Posted

Eagles freo terrible game but so started watching North and adel which is at least entertaining. Pyke looks like a dead man walking.

Posted

The marvel universe is ruining football.

As for J Hogan, where is he?

Posted
2 minutes ago, Jibroni said:

The marvel universe is ruining football.

As for J Hogan, where is he?

Good on him kicking his first snag. 

Posted (edited)

This season has been the worst standard of footy I have ever seen.

Edited by Petraccattack
Posted

I didn't watch it but was Ben Brown doing his usual Im going to put my hands up in the air because I want  a free kick? Just reading social media apparently Brendan Goddard said “Umps make a stand and say Ben, stop flopping or staging for free kicks.

Plus he is copping it on twitter for diving and getting soft free kicks. 

Posted
30 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

Polec and Ziebell are pretty good players as well. They have a number of young guys in their 1st or 2nd seasons that have good potential. Pity their coach is a prikc though 

Oh no doubt. Ziebell has always been a good strong player that you would be happy to pick up. Polec is great on the outside and would have complimented our list nicely. I quite like McDonald too and McMillan has been underated.

I'm not saying they are bad. It's just a boring side. I watch most games of footy each week and know most teams pretty well. North just don't have much of interest at the moment.

Posted
8 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

I didn't watch it but was Ben Brown doing his usual Im going to put my hands up in the air because I want  a free kick? Just reading social media apparently Brendan Goddard said “Umps make a stand and say Ben, stop flopping or staging for free kicks.

Plus he is copping it on twitter for diving and getting soft free kicks. 

Just showed his highlights postmatch.

I would like to look at them again but there were a few moments that didn't look good. Very dubious.

There were also some genuine highlights from him that looked great. So hard to stop those 200cm forwards when they put the arms out. He is a ripper.

Posted

From the AFL website

" Since 2012, Adelaide''s lowest score at Marvel Stadium has been 68 points (Round 4, 2015 v Western Bulldogs). This will be the first time since 2010 that the Crows have not kicked 100 points in any of their four opening matches of a season. "

Tactics for the home and away are becoming all important.

You definitely need multiple game plans.

Posted
2 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Well that one was a disgrace. The crows ruckman was just to strong

An absolute disgrace.  Brown threw his arms up, fell over and sucked the ump in.

Posted
3 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

An absolute disgrace.  Brown threw his arms up, fell over and sucked the ump in.

He almost makes it unwatchable.  He is such a sook, and gets such a free ride.

Posted
4 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Well that one was a disgrace. The crows ruckman was just to strong

Brown is a bad stager who gets rewarded for a terrible impression of a dying swan. Should enrol in NIDA.

Posted
1 hour ago, Wadda We Sing said:

I think The Weid should learn the Ben Brown 50m run up

Why ? After Jesse don't tamper with the best goal kicking routine at our Club.

Along with Tommy Weid is elite in accuracy 

Posted
17 minutes ago, BAMF said:

Just showed his highlights postmatch.

I would like to look at them again but there were a few moments that didn't look good. Very dubious.

There were also some genuine highlights from him that looked great. So hard to stop those 200cm forwards when they put the arms out. He is a ripper.

To quote MRO Chief Michael Christian "it's not a good look for our game " 

Hear that Ben and Brad (Scott)

Posted
8 minutes ago, buck_nekkid said:

He almost makes it unwatchable.  He is such a sook, and gets such a free ride.

Not only unwatchable, but embarrassing. What a wilting flower. A man his size can easily stand his ground, therefore it is so obvious he is staging for a free kick. Shame. 

Posted
15 minutes ago, 58er said:

Why ? After Jesse don't tamper with the best goal kicking routine at our Club.

Along with Tommy Weid is elite in accuracy 

Be fun tho... :)

Posted

I see Chris Scott was super quick to defend his precious pet Danger, despite not having enough information to form an opinion on the incident which may come under scrutiny. Because there was no free kick, there was no problem, was his view. The arrogance of this man is astounding. 

Posted
34 minutes ago, Dame Gaga said:

I see Chris Scott was super quick to defend his precious pet Danger, despite not having enough information to form an opinion on the incident which may come under scrutiny. Because there was no free kick, there was no problem, was his view. The arrogance of this man is astounding. 

I couldn't work out if he was serious or taking the mickey.

Posted
3 minutes ago, BAMF said:

I couldn't work out if he was serious or taking the mickey.

His players can do no wrong in his view. He didn't appreciate the speculation that one of them, especially one of his favourites, may have done something untoward. Plus the fact his darlings lost the match made him extra grumpy.

Posted

For that Ben Brown decision the ump said "You cannot push him off the ball and then go back for the ball."

I don't quite get the logic. So if he pushed him off but didn't contest the ruck contest it would be ok? Where does the rule state that you can't use strength to push off someone, not in the back or holding on excessively, as part of a ruck or marking contest??

Posted
4 hours ago, Hellish Inferno said:

For that Ben Brown decision the ump said "You cannot push him off the ball and then go back for the ball."

I don't quite get the logic. So if he pushed him off but didn't contest the ruck contest it would be ok? Where does the rule state that you can't use strength to push off someone, not in the back or holding on excessively, as part of a ruck or marking contest??

Quite bizarre that whole decision 

Posted
3 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Quite bizarre that whole decision 

Bizarre is one word... there's others....