Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 Richmond are just mediocre, plain and simple, so many Richmond supporters carrying on like us beating them is a once off blip and yet we beat them last year on a big day for their club, and in the NAB cup before that! Joel Selwood is a great player, but the ducking is just ridiculous, it's staging plain and simple, nothing brave about it, he drops he knees to get soft free kicks, he does it over and over again year after year, the umpires are aware but they just allow it to continue
dees189227 12,517 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 wow the doggies won. They are proving a fair few people wrong.
deeko 952 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 I really wish our next few games had us up against the lions and blues. Take advantage of them while they are at there worst
DistrACTION Jackson 10,749 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 We should go after Dixon as a free agent. As long as he stays injury free he would be a perfect ruck/forward to partner up with Hogan!
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 I think people have really under estimated the pies and how good they are. they sit at the top 4-1. also the loser out of cats tigers today may also get some attention especially if the tigs lose again. I agree they're performing better than we all expected, but we do need to keep perspective over who they've beaten: Brisbane, Carlton and St Kilda are the three worst sides in the competition. The fourth win was against Essendon which is a good win but the Bombers didn't show up at all on ANZAC day. I'm still wary on declaring Collingwood a genuine finals threat. 4-1 for the Doggies and Collingwood... season definitely unravelling differently to what I expected. If GWS get up tonight we're in uncharted territory. Hopefully it eggs on the team, maybe the gap between the best and worst isn't as large as Roosy keeps insisting (personally I hope he stops trotting that line out, it's just an out for the players when they don't perform). It's great for the competition that the Dogs and GWS are now able to push the better sides. If we can do the same tomorrow, then I'll be happy with adding us to that list of up and coming sides, and the AFL can further be ridiculed for its appallingly biased scheduling. Meanwhile, pre-season we thought we had it easy with our repeat games, partly because we rated the Dogs as bottom 4 and GWS and Collingwood not far in front. Turns out we have three clubs who could all be 4-1 after 5 rounds, plus Fremantle who could be 5-0, as our repeat games (plus St Kilda, which is handy). We actually could have a really difficult fixture as it turns out.
daisycutter 30,021 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 bears getting heaps of possession and inside 50s but getting thrashed
P-man 13,367 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 Might be petty but I really hate the sight of the great Ronald Barassi with a blue and white scarf around his neck.
Chook 15,070 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 You have to admire the Bulldogs. Admiration doesn't exist in footy. There is only envy.
Sir Why You Little 37,459 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 You have to admire the Bulldogs.They took a flag off us....
monoccular 17,760 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 Carlton...the Leagues new basket case. They must really be feeling blue Maybe beyond blue would be more to the point. Funniest part of the night - seeing Geoff Edelsten in the box sitting behind Mick. Seriously WTF is going on there? Might explain how crap they are if he's giving Mick some mid game advice! They love crooks at Princess Park the Doggies are looking really good. Nice to see them beating the Swans with their Franklin and Tippett gifts.
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 They took a flag off us.... You'll survive.
Gorgoroth 13,220 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 Well looks like we won't have to worry about Hodge or Lewis in two weeks time.
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 Well looks like we won't have to worry about Hodge or Lewis in two weeks time. Beat me to it. Hodge will have to get at least 3 with an early plea. Lewis at least 2.
godees 913 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 Well looks like we won't have to worry about Hodge or Lewis in two weeks time. Yep, just did a google search. Both have been suspended in the past few years - no discounts. Dirty.
P-man 13,367 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 Well looks like we won't have to worry about Hodge or Lewis in two weeks time. Handy outs if they get a holiday of at least two weeks, which they should do.
Bring-Back-Powell 15,556 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 Watch them both get 1 week and be available for our game in 2 weeks.
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 Hodge has to get 2. Lewis I could see getting away with 1 but really he should get two especially considering his record.
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 WC vs GWS, can't think of a more boring game to watch. Have always found WC very boring.
Gorgoroth 13,220 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 Lewis has given him a massive shiner within seconds, high, reckless, high impact. Bye bye
Eelesie 217 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 Lose a couple of games, a bit of outside pressure and they lash out. Couple of dog acts. Lewis should get a month for that strike. Edit for spelling
Robot Devil 1,895 Posted May 2, 2015 Posted May 2, 2015 Tough choice tonight. Watch North and Hawks beat the stuffing out of each other or Enjoy the classic "Monty Python and the Holy Grail" on SBS.