FarNorthernD 5,863 Posted March 13, 2018 Posted March 13, 2018 (edited) Seemingly do or die for us in what is being billed as a Preliminary Final. Home ground advantage for them and their brilliant captain probably back as well. We are in form and will be looking to make amends for last year missing out on the Grand Final by percentage. With light winds and decent weather forecast this match, between the two originators of this comp, could well be the game of the year. Edited March 13, 2018 by fndee Wrong ground, lack of research. Thanks Lucifer 1 Quote
In Harmes Way 7,869 Posted March 13, 2018 Posted March 13, 2018 I’m in a bit of a dilemma. It’s my birthday on Saturday, and wifey has organised a party at our place. Do you think it would be rude for me to watch the game on 7mate? I figure it is my birthday, after all. Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,716 Posted March 13, 2018 Posted March 13, 2018 39 minutes ago, fndee said: Seemingly do or die for us in what is being billed as a Preliminary Final. Home ground advantage for us but their brilliant captain probably back for them. With light winds and decent weather forecast this match, between the two originators of this comp, could well be the game of the year. Definitely game of the year - two in form teams and everything at stake. BTW the game is at Whitten Oval. Live on FTA: '7mate' at 7pm 1 Quote
FarNorthernD 5,863 Posted March 13, 2018 Author Posted March 13, 2018 18 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said: Definitely game of the year - two in form teams and everything at stake. BTW the game is at Whitten Oval. Live on FTA: '7mate' at 7pm Well I’m an idiot, thank you for the correction. What’s that saying about assuming? Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,716 Posted March 14, 2018 Posted March 14, 2018 2 hours ago, fndee said: Well I’m an idiot, thank you for the correction. What’s that saying about assuming? Not meaning to correct - I posted the WO venue just in case readers headed off to Casey. At least it is on 7mate. 1 Quote
Dees_In_October 3,515 Posted March 14, 2018 Posted March 14, 2018 On 3/14/2018 at 9:28 AM, small but forward said: I’m in a bit of a dilemma. It’s my birthday on Saturday, and wifey has organised a party at our place. Do you think it would be rude for me to watch the game on 7mate? I figure it is my birthday, after all. What better way to celebrate? Quote
binman 44,824 Posted March 15, 2018 Posted March 15, 2018 On 14/03/2018 at 9:43 AM, Lucifer's Hero said: Definitely game of the year - two in form teams and everything at stake. BTW the game is at Whitten Oval. Live on FTA: '7mate' at 7pm Really looking forward to it. Never been to a women's game. Live in Altona and love going to the footy at Whitten. Will take my daughter as will my demon loving mate. Had a pretty solid bet on the deed to make the grand final, getting what I thought at the time to be the top odds of 2.20. So if we win I'll have another reason to celebrate. 1 Quote
Deemented Are Go! 3,704 Posted March 15, 2018 Posted March 15, 2018 When are final teams announced? Quote
Go the Biff 3,474 Posted March 16, 2018 Posted March 16, 2018 13 hours ago, Deemented Are Go! said: When are final teams announced? Two changes for crucial clash 1 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted March 16, 2018 Posted March 16, 2018 Well brisbane did us a favour but by too much. Quote
DeeSpencer 26,677 Posted March 16, 2018 Posted March 16, 2018 We approach the dogs pregame and ask them to shake hands and play out a 1-1 draw. Dogs are automatically through to the final and as long as the Crows don't belt the Pies we will be too. Both teams don't have to worry about injuries and get a bit of rest to then play out an epic final in front of a big crowd. Simple. 2 Quote
Deemented Are Go! 3,704 Posted March 16, 2018 Posted March 16, 2018 I don’t know about anytime else but I’m extremely nervous/ excited for tonight’s game. predictions anyone? Whilst the inclusion of Katie Brennan is huge for the dogs, I reckon they will become too Brennan-centric and predictable when entering forward 50 and our defence will pick them off. Mind you i have similar concerns re: Cunningham :/ jeez I don’t know - Dees by a goal! CARN LA-DEES!! Quote
In Harmes Way 7,869 Posted March 16, 2018 Posted March 16, 2018 Do us proud girls, I’m itching to see another demons team in a granny. Quote
david_neitz_is_my_dad 4,084 Posted March 16, 2018 Posted March 16, 2018 Can't see us getting up, sorry. Quote
Demon4Life 603 Posted March 17, 2018 Posted March 17, 2018 No sign of Phillips. Was she dropped? Quote
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted March 17, 2018 Posted March 17, 2018 The umpiring still below par, our girl was jumped on with knees square in the back and nothing. 1 Quote
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted March 17, 2018 Posted March 17, 2018 We need to score from these entries Quote
—coach— 3,496 Posted March 17, 2018 Posted March 17, 2018 3 minutes ago, faultydet said: Didnt Paxman do her Knee? Mel Hickey 1 Quote
faultydet 7,623 Posted March 17, 2018 Posted March 17, 2018 1 minute ago, --coach-- said: Mel Hickey Ah, thanks mate. Quote