URGENT ATTENTION: Major Site Update Will Require Email Address for Login and NOT Username. Please Ensure Your Email Address is Current.

Posted (edited)
56 minutes ago, MSFebey said:

OK I will refrain from using my sense of humour going forward.

Just making it clear, don't get upset :)

Ill be honest, it went over my head but did enjoy it once I realised

Edited by Unleash Hell

Posted
2 hours ago, Pennant St Dee said:

Ffs there are some who just love to wallow in misery. They look for reasons, excuses and curses as to why things go wrong.

Funny how they are mostly the same naysayers who can't see the big steps in improvement this year. 

This current list are writing their own history and very few remain from the Schwab era.

Our history and connecion with it is we play at the G, we wear red and blue, we are the oldest professional football club in the world , we have won 12 Premierships and we have produced many icons of the game.

Seriously?? We have done NOTHING of note in the last two years, the Roos years were very promising but how can you say we have improved?? For Christ sake we are the Biggest goal kicking pts scored side going around .. And no certainties to make the 8 

Where is the improvement that equates to games won?? 

Tell me !!

Posted
26 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Seriously?? We have done NOTHING of note in the last two years, the Roos years were very promising but how can you say we have improved?? For Christ sake we are the Biggest goal kicking pts scored side going around .. And no certainties to make the 8 

Where is the improvement that equates to games won?? 

Tell me !!

We have improved because the young brigade have stepped up

We have improved because the gap between our best and our worst has reduced dramatically 

Anyone who knows footy can see we are becoming more consistent and once this core group hits 75+ games it will be consistent week in week out.

The Roos years FMD it wad difficult not to improve

Posted (edited)

Nup improvement tabulates with KPI s and the biggest KPI is playing finals. We are a long way from that !!

Consistent?? We are consistently inconsistent! Loses to St. Kilda prove that! What did we learn from Round 1 vs Geelong and how did that equate to a win? It didn't!

What did we learn from last round last year? BUGGER ALL 

We have not improved at all!

Posted

Jeezus, doesn't misery love company?

WYL, are you the poster who uses the term 'cloud fairies' for religions? Can't quite remember, might be Bub. So how exactly does the ghost of NS still hangs over us?

Get over these silly superstitions. They are irrelevant to today.

Posted
19 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

Jeezus, doesn't misery love company?

WYL, are you the poster who uses the term 'cloud fairies' for religions? Can't quite remember, might be Bub. So how exactly does the ghost of NS still hangs over us?

Get over these silly superstitions. They are irrelevant to today.

Yes Religions are all based on Cloud Fairies

Norman Smith was real

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Yes Religions are all based on Cloud Fairies

Norman Smith was real

His curse or ghost is not.

I agree with the cloud fairy part, but curses or influence beyond the grave are equally ridiculous

Edited by Moonshadow
Posted

Truth be told, I thought this was a topic about SWYL celebrating 53 years since he graduated high school.  That or 53 years since he last cracked a smile.

Posted
6 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

Truth be told, I thought this was a topic about SWYL celebrating 53 years since he graduated high school.  That or 53 years since he last cracked a smile.

BAHAHAHAHAHAHA...

So good

Posted
1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said:

BAHAHAHAHAHAHA...

So good

Also, I see you don't believe in 'cloud fairies' but still believe in curses and ghosts.  Seems a little weird to me.

Posted
10 hours ago, Wiseblood said:

Great. It means absolutely nothing in 2018. That's the past. This is the present. 

"The past is a foreign country. They do things differently there."

L.P. Hartley, The Go Between. 

Posted
2 hours ago, picket fence said:

Nup improvement tabulates with KPI s and the biggest KPI is playing finals. We are a long way from that !!

Consistent?? We are consistently inconsistent! Loses to St. Kilda prove that! What did we learn from Round 1 vs Geelong and how did that equate to a win? It didn't!

What did we learn from last round last year? BUGGER ALL 

We have not improved at all!

Roos said that one of the major indicators of improvement was Percentage.

Personally I like wins, but we are getting better.

Max kicks goal round one.

Umpires don’t win game for Port. Then Dees beat Saints the following week.

Cats miss one shot at goal in last qtr.

Demons a clear game on top!

Also if my Auntie had balls she’d be my Uncle!

But in reality, we’re not that far off it! 

Posted

"But in reality, we’re not that far off it! "

But far enough away to say we still aren't good enough!

Need selectors to make correct calls, coaches to be proactive on match day and  players to stand up, otherwise like a house of cards we will still cave in. as we have done time and again.

Fancy being the highest scoring team to not make finals. It is as absurd as it is shameful if it happens.

Posted
20 hours ago, deebug said:

To me Mr Norm Smith was the greatest coach ever, we should never forget the great man.

Who ever sacked the great man hang your head in shame.

I've always found it strange* that the AFL chose to give the Norm Smith medal to the best player at the Grand Final rather than to the coach of the year or the coach of the premiership team. Smith was a great player, too, but given he's best remembered for being a coach it seems wrong that his name is not associated with a coaching award. 

There are plenty of players who's names would not be inappropriate for the best player in the Grand Final including our own Ron Barassi, but also Michael Tuck, Alex Jesaulenko, etc. Nevertheless, it's too late now.

*Actually, not so strange. It is the AFL, after all.

Posted
3 hours ago, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

I've always found it strange* that the AFL chose to give the Norm Smith medal to the best player at the Grand Final rather than to the coach of the year or the coach of the premiership team. Smith was a great player, too, but given he's best remembered for being a coach it seems wrong that his name is not associated with a coaching award. 

There are plenty of players who's names would not be inappropriate for the best player in the Grand Final including our own Ron Barassi, but also Michael Tuck, Alex Jesaulenko, etc. Nevertheless, it's too late now.

*Actually, not so strange. It is the AFL, after all.

That's a great idea, the Norm Smith medal, should be given to the coach who wins the flag.

Posted
14 hours ago, Wiseblood said:

Also, I see you don't believe in 'cloud fairies' but still believe in curses and ghosts.  Seems a little weird to me.

Different entities entirely. 

A mate of mine lived in Thackery St Elwood back in the 80’s. That house was haunted. 

The gas jets on the stovetop would ignite at random times, quite often

He bolted after about a week. 

Human Spirits have nothing to do with Cloud Fairies. That’s just a ridiculous badly written book(s) 

Posted
8 minutes ago, deebug said:

So what have we learnt from this?

Ghost are real

Fairies are fake

And keep Lewis away when we play the cats.

Solid advice :)

Posted
2 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Different entities entirely. 

A mate of mine lived in Thackery St Elwood back in the 80’s. That house was haunted. 

The gas jets on the stovetop would ignite at random times, quite often

He bolted after about a week. 

Human Spirits have nothing to do with Cloud Fairies. That’s just a ridiculous badly written book(s) 

C'mon WYL, next your going to tell us Donald Trump is the new messiah.

Spirits, ghosts and curses are ok, but a big NO to religions? Hahaha! The king of all inconsistencies!

Posted
1 hour ago, Moonshadow said:

C'mon WYL, next your going to tell us Donald Trump is the new messiah.

Spirits, ghosts and curses are ok, but a big NO to religions? Hahaha! The king of all inconsistencies!

Dumb Donald is Dumb Donald

Hey that house in Elwood was real mate. I am not kidding. I was just as sceptical as yourself until that happened...

Religion is a fabrication