View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Jayden Hunt

19 minutes ago, Six6Six said:

You are spoiling us now Six, nice sequence, notice the smirk on Nut's face, likes to think he can match Jayden for wheels

22 minutes ago, Six6Six said:

Does he seem to favour taking off on left, and not needing to kick left because of sheer pace or , and i know which end he was going to, does he just love to carry with confidence in either direction and to hell with it.

Triple six thanks mate, love the poise and the expressions on all and sundry...

In the afl website's 'rank the defences' article, the writer(s) mentioned that he could be a star.

So he's already getting noticed by the wider community.

Also, the year after he was drafted (2014), Finey and Rob Shaw on SEN hinted that the kid had star material written all over him as evidenced by his high school form.

Right from his debut against Collingwood, he showed something.

I'm bloody excited about this prospect.

Edited by Bring-Back-Powell

He just looks untouchable when he's moving.  

His speed is something, but what impresses me is his courage and attack on the ball for someone you'd generally consider an 'outside player'.  

He's a beauty!

2 minutes ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

He just looks untouchable when he's moving.  

His speed is something, but what impresses me is his courage and attack on the ball for someone you'd generally consider an 'outside player'.  

He's a beauty!

When he was finally back to full fitness, he wanted to ensure he could attack the ball without fear, so went to Nev for a bit of advice and help with technique, I was surprised with his aggression but Nev said it was always there just needed switching on

• Author

I also reckon Corey Maynard's effort to pinpoint him with the handball in traffic to start the sequence was pretty special for a rookie.

Kudos to Rob Jackson and the other S&C team for producing that physique.

The kid looks a weapon.

IMG_0140.jpg?dl=1&_ga=1.191953641.213704

Image taken 18 months ago. Massive transformation. I wonder how some of the skinny young kids that didn't work out would have gone under the new regime. 

18 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

IMG_0140.jpg?dl=1&_ga=1.191953641.213704

Image taken 18 months ago. Massive transformation. I wonder how some of the skinny young kids that didn't work out would have gone under the new regime. 

Most of the skinny kids of recent past did not have the required attitude to physicality that our current mob possess.

We really did draft some soft kids, especially with early draft picks.

As I mentioned in my training report yesterday, Hunty was one of the standouts for me. He now has a stronger physique to match his undoubted courage, and yesterday he seemed to be in the right place for every contest, and win heaps of ball against strong opposition. If he can do this consistently in the heat of battle, and combine it with his explosive pace, then we will have an undeniable 'weapon' on our hands. I know it's only one viewing (for me), and only part way through pre-season, but I can't help being very excited based on what I saw yestetday.

He is going to cost us a small fortune when his contact is up in 2018.

He might be one of the best young prospects in the competition. The kid is grease lighting.

He could be our Dangerfield, plays with pace does everything with speed! Many players are fast but not everyone knows how or when to use it. 

Jayden Hunt symbolises the transformation of this club.

Our recruiting team picked him from left field, albeit based on sound research and shrewd talent identification.

Our conditioning staff then turned him into a super athletic player.

And our development and coaching staff have now unlocked his potential.

He is a gun. An excitement machine. And he looks to be a thoroughly decent individual too.

One of my favourites! Makes our team so much better. 

Intrested to see where he plays most of his footy, I absolutely love him off half back but I reckon he could easily be a gun wingman 

During the Carlton game,he didn't seem to be affected by the rest of the team playing [censored]; he was the only thing about that game that I liked.

4 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

In the afl website's 'rank the defences' article, the writer(s) mentioned that he could be a star.

So he's already getting noticed by the wider community.

Also, the year after he was drafted (2014), Finey and Rob Shaw on SEN hinted that the kid had star material written all over him as evidenced by his high school form.

Right from his debut against Collingwood, he showed something.

I'm bloody excited about this prospect.

I remember hearing he was ment to be better then Kelly in his Junior years but because of his late body development Kelly went past him in the draft year. 

1 hour ago, bingers said:

I love him. (In a blokey kind of way.) 

Topical, because we're trying to get some banners together for behind the goals at the Women's games. Something like "Crazy for Daisy" might work.....& then again :(. So, it's simply going to be "Daisy" 

1 hour ago, bingers said:

I suspect other teams will target him physically next season. 

He is up to the challenge.

The new Melbourne. Watch it unfold.

6 hours ago, faultydet said:

He is up to the challenge.

The new Melbourne. Watch it unfold.

If they can catch him

Maybe our three recruits from Brighton Grammar are going to play a big part in our fortunes this year? Thank you Robert Shaw for Hunt, Salem and Watts! 

8 hours ago, DemonArmy said:

Topical, because we're trying to get some banners together for behind the goals at the Women's games. Something like "Crazy for Daisy" might work.....& then again :(. So, it's simply going to be "Daisy" 

"I love Daisy Cutter" might work?

11 hours ago, Adzman said:

He is going to cost us a small fortune when his contact is up in 2018.

He might be one of the best young prospects in the competition. The kid is grease lighting.

Yes and no, I still look at other clubs and compare comparative talent and wonder where our money goes. It will be interesting as the majority of our talent is 24 years of age or younger. (Gawn just turned 25).