Dee1987 277 Posted October 3, 2018 Posted October 3, 2018 Been reported and some talk the we are keeping a close eye on him? Swap with Dom Tyson?? Quote
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted October 3, 2018 Posted October 3, 2018 We're getting some fairly bogan names - Travis, Brayden.... doesn't suit the image...or perhaps we're changing the image 3 2 Quote
DemonLad5 1,642 Posted October 3, 2018 Posted October 3, 2018 No way we’d do a straight swap for Tyson. Colyer is 27 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,547 Posted October 3, 2018 Posted October 3, 2018 Didn't we want to trade pick 2 for him back in 2013/2014? Him and David Myers off memory. 1 Quote
Dr.D 1,771 Posted October 3, 2018 Posted October 3, 2018 colyer is a line breaker. id take him in a heartbeat 3 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted October 3, 2018 Posted October 3, 2018 Has only managed a full season once in his 8 seasons with 22 games played in 2017 and hasn’t played more than 12 in the other 7. I’m not sure he would offer more than what we already have. I’d rather put some more development into Hunt and Stretch as ‘Line Breakers’ as they have age on their side. 2 1 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,792 Posted October 3, 2018 Posted October 3, 2018 2 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Has only managed a full season once in his 8 seasons with 22 games played in 2017 and hasn’t played more than 12 in the other 7. I’m not sure he would offer more than what we already have. I’d rather put some more development into Hunt and Stretch as ‘Line Breakers’ as they have age on their side. Agree but doesn't hurt as depth in that department and Hunt and Stretch have been injured a bit Quote
dieter 3,325 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 1 hour ago, deefella said: Been reported and some talk the we are keeping a close eye on him? Swap with Dom Tyson?? Oh no, not another Balic, Mitchie, Kennedy, Newton, oh no..... Quote
whatwhat say what 23,854 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 28 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Has only managed a full season once in his 8 seasons with 22 games played in 2017 and hasn’t played more than 12 in the other 7. I’m not sure he would offer more than what we already have. I’d rather put some more development into Hunt and Stretch as ‘Line Breakers’ as they have age on their side. hello dean kent 2 Quote
DeeSpencer 26,675 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 No player was more disrupted by the drugs stuff, he was on the verge of breaking out, hurt his foot then had to miss the whole year. He'd want to be cheap and maybe only a 1 year deal but I'd certainly take him. 1 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 16 minutes ago, whatwhatsaywhat said: hello dean kent Pick 75 for Colyer? 3 Quote
DV8 2,271 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 (edited) 3 hours ago, deefella said: Been reported and some talk the we are keeping a close eye on him? Swap with Dom Tyson?? Colyer is one I wanted us to recruit around the $cully years. A good run & carry player through the corridor. I can't remember exactly which draft, if it was $cully draft or next. # edit: I just went back to check that draft... and I also wanted us to grab Daniel Talia big-time,,, in this draft... then I noticed who we took 2 places earlier than Talia... arghh.... we took Gysberts. https://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_drafts?year=2009&t=N&s=P I would prefer Colyer to $ulky, every day of any week. . Edited October 4, 2018 by DV8 Quote
DV8 2,271 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 3 hours ago, Colin B. Flaubert said: He has some toe but isn't he a crumber? Winger/Half-forward, linkup player, ball carrier. Quote
Demons11 7,148 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 3 minutes ago, DV8 said: Colyer is one I wanted us to recruit around the $cully years. A good run & carry player through the corridor. I can't remember exactly which draft, if it was $cully draft or next. I would prefer Colyer to $ulky, every day of any week. . I think those biases are shining through. Scully is 10 times the player Colyer is. 1 Quote
DV8 2,271 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 2 hours ago, Dee Zephyr said: Has only managed a full season once in his 8 seasons with 22 games played in 2017 and hasn’t played more than 12 in the other 7. I’m not sure he would offer more than what we already have. I’d rather put some more development into Hunt and Stretch as ‘Line Breakers’ as they have age on their side. Yes he would, and when young Farmer comes available to us,,, he will need some development time at Casey. Colyer fits our timeline. Look at the players we've delisted, they are the ones we are replacing. ... ready made 'run and carry', are top of my list at least. Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 Meh. Is he any better than Kent? AVB? JKH? Probably not. If the FD see something in him and can get him super cheap then I guess you can't have too many complaints, but the bloke doesn't do a whole lot for me. 2 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,854 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 my bombers mate says 'take him...take him NOW' she thinks he's one of the biggest butchers in their side, and that's when he gets it more than 15 times a game, which is basically never suffice to say, not all peptiders rate him 1 Quote
DV8 2,271 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 58 minutes ago, Demons11 said: I think those biases are shining through. Scully is 10 times the player Colyer is. I would not let $cully back into this club. We don't need him. & I for one, don't want him. There's plenty more smelly fish around. 2 Quote
Demons11 7,148 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 49 minutes ago, whatwhatsaywhat said: my bombers mate says 'take him...take him NOW' she thinks he's one of the biggest butchers in their side, and that's when he gets it more than 15 times a game, which is basically never suffice to say, not all peptiders rate him They also didn’t rate Melksham 6 1 Quote
Adzman 2,154 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 He would be a depth player much like he is at Essendon. Quote
chook fowler 19,772 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 Tyson reportedly going to the Peptides - ? a direct swab. Trading One boomerang boot for another Quote
Ash35 425 Posted October 4, 2018 Posted October 4, 2018 Can get the fumbles, and can butcher it a bit. But has real pace and knows where the goals are. Would give you more than the likes of Stretch and Kent. Probably needs a change of club to get the best out of him, a la Melksham https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jJ_cXU0Io_4 Check the time of the game and the match score when Colyer kicks his goal. 1 1 1 Quote