted
9 hours ago, rjay said:

No Stephenson, no Collingwood?

But of course the AFL in their infinite wisdom have ensured that  he will be allowed back for the finals.

I wonder if he had a few bucks on the Hawks last quarter comeback?  Could help him pay his fine. 

Posted

The Age's description of the Pies last night: 

"Fumble after fumble was followed by turnover after turnover. Any type of structure was absent, with connectivity forward of centre often replaced by rushed dumped kicks forward".

Sounds like the 2019 Demons!!?

Doubt the Pies will make the top 4 ??

Posted

It was a terrible game who’s only redeeming feature was the close finish (thanks very much to the carefully orchestrated umpiring). 

I seriously hate our game at the moment. 

Posted
8 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

It was a terrible game who’s only redeeming feature was the close finish (thanks very much to the carefully orchestrated umpiring). 

I seriously hate our game at the moment. 

I didn’t watch last night Ethan but “carefully orchestrated umpiring” now seems a reality in our game.

Time and time again we see a free kick imbalance evened up in the last quarter   

Kinda goes against the notion of impartiality 

Posted (edited)
4 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I didn’t watch last night Ethan but “carefully orchestrated umpiring” now seems a reality in our game.

Time and time again we see a free kick imbalance evened up in the last quarter   

Kinda goes against the notion of impartiality 

These sorts of things can happen when  administrations allow themselves to become so interspersed with and then dependent upon the gambling industry.

Then of course they have to appear to come down on gambling (though meekly enough to allow a banned player to become miraculously  available for final$.)

Their rule changes to ensure lots of goals (code for advertising opportunities for their $ponsors) having been a dismal failure, close finishes are essential. 

Like Ethan above, the game I used to love has gone - sold down the drain to the highest bidders.  ??????

Posted

The AFL have systematically ruined the game i grew up with, whilst giving themselves grotesque wages. 

I hate you...Your rule changes stink, beginning with interchange rotations, which is where the Cancer begins...

and i hope there are journalists reading this site so that the message gets out there. 

Posted

Umpires working very hard for Essendon. Again.

Posted

Were people going for Sydney because they hate the bombers or because they want a gap between other teams so we get a better draft pick?

Posted
2 minutes ago, The Lobster Effect said:

Were people going for Sydney because they hate the bombers or because they want a gap between other teams so we get a better draft pick?

Yep wanted the bombers to lose. Now they are in the 8. Dam 

Posted
1 hour ago, dees189227 said:

Yep wanted the bombers to lose. Now they are in the 8. Dam 

Where the AFL want them.

Posted
2 hours ago, Clintosaurus said:

Umpires working very hard for Essendon. Again.

It's unbelievable how the Druggies get an armchair ride every week!

Out possessed by 40-odd, yet nearly double the frees to Essendon. No doubt due to their whining crowd.

Their constant booing of Rampe was childish to say the least. What?... booing him for (stupidly)trying to climb the goal post  up in Sydney!!!??? They didn't deserve to win either of those games.

The umps absolutely gifted them the Whorethorn game last week, too.

I hope their chooks turn into Emus and kick their dunny door down.

Posted (edited)
4 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

The AFL have systematically ruined the game i grew up with, whilst giving themselves grotesque wages. 

I hate you...Your rule changes stink, beginning with interchange rotations, which is where the Cancer begins...

and i hope there are journalists reading this site so that the message gets out there. 

They actually wouldn’t give a stuff, provided the sponsors pay them big bucks so that they can get paid big bucks. 

It is no longer a game for the people: it is a business money game for the likes of Gillon.