Oliver is no 'stager'!

Schofield is going to challenge the case...SEN....hope he gets 2w.

Edited by Wadda We Sing

8 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

That would be great if he gets two weeks.

I don't like the MRP, but I've got a feeling they don't like being challenged and will stand by their decision.

The fact is he definitely caught him with an elbow to the face. The level of impact is obviously debatable, but they graded it as low impact anyway.

I'm loving all these Eagles fans crying foul about staging when their players are one of the worst offenders.

14 hours ago, Chook said:

I just watched the Brains' Trust on Talking Footy say that they reckon that not only did Oliver stage, but also that our doctors overblew the medical report as some sort of weird revenge for Carlton doing the same to us when we played them. It just beggars belief!

My thoughts on Talking footy hosts.

Watson - go and apoligise and make a few more excuses for drugs cheats you $&%$

Carey - Should never have been seen or heard again after glassing efforts. %*%^ of the highest order

Darcy - What is it like living as Eddie 2.0 you sniveling parasite!

5 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

He can't challenge on 'Deliberate' as the umpire who reported him was right there.

It was graded 'low impact' so he must be wanting to argue it should have been graded 'insufficient force'.

This means calling into question the MFC's doctor reports.  That is a slippery slope if the Tribunal overturns the MRP on that.

This may be a long bow but I'm beginning to think that all this halabaloo is to unsettle us and we lose a game or two.  After all the likes of WCE, and Commentators that are just fan boys for their ex teams have a lot to gain from us dropping a game or two - they are all contenders for the 8!

3 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

He can't challenge on 'Deliberate' as the umpire who reported him was right there.

It was graded 'low impact' so he must be wanting to argue it should have been graded 'insufficient force'.

This means calling into question the MFC's doctor reports.  That is a slippery slope if the Tribunal overturns the MRP on that.

Even if the umpire wasn't there it was clearly deliberate, what else was he trying to do?

Agree about the medical reports.

Edited by Clint Bizkit

Sounds like an attempt to keep Oliver in the spotlight for longer. If West Coast spent half as much time and effort focusing on how to win interstate games of footy, they could finally shake their 'flat track bullies' tag.

Schofield is clearly the innocent victim here. Clarry clearly threw his chin onto the end of Schofield's elbow and then took a dive worthy of a gold medal at the Olympics. Yes Clarry was hoping to achieve the impossible of receiving a free kick at half time. The devious Clarry also collaborated with the medical staff to ensure that the MRP would impose a ban. Further to this plan Clarry employed the use of social media to manipulate football chat forums to convince the Weagles to challenge and add an extra week. Well done Clarry, so far so good. Only one more phase for this epic to transfer into reality.

4 minutes ago, John Lord said:

Schofield is clearly the innocent victim here. Clarry clearly threw his chin onto the end of Schofield's elbow and then took a dive worthy of a gold medal at the Olympics. Yes Clarry was hoping to achieve the impossible of receiving a free kick at half time. The devious Clarry also collaborated with the medical staff to ensure that the MRP would impose a ban. Further to this plan Clarry employed the use of social media to manipulate football chat forums to convince the Weagles to challenge and add an extra week. Well done Clarry, so far so good. Only one more phase for this epic to transfer into reality.

You left out that he photoshopped the image to make Schofield's elbow visibly connect with his chin. Otherwise, nailed it.

On 26/06/2017 at 10:14 AM, Ted Fidge said:

Oliver's problem is that he has staged before.

I reckon he might have put some mayo on it on Sat nite.

If he doesn't pull up his socks he will get a rep like Shuey or Lindsay Thomas. Hard to shake.

[censored], when?

35 minutes ago, Chris said:

My thoughts on Talking footy hosts.

Watson - go and apoligise and make a few more excuses for drugs cheats you $&%$

Carey - Should never have been seen or heard again after glassing efforts. %*%^ of the highest order

Darcy - What is it like living as Eddie 2.0 you sniveling parasite!

