Posted

JKH continually offers nothing. Nut is very similar to Kent, yethe still finds a way to impact games even when he is having a dirty day, Kent on the other hand would be better off simply sitting in the stands on his bad days.

Posted
1 minute ago, DemonLad5 said:

Anyone saying Bugg was poor today, wow...

Second biggest leap on the ground after Howe.

Can see why he plays forward.

Posted
3 minutes ago, DemonLad5 said:

Anyone saying Bugg was poor today, wow...

Bugg was good but if his convention rate stays as it is he becomes a turnover killer miss shots at goal are turnovers

Posted
Just now, faultydet said:

Second biggest leap on the ground after Howe.

Can see why he plays forward.

always creates a contest unlike many others

Posted
25 minutes ago, TGR said:

I like Joeboy.  Love this thread.

But the Tyson call was absolutely and definitely incorrect.

He was a star from start to finish.  He has what a many in our team don't yet:  composure.

Look at the replay.  Decision-making A.  Execution A.  Hardness A.  His best ever game of footy IMO.

As for the others, Hannan - finds a path (with oily shoulders)

Bugg - Keeps missing chances.

Hey TGR, here's a tip:  You only need to press ENTER once to start a new paragraph.  Not 500 times, just once.  Cheers.

Posted
4 minutes ago, don't make me angry said:

Bugg was good but if his convention rate stays as it is he becomes a turnover killer miss shots at goal are turnovers

I know his conversion has been poor the last few weeks, but he kicked 2.1 today, and the point hit the post. The fact that he is getting so many shots, along with the pressure, the ability to create a contest and his flexibility put him ahead of the others competing for that spot. 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

Hey TGR, here's a tip:  You only need to press ENTER once to start a new paragraph.  Not 500 times, just once.  Cheers.

Noted

• Like 15

Posted
11 minutes ago, dee-tox said:

Did a great job on Pendlebury and kicked important goal. Watch the game.

Will watch the replay - must say I didn't notice Melksham much but did notice Pendlebury's absence - so if that was Melk's task then he did it well. 

Posted
1 hour ago, faultydet said:

So many people here looking for more positive comments.

How would you be viewing it, if Colonwwod had kicked just one more goal?

we had 4 more scoring shots. what if they were all goals?  (and they easily could have been, we had 2 posters)

Posted
Just now, daisycutter said:

we had 4 more scoring shots. what if they were all goals?  (and they easily could have been, we had 2 posters)

You read me wrong.

I am very happy with the result.

My comments are regarding the 3 word analysis.

Hard to be glowing about the entire side, when we won by 4 points. 

Posted
50 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Melksham- kept Pendlebury quiet

Melksham only played on Pendlebury in the first half.  Trouble was Melksham didn't get a touch in the middle, so was banished forward.  Kicked 1 goal and nothing else. 

Posted
1 minute ago, faultydet said:

You read me wrong.

I am very happy with the result.

My comments are regarding the 3 word analysis.

Hard to be glowing about the entire side, when we won by 4 points. 

well i agree. get rid of all the terrible disposal howlers and we should have won by 6 goals

Posted
Just now, daisycutter said:

well i agree. get rid of all the terrible disposal howlers and we should have won by 6 goals

I agree.

I turned the game off 504 at half time, and attended to other things, as I still dont have the confidence that we will fight back.

There will come a game when the players finally twig to the fact that we are a serious team, and from then on, we will see good times/huge wins like we did in the late 80's

I attended the first 2 finals V Nth, and Sydney, and we annihilated both, in front of massive crowds.

This team has more natural talent, but not the mental strength.

Yet......

Posted
1 hour ago, joeboy said:

Tyson - regularly butchered disposals

Hunt - was almost outstanding 

Hunt gained extra metres but the end result was similar to Tysons so I can't agree with your light and day assessment.

Anyway, if we're not criticising too much handball we're criticising the blokes who get it forward at all costs and today was one of those days and as ugly as it was, it was necessary.

Posted
1 hour ago, monoccular said:

Will watch the replay - must say I didn't notice Melksham much but did notice Pendlebury's absence - so if that was Melk's task then he did it well. 

I agree. I was at the game but will watch the replay tomorrow. Often have a different opinion about certain players after I have watched the replay but I love them all tonight after beating the Pies today.

Posted
7 minutes ago, Robbie57 said:

Watts: Dish served cold 

My favorite moment of the year.

Watts last goal, arms open, half arrogant look on his face.

Magic.

Posted
4 minutes ago, RalphiusMaximus said:

The Messiah Pose. 

2tVPFvFs1VW2Hx2T86rnZfKn6382So+uv8Hp6kUl

My favourite moment of his career.

Posted
2 hours ago, danielE288 said:

I disgaree. His woeful kicking is a liability, not a big pressure guy either. JKH or Kent would offer more. Bernie is doing the niggle job he could possibly do.

Well. With the team we have at present he is important. He marks better than his height would suggest. Nearly grabbed a couple of beauties today, represented an aerial threat. If our best team can be picked he may not make it

Posted
2 hours ago, joeboy said:

Jones - dynamic and reliable

Viney - struggled to impose

Salem - important second half

Watts - retribution was his

Petracca - fantastic second half

Lewis - disappointingly a liability

Tyson - regularly butchered disposals

Oliver - more kicking please

Hibberd - clever but loose

Frost - continued to impress

Melksham - some important touches

Hannan - was rarely sighted

Pedersen - loved his energy

Vince - not a defender

T.McDonald - last quarter impact 

O.McDonald - gradually became important

Hunt - was almost outstanding 

Neal-Bullen - tried but ineffective 

Bugg - provided important contesting

Garlett - great forward pressure 

Jetta - courageous but loose

Harmes - was rarely noticed

On these comments three words...

"Did we Win"?

Posted
2 hours ago, danielE288 said:

Bugg was poor again. Back to Casey.

Agree At one piont I looked forward and  saw Bugg at Full Forward WTF a spearhead who can't kick a goal ?? Yeah right!

Posted
2 hours ago, Chris said:

Hahahahaha, was waiting for the negative on Tyson. He was the ONLY mid making any difference at all in the first half and was very good in the second half. Yes a couple of his kicks didn't end up where hoped but they were quick kicks out of congestion. Glad to see you didn't disappoint with your bias on him!

Negativity on Tyson is becoming pathetic, makes the 3 word analysis irrelevant

Posted
15 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Agree At one piont I looked forward and  saw Bugg at Full Forward WTF a spearhead who can't kick a goal ?? Yeah right!

He kicked two mate. Oscar had a good game so Bugg now the whipping boy?