Wollongong Demon 182 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 27 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: Yes with the single Laser Beam!! i was there... So was my elder sister. I wasnt allowed to go but didnt matter cos I could hear it from our back yard n St kilda. Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 1 hour ago, Chook said: Get on it Dees fans. Come to think of it, we should have a designated spot in Fed Square for Demonlanders to meet up and raise hell together (still holding out for a trip across the Nulla to open up if anyone's interested though!). Not a bad idea at all. Quote
Bang Na Demon 168 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 I`ll be watching in my Bangkok lounge room and if they win,,have Skyscanner up quicker than you can say Sam Weiderman booking my flight back for the big dance. So glad I kept my premium membership up! 3 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 (edited) Most likely going to Fed Square this week! Would love to give the sporting globe a go, but I've just had my brothers 18th and sister in law birthday all on the one weekend, so the wallet copped a huge flogging. Edited September 17, 2018 by dazzledavey36 Quote
Dodos Demons 235 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 Long time demons supporter (35+ years) and will be on Sunshine Coast with my wife and 3 kids on Saturday. Any suggestions for a pub/club near Mooloolaba or in the region. Love the site. Regular reader but first time poster so go easy ?. Thanks in advance. 2 Quote
Smokey 4,391 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 6 hours ago, corndog said: Eastlake demons football club is good. I used to watch dees games there when i lived in canberra and its close to queanbeyan. Thanks mate Quote
Docs Demons 1,810 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 1 hour ago, MadAsHell said: Irish Murphys in Salamanca Place should have you covered. Cheers Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 Skuit and i shall be watching on from Amsterdam at a venue yet to be determined. If there are any other Dees in Western Europe please feel free to pm. 2 Quote
Mt. Dee-Maaan 608 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 7 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: Skuit and i shall be watching on from Amsterdam at a venue yet to be determined. If there are any other Dees in Western Europe please feel free to pm. i'd be keen if i was still in amsterdam..moved on to the greek islands now though! 1 Quote
Dees_In_October 3,515 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 (edited) Just threw this together so that people don’t have to scroll through and to hopefully bring some Demons together in random places. I’ll try to update if anyone has further advice. VICTORIA Melbourne City Federation Square Duke of Wellington Sports Bar at Crown Casino Inner Suburbs Sporting Globe, Richmond Mountain View, Richmond Great Northern, North Carlton Outer Suburbs Sporting Globe, Fountain Gate (discounts for MFC members) Bentleigh Club, Bentleigh NSW/ACT Sydney Courthouse Hotel, Newtown Canberra/Queanbeyan Eastlake Demons Football Club TAS Hobart Irish Murphy’s, Salamanca Place WA MFC change rooms, hopefully EUROPE Germany Belushi’s Berlin? Still looking for recommendations: Mornington Peninsula South Australia Sunshine Coast Amsterdam Birmingham Confirmation on Casey venue? Edited September 17, 2018 by Dees_In_October 2 4 Quote
demonglory 70 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 5 minutes ago, Dees_In_October said: Just threw this together so that people don’t have to scroll through and to hopefully bring some Demons together in random places. I’ll try to update if anyone has further advice. VICTORIA Melbourne City Federation Square Duke of Wellington Sports Bar at Crown Casino Inner Suburbs Sporting Globe, Richmond Mountain View, Richmond Great Northern, North Carlton Outer Suburbs Sporting Globe, Fountain Gate (discounts for MFC members) NSW/ACT Sydney Courthouse Hotel, Newtown Canberra/Queanbeyan Eastlake Demons Football Club TAS Hobart Irish Murphy’s, Salamanca Place WA MFC change rooms, hopefully EUROPE Germany Belushi’s Berlin? Still looking for recommendations: Mornington Peninsula South Australia Sunshine Coast Amsterdam Birmingham Confirmation on Casey venue? What about the Bentleigh Club in Sth Eastern Subs?? 1 Quote
Pates 9,697 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 By the way, I’m unsure if they will show this one as it will be a lot earlier but if people are looking for somewhere in London I have watched the last two finals at Belushi’s in Shepherds Bush. Nothing special but it’s a memorable place for me now! Quote
puntkick 325 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 I'm pretty happy for us to be on FTA TV at last ! Quote
DEE fence 5,054 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 Rome, Italy, willing to host for the game or negotiate with a pub - any takers let me know. Quote
demonglory 70 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 Do we know if there is anything organised at the Bentleigh Club?? Quote
ProperDee 1,698 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 8 hours ago, Dodos Demons said: Long time demons supporter (35+ years) and will be on Sunshine Coast with my wife and 3 kids on Saturday. Any suggestions for a pub/club near Mooloolaba or in the region. Love the site. Regular reader but first time poster so go easy ?. Thanks in advance. Brightwater Hotel 15 Freshwater Street Mountain Creek, Qld 4557 ??? Quote
Dodos Demons 235 Posted September 17, 2018 Posted September 17, 2018 1 hour ago, ProperDee said: Brightwater Hotel 15 Freshwater Street Mountain Creek, Qld 4557 ??? Thanks ProperDee. Much appreciated. 1 Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted September 18, 2018 Posted September 18, 2018 Amazing to read of times like this where Demonlanders get together from all over the world. Only a few years (months?) ago we used to bicker, argue, bait, cry into beers, slam our fists onto keyboards/smart phones, swear at the screen.... Now we are enjoying a renaissance of sorts and looking forward to a preliminary final. Still [censored] loads of work to be done, but the future looks much better without a black cloud over our head! Go Dees! 2 1 Quote
Shwarmas 26 Posted September 18, 2018 Posted September 18, 2018 Looking for one ticket to the Perth game, please let me know if you have one! Quote
red and blue forever 1,074 Posted September 18, 2018 Posted September 18, 2018 the only problem with watching at Fed Square is the lack of Beer.... 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted September 18, 2018 Posted September 18, 2018 46 minutes ago, red and blue forever said: the only problem with watching at Fed Square is the lack of Beer.... The Duke is not far away... 1 Quote
Demon Spofforth 289 Posted September 18, 2018 Posted September 18, 2018 Deb from Queensland Demons has organised for Brisbane supporters to watch it at the Pineapple Hotel in the Gabba and Gold Coast supporters at the Broadbeach Cats footy club. Quote
Deepfreeze 227 Posted September 18, 2018 Posted September 18, 2018 On 9/17/2018 at 10:49 AM, Robot Devil said: Neil Mitchell suggesting a central location in Melbourne for supporters to be broadcast live to the team in Perth. https://www.3aw.com.au/neils-big-idea-to-get-behind-melbourne-players-in-the-west-gaining-momentum/ Has he brought a membership yet? Quote