Posted

rowell and anderson look like incredible talents

i'm friends with fish mcasey's dad, who played one game for the aints back in the 80s (his claim to fame is that when he went on the ground plugger was sent to full-back!) and fish looks hella brave as their chb

Posted

Main commentator clearly looking for a full time gig at Fox Footy. Gets a bit too excited but FF would like that.

Posted

Ugly second half for Casey but looks like some elite talent in this year’s draft crop, headed by the blood nut Matty Rowell and his midfield mate Noah Anderson (nephew of Dean, and not eligible for hawks or saints as father-son selection)

Posted

Great support for ANB on here as usual.

He tries his guts out and is out of form. Why kick him while he is down?

Posted
  On 20/04/2019 at 03:24, whatwhatsaywhat said:

Ugly second half for Casey but looks like some elite talent in this year’s draft crop, headed by the blood nut Matty Rowell and his midfield mate Noah Anderson (nephew of Dean, and not eligible for hawks or saints as father-son selection)

Expand  

How was Oskar Baker?

Posted
  On 20/04/2019 at 03:29, DubDee said:

Expand  

I don’t hate or love him, I just commented on what I saw. I hate bagging players (they are not ‘spuds’), but his play was noteworthy in its cost to the outcome.  Perhaps we all expect more given his role in the firsts?

Posted
  On 20/04/2019 at 03:29, DubDee said:

Expand  

He is obviously not working hard enough at his skills at training

Posted
  On 20/04/2019 at 03:20, chook fowler said:

Well that was a good start to the day.

Expand  

Seriously Chook, this game means nothing.  We took off most of our decent players at half time with ANZAC Day in mind.  How you can be negative about what is clearly good player management is beyond me.  The result is meaningless.

Also, the fact they left ANB out there is probably reflective of his short term chances of getting a run back in the senior side.  Looks like he is a long way back.

Posted
  On 20/04/2019 at 04:52, Wiseblood said:

Seriously Chook, this game means nothing.  We took off most of our decent players at half time with ANZAC Day in mind.  How you can be negative about what is clearly good player management is beyond me.  The result is meaningless.

Also, the fact they left ANB out there is probably reflective of his short term chances of getting a run back in the senior side.  Looks like he is a long way back.

Expand  

I think Jade Rawlings was less than impressed, as was I 

Posted
  On 20/04/2019 at 03:59, joeboy said:

Not saying much but ANB was clearly our best player today

Expand  

Billy played the first half and with 16 possies was the clear BOG and the commentators agreed ( not that that means much ).