Posted
4 minutes ago, S_T said:

I like Pederson, but he got smashed by VICKERY!!!!!  That is one hell of a black mark against his name for mine.

Maybe Watts will ruck.  It's happened before.

Pfft..

Pederson is 193cm and spud Vickery is 200cm tall. Of course Vickery should have the advantage but we are not asking him to have hit outs, we want him just give a good contest and give Gawn a chop out. And thats what he does perfectly.

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, stuie said:

Lol. So we're going by KC's report rather than our VFL coach? Righto champ... Clutching for straws now.

Dunn is in the squad now btw.

You're becoming a farcical poster whose opinions are decided by wanting to be contrary to me no matter what.

Don't flatter yourself stuie

And you originally replied to me here, not vice versa.

Happy for Dunny to get another chance, but meh.

Edited by Moonshadow

Posted
4 minutes ago, AzzKikA said:

I just think my perception of whats impressive is vastly different to yours.

His done better that i expected too.

So if he's done better than what you expected then you could easily say you're "impressed compared to what you expected"..... Hmmmmmmmmm

Posted
2 minutes ago, AzzKikA said:

I just think my perception of whats impressive is vastly different to yours.

His done better that i expected too.

Im impressed that at 194cm he doesnt get smashed in ruck contests - but he doesn't - now he doesn't win too many and his taps to advantage are negligable but his job is to give Gawn a rest and not have us pulverised in the ruck when Gawn isn't rucking - he plays that role well. What he needs to do is more when he is not rucking - he has games when he does and...... he has games when he doesn't 

Posted

Brisbane bring in a second specialist ruck, and we lose our only backup. We are going to run Max into the ground very quickly at this rate. I have zero confidence in any of our defenders if we can't win the centre clearances.

Posted
On 5/20/2016 at 3:54 PM, dazzledavey36 said:

Pfft..

Pederson is 193cm and spud Vickery is 200cm tall. Of course Vickery should have the advantage but we are not asking him to have hit outs, we want him just give a good contest and give Gawn a chop out. And thats what he does perfectly.

and to Pedo's credit he gets down back and helps out and he tends to impact the score board as well, imo he's a handy role player.

Posted (edited)
6 minutes ago, stuie said:

So if he's done better than what you expected then you could easily say you're "impressed compared to what you expected"..... Hmmmmmmmmm

FFS Stuie, you can't just say "My view differs to yours, i accept that you do not see things my way" can you?  Why do you always belittle people if they do not see things through your eyes?

Cam is a handy player, he is no ruck man and is an ok back up.

Edited by AzzKikA
Posted
3 minutes ago, AzzKikA said:

FFS Stuie, you can't just say "My view differs to yours, i accept that you do not see things my way" can you?  Why do you always belittle people if they do not see things through your eyes?

Cam is a handy player, he is no ruck man and is an ok back up.

That's exactly what I said mate, don't understand why it's so hard for you to see that right from the start without making smart Alec comments.

Posted

I know that Hunt is in. I'd think that Harmes may also given the contract signing.

Posted
1 minute ago, M_9 said:

I know that Hunt is in. I'd think that Harmes may also given the contract signing.

Spencer signed and he isnt in. You may not be wrong, idk, but thats a flawed reasoning

Posted
6 minutes ago, ArtificialWisdom said:

Spencer signed and he isnt in. You may not be wrong, idk, but thats a flawed reasoning

Harmes contract signing was announced at 4:27pm this arvo, around the same time the final team was announced. I just doubt they'd be saying 'well done, but we're dropping you', but that's just my opinion.

Posted (edited)

Final changes.

Kent Anb Omac for Salem Jetta Pedersen..

Emergency Newton Grimes Dunn

Another baffling selection..

Posted
55 minutes ago, stuie said:

That's exactly what I said mate, don't understand why it's so hard for you to see that right from the start without making smart Alec comments.

Whatever, clearly you can't see past your own nose so let's just leave it at that. 

Posted

From what I saw at training this morning Pedersen took full part.. Surely he didn't come down with an illness within hours... Not sure who will be back up ruck now, wouldn't be surprised to see Tmac go forward and be the releaving ruck with Brisbanes lack off tall forwards 

Posted
13 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Final changes.

Kent Anb Omac for Salem Jetta Pedersen..

Emergency Newton Grimes Dunn

Another baffling selection..

Not sure it's baffling 'dazzle', Brisbane have 2 rucks under 200cm and are not overly tall forward.

As I said earlier, I think Tommy Mac will take 2nd ruck duties and now that Dunn isn't included Omac to play KPD...unless there are any late changes.

Posted

Well, Dunn is on the outer for certain. I don't get it. He seems to have been crucified for a game where no-one played well and has since put together two dominant VFL performances.

Hunt, Harmes and Wagner certainly can't complain about not being given ample opportunity.

You'd be happy getting picked this week. If it pans out as expected with a comfortable win, you're pretty much locked in for next week.

The question now is who takes Pedo's role? T Mac I guess.

O Mac and Garland commanding the backline. Interesting.

Posted

Good changes, glad to see Kent back and ANB in.  And looking forward to seeing how OMac goes.

Posted

What mistake is everyone referring to?

OMac appears to be ahead of Dunn in the coaches eyes, as shown when he was picked Round 1.

Posted
20 hours ago, Redleg said:

Might not be the answer, but it's a better result for us. To me Dunn has far more attributes than Garland.

What attributes does Dunn have? He can't run, is undersized to play on actual true talls and whilst a long kick is not a good kick. Playing a zone does not suit him. Garland isn't the long term answer but at least offers some flexibility whilst we ready O-Mac or Frost. 

Posted
1 minute ago, big_red_fire_engine said:

What attributes does Dunn have? He can't run, is undersized to play on actual true talls and whilst a long kick is not a good kick. Playing a zone does not suit him. Garland isn't the long term answer but at least offers some flexibility whilst we ready O-Mac or Frost. 

He's been a consistent defender for 2+ years. Just because he's been dropped now doesn't mean he doesn't have any attributes. He's been commended after plenty of games under Roos. I would've only taken Garland over Dunn 3 years ago

Posted

Very unbalanced team. I can't understand what they think they are doing. Brisbane is that bad it shouldn't matter, but ffs a lot of bad ball users off the backline and potentially a lot of players in the forward line who will get in each other's way.