Young Blood 2,642 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 Man you look at Geelong and go wtf. Then you look at what they're done this year and apart from a solid win against Port away. They haven't done all that much. That highly improved defense is looking average. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,857 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 i really don't know who to barrack for - can't stand geelong or the peptides...i'm leaning towards supporting the latter because the cats are more of a top 8 threat 1 Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 We need to get Neeld into Richmond somehow. 8 5 Quote
Guest Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 (edited) I wonder if the 'greatest TV audience ever for AFL' for the Suns vs Power eventuated either? Even with the ratings competition being anti Japanese WW2 propaganda movies and that giggling old bloke who tells those bloody oddball folk stories on the radio, I'm sure it will get an A grade pantsing. Edited May 19, 2018 by Colin B. Flaubert Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted May 19, 2018 Author Posted May 19, 2018 Nice result for us if Essendon beat the Cats ... assuming we do the right thing tomorrow. 1 Quote
Young Blood 2,642 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 2 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said: Nice result for us if Essendon beat the Cats ... assuming we do the right thing tomorrow. Also hope Essendon win because they will be the talk of media perhaps also Geelong for flopping once again. Means if we somehow lose we might not get the usual flogging we often get. 1 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted May 19, 2018 Author Posted May 19, 2018 1 minute ago, Colin B. Flaubert said: I wonder if the 'greatest TV audience ever for AFL' for the Suns vs Power eventuated either? Even with the ratings competition being anti Japanese WW2 propaganda movies and that giggling old bloke who tells those bloody oddball folk stories on the radio, I'm sure it will get an A grade pantsing. of course it is slightly overshadowed by the Chinese Royal wedding watchers (or some similar excuse). Will be interesting to see which club is offered up as the sacrificial lamb next year. Freo and West coast are closer travel wise but no way will either of them give up a home game. Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 1 minute ago, mongrel said: Also hope Essendon win because they will be the talk of media perhaps also Geelong for flopping once again. Means if we somehow lose we might not get the usual flogging we often get. like your positive thinking Quote
DeleteUser 638 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 Can't get my head around why for not footy on telly in China. They could be doing boat loads of tourist promo for china to get Aussies over there. Certainly better than mythbusters. (In NNSW so apologies if on in Melb) Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 cats just got a point......is this the great revival? Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 Gee geelong what is wrong with you. Essenscum are easy to beat. You are playing a team that lost to Carlton. You are meant to be a team of superstars. At least you have the 3rd quarter to bounce back. Maybe the players thought it was just going to happen. Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted May 19, 2018 Author Posted May 19, 2018 3 minutes ago, timbo said: Can't get my head around why for not footy on telly in China. They could be doing boat loads of tourist promo for china to get Aussies over there. Certainly better than mythbusters. (In NNSW so apologies if on in Melb) not on in Melbourne.. The wedding on most channels and mythbusters on Mate Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 Essendrug must have scored well during the week. I am surprised. Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 It’s a pity the MCG has the grand final for the next 50 years. A grand final in Shanghai could draw at least 13,000. 1 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 Im sorry but if geelong lose this then they need to be scrutinised because how they can be held goaless in the 2nd term against the worst performing team is a disgrace. It makes our r1 loss even worse with the scum beating them. 1 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 It is very hard to get a read on Geelong this year. I think they're terrible, but every time I tip against them they win, so I keep getting lured back in. Quote
brendan 3,458 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 Ablett 0 tackles there is half the problem scoots around spectating doesn’t do the hard stuff and he is not alone 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,857 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 watching essendon run all over the cats is quite the eye-opener, but it just makes me that much more nervous Quote
loges 6,767 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 15 minutes ago, Chook said: It is very hard to get a read on Geelong this year. I think they're terrible, but every time I tip against them they win, so I keep getting lured back in. Same here, but have always thought they're pretenders. Quote
Demons11 7,148 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 The Cats % about to take a hammering, beautiful to see. 2 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 Also a wake up call for us tomorrow, take no team for granted. 3 Quote
Willmoy1947 4,261 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 Lots of strategic free kicks paid in the first half just at the right times. After half time, game over, that's when they started paying what should have been paid......... Quote
Deemented Are Go! 3,704 Posted May 19, 2018 Posted May 19, 2018 Lol, suck [censored] Jeelong, getting thumped by a bunch of drug cheat losers! Quote