Posted
12 minutes ago, Smokey said:

The FD doesn't owe you or any members an apology over a game plan that isn't working. It's football, sometimes people get it wrong and sometimes they get it right. The entitled attitude of some here is excruciating at times. 

Not trying to attack you here mate as I often enjoy your posts, but lets get real - the FD is under no obligation to apologize to you every time something goes wrong. They are not your therapists.  

I’d rather our game plan fails now than in September.

we will win the next 3 straight and come into premiership favourite.

Betting for and against Melbourne is the only time I ever do well punting.

Posted
10 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

not to me...to the players Smokey.. They have provided the players with something that approaches an impossibility.

But actually in a fashion the FD, the Club, is beholden towards its members to provide something that is competitive and works

My concern is that players will become disillusioned and somewhat pessimistic, if only quietly to themselves if they deem they have been given a stinking fish.

Football is about confidence as much as anything. I have NO confidence in this style of play.  I wonder how many players do ??

Makes more sense, sorry for the misunderstanding

Posted
6 minutes ago, Wrecker45 said:

I reckon you're right on 3 straight, but I'm still reserved about whether our list and game plan makes us a realistic premiership contender, let alone fav. For all our perceived problems right now, none of them are particularly complicated and I reckon there's a good chance of us clicking soon. 

Posted (edited)
15 hours ago, hemingway said:

Perhaps KK needs more games under his belt so perhaps he could do that at Casey. Unfortunately we have no one from Casey that is going to set the world on fire, and they are more likely than not to struggle.  

I think KK needs gametime and build his match-fitness as well.

I would give KK a Swans H/F to mind, and I would have Salem start on a wing pushing back as sweeper helping out defence.

Edited by DV8

Posted
1 hour ago, Wrecker45 said:

Geez 45, you are way more confident than i am. I think Sydney will slaughter us on Thursday. 

Posted

If we kick 18 goals we win???

Posted
3 minutes ago, DeeZone said:

Not if they kick more :laugh:

Posted
18 minutes ago, DeeZone said:

Already erased last week ? lol

Posted

I wish the players had had this honesty session after the Preliminary Final, nothing has changed since then, and the game should have been fully reviewed 6 months ago. 

Learn a valuable lesson Goodwin...

Posted
7 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

I wish the players had had this honesty session after the Preliminary Final, nothing has changed since then, and the game should have been fully reviewed 6 months ago. 

Learn a valuable lesson Goodwin...

We don't know the full story but if Goody and the coaches did not review the PF, it is quite remarkable.

A little like a tech company (Microsoft or Apple) or any company for that matter not reviewing the reasons why a business or product has failed, and, just as importantly, not making any changes or not introducing a new, improved or better initiative  Even more so, given the change of rules over the off season. Any individual or business that does not consider the impact of a change in tax rules or other external regulations, is, at very least, naive, and, at worst, stupid. You are heading for rocky shores if you are going to do the same thing knowing it has failed or knowing that the rules have changed in a way that will affect that past practice. 

I know many of you have said much the same, but, I still find it incomprehensible if true.

And now 3 games in to the season, we appear to have a game plan that has failed in each game by varying degrees. 

So we will see a change or modifications made to address the problem?

Despite form and injury problems, I find it difficult to blame the players who are simply trying to implement a game plan that looks by each passing week to be severely compromised. 

Posted
2 hours ago, chook fowler said:

did they hold hands and sing kumbaya?

And read out 'mean tweets' while consoling each other.

Posted
1 minute ago, hemingway said:

We don't know the full story but if Goody and the coaches did not review the PF, it is quite remarkable.

A little like a tech company (Microsoft or Apple) or any company for that matter not reviewing the reasons why a business or product has failed, and, just as importantly, not making any changes or not introducing a new, improved or better initiative  Even more so, given the change of rules over the off season. Any individual or business that does not consider the impact of a change in tax rules or other external regulations, is, at very least, naive, and, at worst, stupid. You are heading for rocky shores if you are going to do the same thing knowing it has failed or knowing that the rules have changed in a way that will affect that past practice. 

I know many of you have said much the same, but, I still find it incomprehensible if true.

And now 3 games in to the season, we appear to have a game plan that has failed in each game by varying degrees. 

Despite form and injury problems, I find it difficult to blame the players who are simply trying to implement a game plan that looks by each passing week to be severely compromised. 

It is exactly like driving the 2018 F1 Mercedes in the 2019 season, and expecting to win. 

Will never happen.....

Posted
6 minutes ago, hemingway said:

He said they didn't.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

It is exactly like driving the 2018 F1 Mercedes in the 2019 season, and expecting to win. 

Will never happen.....

It would beat Renault!

Posted

SCG is not a place we do well.  Another hoodoo to get over let alone our other problems.  Sorry to say it will be a predictable result.  I cannot watch a game with any confidence.

Posted
9 minutes ago, hemingway said:

Yes it beggars belief, I get the feeling that Goodwin is fairly set in his views. Seems he only changes when forced. No sure why we rushed to renew his contract. Obviously the board / GM have a different view than me.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Soidee said:

SCG is not a place we do well.  Another hoodoo to get over let alone our other problems.  Sorry to say it will be a predictable result.  I cannot watch a game with any confidence.

That has been the way for 53 of the last 55 years Soidee. Sadly I don't see it changing in 2019.

Posted
27 minutes ago, Soidee said:

I wont be watching at all Soi'. Cant see this match being anything other than a complete domination by the Swanies, and i would prefer to actually enjoy my time  (Probably at a nice restaurant by the ocean eating seafood with my twin and our wives) on holidays getting pizzed and doing something enjoyable. Always have the replay if by some miracle i'm wrong. 

I think our turnaround will start in round 5.

Posted
26 minutes ago, ding said:

I wont be watching at all Soi'. Cant see this match being anything other than a complete domination by the Swanies, and i would prefer to actually enjoy my time  (Probably at a nice restaurant by the ocean eating seafood with my twin and our wives) on holidays getting pizzed and doing something enjoyable. Always have the replay if by some miracle i'm wrong. 

I think our turnaround will start in round 5.

It will not start until we get players back from injury ding think May  ( month that is ) at the earliest.

Posted (edited)

deleted

Edited by ding
Deleted post as quoting didnt work
Posted

If it is a thing it should have been kept in house.

Not sure it is the right time either if complacency is the issue.

Posted
8 minutes ago, old dee said:

It will not start until we get players back from injury ding think May  ( month that is ) at the earliest.

I will stick to round 5 being the start of our turnaround unless a miracle happens and we beat Sydney. ( We wont, it will be a slaughter IMO) I  have maintained since the season began that we will start slowly before bringing it home in the back half of the season. I will stick to that prediction because im a stubborn [censored] who doesn't like admitting to being incorrect.

Keep believing Dees fans, it WILL turn for us this season. (I hope)