Posted
4 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

Trac fancies himself as a big game player and future hall of famer...   well Friday night lights vs Essendon at the MCG is his chance to show the world what hes made of.

Lets see how he goes.

If that's all he fancies, is the bright lights and big games... and he wants to take the lesser games Off.

Then send him to AAMI stadium,   there's bright lights aplenty over there with the Melbourne Storm,  and see how he goes.

I don't know, about  'Tonka'...  I'm fearing the worst.

Posted (edited)

I’ve seen this script play out here plenty of times before - those who are currently putting the knife into [insert name of required MFC player - in this case, Trac] will immediately do a back flip and will be adoring that player after a few good games strung together.

Trac’s a good egg, has great DNA, and without doubt wants to significantly contibute to a successful MFC.

And I reckon he will.

Edited by Ron Burgundy

Posted
48 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

Trac fancies himself 

Posted (edited)
29 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

I’ve seen this script play out here plenty of times before - those who are currently putting the knife into [insert name of required MFC player - in this case, Trac] will immediately do a back flip and will be adoring that player after a few good games strung together.

Trac’s a good egg, has great DNA, and without doubt wants to significantly contibute to a successful MFC.

And I reckon he will.

here is the problem...  its a career of non fitness and largely non performance.

When he did his knee before his first season... I thought, oh, he'll come back, and he'll be OK...  No doubt about it He's a kid having fun. I thought Roosy was a but over the top lambasting him.

I didn't equate it at that time, too a lack of Professional attitude,  just youthful fun and enthusiasm.   I suppose mine was a typical Mfc supporter attitude, to our potential stars.

No, not so...  we are all typically too easy on our players.  At a time when the club was almost dead, and the AFL had to step in to help us...  gifting us Top-Liners off-field, to get our act back together.

As I said before, Tracca is now in his 5 th AFL season.

Edit : He is following the worn pathways of Watts,  Howe, and other talents... that simply didn't, or couldn't give their best Professional attitude, efforts and condition to this Footy club.

Edited by DV8
Posted

We as a group are very keen to find lattitude for players we hope would come on.

Actually...I'm not part of that group.

Posted
10 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

We as a group are very keen to find lattitude for players we hope would come on.

We are, traditionally a very Sympathetic group of well wishing supporters.    A great group of people,  generous, to a fault.

Posted
1 hour ago, Ron Burgundy said:

And I reckon he will.

Sadly RB he has too much weight wrapped around his DNA,  slow and has never had  much of a tank. Also a poor kick for goal. He has seldom if ever lived up to his no.3 pick status. 

Posted

Viney said on podcast that he was in our best trainers in preseason.

Also one of our best in JLT.

He is not overweight.

Theres at least another 6 or 7 players form I’d be questioning before looking at Trac.

Goody wont be dropping him this week.

Posted
32 minutes ago, DeeZee said:

He is not overweight.

Theres at least another 6 or 7 players form I’d be questioning before looking at Trac.

ANB needs 2 go back 2 Casey 4 a start

We need 2 pick players in form not reputation or status. Jones needs 2 strike form soon or else go 2 Casey. I still have nightmares about his dropped mark whilst on his Pat Malone agst Port.  2 make it worse they cleared it easily as he fumbled.

Posted
13 hours ago, beelzebub said:

It is a time-proven reality that the latitude continues to override what otherwise might be common sense. Perhaps it is a sign of core loyalty, the desperation of hopes and dreams, and somewhat accountable by recruiting moves where '...we did as well as we could in the selection of players...' That is football. We must simply continue to develop players, depth, longer-term readiness and learn, somehow, to accept levels of disappointment. I guess. Footy is a lottery in terms of outcomes.

Posted
3 hours ago, DeeZee said:

He is not overweight.

If this is his ideal weight then he will be slow forever and continue to get out of breath after a 20 metre run.

Posted (edited)
5 hours ago, Deemania since 56 said:

It is a time-proven reality that the latitude continues to override what otherwise might be common sense. Perhaps it is a sign of core loyalty,

Every heart beats true for the red and the blue,

And we sing this song to you,

Should old acquaintance be forgot,

Keep your eye on the red and the blue...

I believe these Lyrics, act as an Affirmation ... it think they aid in attracting a narrower type of personality type, who tend to lean more to being extremely sympathetic.

Broadly, I think this is part of this clubs wider culture.  And I think it allows us to be walked over,  off-field,  and also influences our team/players success... Via the way our supporters think and act. sympathetically,  generously,  and sometimes Too  'thoughtful'  for our own good.

Loyalty, Sympathy, and ...

Edited by DV8
Posted (edited)

I love the way Trac is responding at the moment and I thought he was important last night. Hasn't had the break out game we all hope for yet but he's building week by week and starting to show us more glimpses of his potential. Hope the trend continues.

Spent the most time on ground than any other Melbourne player too (93%TG), not bad for a fat boy hey DL? 

Edited by Smokey
Posted
27 minutes ago, Smokey said:

I love the way Trac is responding at the moment and I thought he was important last night. Hasn't had the break out game we all hope for yet but he's building week by week and starting to show us more glimpses of his potential. Hope the trend continues.

Spent the most time on ground than any other Melbourne player too (93%TG), not bad for a fat boy hey DL? 

That goal from 50 was always in before he kicked... it's great when he backs himself. I assume though he would have dished it off if there was any other team mate in the 50, and as there was not, there was no other option. Competence, breeds confidence.

Posted

His second goal showed how important he can be for us going forward. Kicking it 45-50 metres while being slung in a tackle shows when he plays on instinct he can be a match winner. Maybe a bit of luck involved but Trac is one of the few we have that makes something from nothing. 

Posted
44 minutes ago, Smokey said:

Hasn't had the break out game

15 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said:

it's great when he backs himself.

9 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

when he plays on instinct he can be a match winner.

He's so close to really imposing himself on a game...played well last night.

Was a very important part of the win.

Posted
14 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

His second goal showed how important he can be for us going forward. Kicking it 45-50 metres while being slung in a tackle shows when he plays on instinct he can be a match winner. Maybe a bit of luck involved but Trac is one of the few we have that makes something from nothing. 

When he has less time to think about what he's doing and just does what comes naturally he is at his best. I hope the coaches identify this and encourage him to continue to take chances. 

Posted

Trac was great last night, keep the faith.

Posted

From Goodwin:

"He's been sensational the last two weeks and he's getting reward for his effort now..."He's winning a lot of one-on-one contests, he's working really hard...He's developed a few techniques to get off his man and I'm really liking his game at the moment."

He is growing with every game.  Some of the things he did last night were outstanding.  Time to cut him some slack.

Posted

Very good last night. Trac just needs to play hard, instinctive football and he will be fine. He comes undone when he second guesses himself and goes over the top trying to do the team thing. That first goal was a thing of beauty.

Posted
Just now, Petraccattack said:

giphy.gif

Still thinking of changing your username or are you back on board the Italian stallion train? I know I am