But seriously...you don't rate them ?:rolleyes:

Once there were Three Wise Monkeys....

and then there was 3 examples of what monkeys throw !!! :unsure:

No doubt now the umpire who reported Snowflake Schofield will be asked to provide further evidence. If he didn't report him for an elbow to the chin then for what? He saw it and for sure heard the impact and was very close. Did not waste time telling the dog he was booked. Schofield out for two weeks. 

very low % gambit by the weagles..........unless they've been given the word by gil or tribunal member

2 weeks or zero.....neither would surprise me

9 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

very low % gambit by the weagles..........unless they've been given the word by gil or tribunal member

2 weeks or zero.....neither would surprise me

Or they are happy to let him go for two weeks and hope all the kerfuffle will fire them up. And is also a distraction to Simpson's coaching. Suporters over there are starting to ask questions. 

41 minutes ago, Billy said:

[censored], when?

Some people think he took a dive against North when cuntington swung an open hand punch into his throat.

2 minutes ago, Chris said:

Some people think he took a dive against North when cuntington swung an open hand punch into his throat.

That was a fair bit of force, cunnington has a knack for sniping players in the throat he is missing a game this week because of it 

Just now, Chris said:

Given Cunnington's track record of being a pathetic sniper, I don't know why anyone would question Oliver. He was hit hard, and our players remonstrated as a result. It was what started a whole host of spot fires in that same game.

6 minutes ago, brendan said:

That was a fair bit of force, cunnington has a knack for sniping players in the throat he is missing a game this week because of it 

5 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Given Cunnington's track record of being a pathetic sniper, I don't know why anyone would question Oliver. He was hit hard, and our players remonstrated as a result. It was what started a whole host of spot fires in that same game.

Agreed on both front, I think it is laughable to say he dived then, but people are looking for any possible time in order to back up their claims here. 

Some were even questioning if the ball touched his hand in the kicking in danger free on the weekend or if he faked that as well. You can clearly see all his fingers bend back just after the kick.

Really is just a bunch of lazy morons who don't want to actually watch and make judgments but prefer to be sheep.

1 hour ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

This may be a long bow but I'm beginning to think that all this halabaloo is to unsettle us and we lose a game or two.  After all the likes of WCE, and Commentators that are just fan boys for their ex teams have a lot to gain from us dropping a game or two - they are all contenders for the 8!

I love the use of the term 'insufficient force'. Insufficient for what? To break his jaw?  Is that what it takes?

1 hour ago, Die Hard Demon said:

Sounds like an attempt to keep Oliver in the spotlight for longer. If West Coast spent half as much time and effort focusing on how to win interstate games of footy, they could finally shake their 'flat track bullies' tag.

How about home games as well?

20 minutes ago, america de cali said:

Or they are happy to let him go for two weeks and hope all the kerfuffle will fire them up. And is also a distraction to Simpson's coaching. Suporters over there are starting to ask questions. 

Does Simpson coach?

15 minutes ago, brendan said:

Cunnington taken over Harvey's rôle as North chief sniper?

15 hours ago, SaberFang said:

Goddard on Footy Classified is like having the Grim Reaper on the panel. Has all the charisma of a staph infection.

Hahahaha!!!

Some of you need to check your facts and take the red and blue glasses off. Cunnington never hit him, it was Higgins and it wasn't dissimilar to the Rance hit. This is the form others have spoken of.

1.48 of the video.

To be fair, Schofield appeared to actually make connection with his chin, thus doesn't have a leg to stand on, but Oliver flopped exactly as he did here.

Hope he eradicates it from his game. Still love him.

2 hours ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Absolutely!  He clearly hit Ollie on the chin with his elbow.  Was intentional, the Umpire saw it and reported him on the spot.  MRP gave him 2 weeks.  Could have had it marked down to one if he was a smart cookie and took his medicine.  To challenge that deserves the wrath of the tribunal, and the two weeks off.  (In fact, they oughta throw a third week at him, just for good measure, as a message to not waste their time on such a clear cut case!)

9 minutes ago, Sylvia Saint said:

Some of you need to check your facts and take the red and blue glasses off. Cunnington never hit him, it was Higgins and it wasn't dissimilar to the Rance hit. This is the form others have spoken of.

1.48 of the video.

To be fair, Schofield appeared to actually make connection with his chin, thus doesn't have a leg to stand on, but Oliver flopped exactly as he did here.

Hope he eradicates it from his game. Still love him.

Sorry, had the wrong North Melbourne sniper who round house punched him in the throat. Whoops. 

10 minutes ago, Sylvia Saint said:

1.48 of the video.

Now that's a dive.